We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tower Hotel Oklahoma City

3.5 of 5
3233 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112 (Formerly Oklahoma City Marriott)
Hotel amenities
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #82 of 145 Hotels in Oklahoma City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ripandvina
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
20
15
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has the potential to be an excellent 4 or 5 star hotel. My corner room was excellent but had some peeling paper and a stain on the ceiling in the bath area. Was looking for valet parking but none found, was wishing to find bell staff to help with bags but none found. Now I am a grown man... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our efforts and enjoying the Tower Hotel OKC, Every hotel has a body and a soul. The soul is the service and I am glad that our team gave a warm service that met your standards. We are continuing to upgrade our public areas and our room continue to remain clean and neat as you mentioned.... More 

Laverne, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here I was with no money and a charge on my bank card that took three days to resolve. The manager, that was the one that actually did the error, was so rude. She did not even apologize. They gave my room away, so had my luggage in the office. Gave me a new room, that was smoked in so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

First thank you for visiting us and choosing the Tower Hotel OKC. Apologies for the room moves that took place during your stay. We strive each and every time to handle our guests with accuracy and warmth. I have taken your feedback and run with it as a training tool. Please continue to choose the Tower Hotel OKC. I am... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception staff all very friendly and helpful, hotel itself very nice and clean. Breakfast doesn't have to be included in the price (which it doesn't really tell you online) but it was a nice breakfast (buffet). Good location, mall just down the road as well as many restaurants/shops. Room was well equipped (fridge/freezer) and clean. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us from the Tower Hotel OKC. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We have been doing a lot of upgrading and impact items on the public areas, thanks for noticing the cleanliness. The beds are very comfortable and can assist in a great night sleep. The Guest Service Team appreciated you noticing... More 

oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Booked a room through Kayak for $89.00/night + tax. Check in was smooth but they put a $50.00 hold on your credit card for incidental. Lobby was nice and parking was plenty. No free Wi-Fi in the room and they have payment options to purchase wi-fi. This is a negative as most all hotels have free wi-fi in today's era.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feelings on the Tower Hotel over the weekend. Appreciate you choosing us, we hope to have you return in the future if choice surfaces again. We are going through some renovation of the elevator cabs and what have you. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I am glad you enjoyed yourself. Please next time... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Had to drive with granddaughter to new job in okc. We had nice hotel in Albuerquere which I'll review another time. After a night in New Mexico continued on to OKC. Almost within 200 miles of destination received a call from my hotel reservation site. SORRY BUT DUE TO HOT WATER USSUES WE HAVE TO MOVE YOU TO ANOTHER HOTEL!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for spending the time to share your experience with the Tower Hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering service at every opportunity, I am glad that we met your needs. Hope that you were able to get your family settled in with her new job, please consider us your home away from home if you need to visit in... More 

Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a former Marriott property, so it has some wear on it's not run down by any means. I like to divide my reviews into 2 categories, essential and preferential. Under essential, customer service, cleanliness and ability to sleep well, the Tower Hotel met my standards. The staff upon arrival was friendly and professional, the bed extremely comfortable and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Tower Hotel OKC. I have passed on your feedback to the team here and let them know the impact that they left on you. We strive daily to meet the expectations of our guests and it is nice receiving kudos for this to share with the staff. Please call upon us in the... More 

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

We booked a room at Towers because we needed a relaxing day prior to a stressfull day ahead. We planned to take our kids swimming in the heated indoor pool, NOT SO HEATED, the atrium in which the pool was located was even too cold to sit in. Upon heading down to the pool, we turned the heat in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time and sharing thoughts with us. Apologies for the communication error. We can coordinate numbers if needed in the future, a message was left on Thursday 2/19; in reading you must not have recieved. Let's talk about your stay - we keep the pool at approx. 85 degrees and the pool area at approx 70... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I have stayed here when it was the Marriott. Now it is a dive!!! I booked my rooms in advance and paid for two rooms with two queen beds. I arrived to check in and was told that I had two rooms with kings, very inconvenient for our party of 7. I was not advised that there was going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to forward your experience to us at the Tower Hotel. Yes, this weekend was a popular weekend for double rooms. We had exhausted our inventory that was available and for that I apologize. Housekeeping has been visited with about your issues as well as the engineering team. I hope that you may try us... More 

Tulsa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

Called morning of check in to ask for double beds but didn't get them even though I was assured it would happen, so ended up with a king and a crummy roll away. The hot water in sink had to run several minutes to even get lukewarm. The hot water in the shower never got hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Tower Hotel. We are in the process of moving many things forward at the property. Unfortunately we have a large number of double rooms that are being worked on and experienced a group meeting that absorbed most of our double rooms. My apologies for the communication prior to your arrival.... More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

This hotel is in SERIOUS need of updates and repair. The revolving door is still broken from almost a year ago, the elevators were a bit sketchy and there are no signs in the elevator indicating inspections have been done. The restaurant is now only open for breakfast and lunch, although you can eat dinner in the bar but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your visit with us at the Tower Hotel. I want to thank you for staying with us when you come in from Austin. I notice that you did appreciate the service level however the product did not meet your satisfaction and for that I apologize. We are in the middle of moving on several items here... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question