We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7701 C.A. Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    89
    55
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
43
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We appreciated the location and atmosphere. It is on the more southern side of the city but right off the highway that loops everywhere. About 15-20 minutes to get to the farthest attraction. Clean rooms, well kept eating area and good hot breakfasts. Thank you for keeping the room cooler upon our arrival. However, musty smell was coming from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wichita Falls Tx, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice except for mice observed at breakfast bar during cleanup. Reported to staff. Front desk helpful with requests. Not used to seeing birthday parties in breakfast area at 11:00 AM or pool parties after 10:00PM

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesPro, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Larry G, On behalf of our staff I would like to thank you for your comments as well as apologize for your experience. I assure you we have called the right vendors immediately after you notified our staff at the property. This matter has already been resolved at the property level. We look forward to your next trip back... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years and it's always been a pleasurable stay. The breakfast is doable however I usually have breakfast at a nearby restaurant. There is a Starbucks just a few blocks away for those who enjoy their coffee drinks and sandwiches. It's right off I-240 so is convenient to the airport and access... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family of four traveled to okc for WCWS. After our initial reservation was not up to par we scrambled trying to find a room. Very pleased with what we found! rooms very clean beds very comfortable. Roll away cots available. Quiet air...bathrooms clean. No complaints and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Stayed one night, parking good, breakfast great. Overall good experience. From our limited experience of Best Westerns it was a cut above others due to being nice and clean. It features multistorey accommodation so it was a little more secure but harder to get bags to room. Good size bathroom really nice shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redding, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

There was only two of us but we noticed that the couch does have a pull out if you have kids with you. Rooms are very spacious and staff very friendly. Freeway is close by and accessible. Property was nice and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jdaniels1977, Thank you for the kind words. We do have room that have the pull out couch into a bed. The rooms that you had were designed for solo business travelers we have. I do hope you have a safe trip and hope to see you again. More 

Anniston, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The hotel is what you would expect from Best Western. The rooms are nice and very well kept. The staff is what sets this hotel apart. Having Sherry and Shane there to assist with my questions about the area made the stay even better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear terryrweems, We are glad we made you stay great. The staff does try hard to please everyone they come across. I will let Sherry and Shane see the kind words you had to say about them and i know they be thrilled they made you stay wonderful. More 

McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Lobby and common areas are very clean, and that is your initial impression of the hotel. Once we arrived to our room, however, there were a number of things that were just off. The upholstered furniture in the room was covered in stains.When we opened the curtains, the windows had several dirty hand prints on them. The rest of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear texasgrl71, We are sorry about your stay. We are currently under renovations for all the carpet and furniture in the rooms. But there are some issues your discussed that disappointed me. We did hold a housekeeping meeting to address the issues with the iron, hand-prints in the window. We did order new pillows to replace in our room. We... More 

Wichita Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel was very clean. Comfortable beds,etc. Breakfast was very well stocked and fresh each morning. Enjoyed our stay. Our stay was with a softball team thet was playing in Del City

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael P, Thank you for the kind words, We have a new breakfast attendant and she is thrilled to make guest happy. We always love sport teams and enjoy the kids. We hope to see you next year or the next time your in town. More 

Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I just spent 4 nights at this hotel. I felt comfortable. The facility was clean and the staff I spoke with was friendly. Breakfast included, waffles (the best that I have tasted so far), scrambled eggs, bacon or sausages and biscuits with gravy. Coffee was strong but OK. The room was a mini-suite, a big room. Pillows could be better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServicesPro, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Barsana Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Manuel M, Thank you for the kind words, The staff try hard to please all the guest we have. I will share the comments you had about them. I am sure they will be pleased. We hope to see you again and have a safe trip More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay