We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 135 Oklahoma City hotels

Governors Suites Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2308 S. Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Governors Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Governors Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #89 of 135 hotels in Oklahoma City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Eric K Midland, Texas, United States
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    2
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
7
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed 3 nights to attend classes at the FAA MMAC. I was apprehensive because of previous reviews, but was pleasantly suprised. The Governors Suites Hotel isn't part of a chain and family run and I enjoy supporting businesses like that. The remodel is complete. The room is spacious and clean. It comes with a desk for work that has... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Indeed our remodel is at the end and if you have not checked us out recently please do so soon. We are even more comfortable then before and with lots of updates. More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our stay at this place was just Ok. Not sure if it was the remodeling project, housekeeping, or lack of staff but it felt empty, housekeeping services were poor, and the lobby felt old & lifeless. Because the rates are reasonable, the remodel could have been part of the problem, and the location is handy, I'd give this another try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are a business hotel and pride ourselves on the fact that we have a very quiet hotel. Our remodel will be finished soon are we feel that all of the changes will give our guests that feeling of a quiet get away with a convenient location. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future, but greatly... More

Walla Walla WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this property. It was quiet, in a handy location and had a certain charm to it, but it was not very clean. An improvement in the maid service would greatly improve my score. Without the cleaning issues, I would have really enjoyed it. The day I arrived, there was a toilet plunger leaning up against... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very honest review. It is nice to hear that for the most part you enjoyed the property. We, however, were not happy to hear about the housekeeping issues and please be assured that they have been addressed. Thank you again for your review More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night and that was defiantly long enough! Had a room on the ground floor, spacious room but totally in need of renovations. The room had an overpowering smell of wet and musty through it. Bed sheets/ carpet felt damp. The carpet in the room did not even go all the way to the wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience during your recent stay. We are in the middle of a major remodel and even though every effort is being made to keep our guest comfortable there are things that are out of control. Please come stay with us again so that we can show you what we are... More

Grand Rivers, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The last stop on our 7 night road trip, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The exterior is a little dated but nice. The interior is roomy with an atrium, which is a nice environment after a day on the road. Staff was very friendly, and they have a complimentary free hot breakfast. The room was the best part, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinn24913, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review. It is great to hear from our guests that enjoyed their stays at our hotel. Thank you again. More

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding we attended. Yes the motel is being remodeled, but it was clean. Our room was clean, and the maid service was great. The towels were very nice. We did not use the pool or sauna, but glanced in they looked nice. The breakfast was good each day. Front desk always helped us with directions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn24913, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our facility. Though we are under renovation we work very hard to make sure the rooms that we rent are clean and comfortable. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

When we walked into the hotel, you could smell the body odor coming from the guy working the front desk.. We checked in and got our keys... Went into our room, and this is where it got worse... The floors were nasty, one of the TVs wire was all cut up, the fold out bed and chair had stains all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

When a review like this appears we immediately began to look into what could have gone wrong. Yes we are in the process of a major renovation, but most of that has been put on hold while we are doing our best to accommodate those who lost homes in the May 20 tornado. We have several rooms of FEMA employees... More

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I haven't stayed at the hotel and never will. I booked a trip for business but got sick and cancelled the morning of my stay. They have a 24 hour cancellation policy and wouldn't budge so they charged me anyway. There are plenty of other options for my regular business travel to the area, so I will stay elsewhere in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to hear when a guest is so unhappy. the 24 hour cancellation policy is one set by the company. there are times when it is inconvenient, but businesses must have some sort of policies to stay in business. Due to guests complaints we have decided to take a closer look at this long standing policy to see... More

Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I walked into the room and the cigarette smell hit me like a brick. I asked if it was a smoking room and they said no and they would get me another room but it would take a little while. I was in a hurry to make a funeral so I jumped in the shower and the tub would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sad when we hear that a guest checks into a non-smoking room and finds that the previous guest has smoked in theat room. I also saddens us when a guest asks for a non-smoking room and then smokes in that room, or allows their guests to do so. The control of this issue is one that all... More

San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This has the potential to be a nice hotel, but they're under serious renovations right now. Mattresses in the hallways, unfinished..walls, elevators, trim, well, everything. Bed was comfortable though and that matters. Unfortunately they didn't wash the blanket or duvet which smelled liked a really cheap cherry perfume and woman's makeup. Since I arrived at 11:30 at night after traveling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
daysinn24913, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Yes it is a fact that we are under a major up grade at our hotel. We felt that in the long run our guests would appreciate the updates. There is furniture in the hallways and even though many of the rooms have received there construction face lift, things are not finished as we... More

Been to Governors Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Governors Suites Hotel

Address: 2308 S. Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 135 hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Governors Suites Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Governors Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governors Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.