We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2945 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5463
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Share an Experience

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    50
    40
    32
    33
See reviews for
34
32
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The OKC Crown Plaza is one of the better CP's that I have stayed at. The hotel staff are nice and for you breakfast eaters, the buffet is pretty good. The rooms are pretty comfortable but those can stand a minor upgrade. I do think however, the bed was pretty darn nice (or I was tired one). I was tempted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not what you'd expect from a Crowne Plaza. It was comfortable and functional, but not much more. Has the feel of an older property (such as a holiday inn) that they tried to glam up a bit. Rooms aren't very big and bathrooms aren't very fancy. Had $6 breakfast option that was good. If you can get these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading some of the earlier reviews I can't believe we're talking about the same hotel. I had personal interaction with several of the staff and found them all to a person to be amazingly beyond pleasant - it was almost a contest to see who could be more helpful. From the asst mgr Jeff to front desk hosts Shea,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza with finance during their Valentine's special--room, champagne, chocolate strawberries and a four-course meal. It was busy at check-in and surprisingly our room was not ready so they upgraded us to a better room and, "for the inconvenience," Shae (front desk) provided us complimentary bar drinks and breakfast coupons, so we came out a lot better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

I've stayed here a few times while traveling for business by luck of the draw. If I wasn't using Priceline to bid, I probably would choose a different hotel. Not that this property is horrible, but it is showing its age. The common area, though small, is nice and clean. Elevators are very small, really only 2 adults, each with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Wardsntx, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your recent stay. We were overly glad to hear that you did enjoy some of our amenities, and our friendly staff. We take guest feedback very seriously, and will be working diligently to rectify the issues you discussed with our property. We do hope that you will come... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed here for a quick weekend away with a friend. We arrived earlier than planned (around 2pm) and tried to check-in so we could drop off our bags and grab lunch. The room wasn't ready, but the front desk decided to upgrade us to a cabana room at no charge. This is where the good ends, and the bad begins.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Tarek E, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. I want to deeply apologize for the issues you had during your time with us. We take service very seriously here, and were saddened to hear of the delays experienced trying to get a remote. Please rest assured that we will be working with our... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I stayed here one night for the Flaming Lips Christmas party downtown. I was greeted as an IHG gold member, given a free drink coupon, and 400 extra bonus points. The service at the bar/restaurant and front desk was excellent. Special shoutout to Sunshine at the front desk for being super friendly! The personalized thank you card under my door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crowne P, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

awdok, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on your visit. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us so much! Sunshine, and the rest of our staff love going above and beyond for all our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you, Jeff Everson Assistant General Manager More 

Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

First off, I'd like to say the staff really tried to make the list of the visit, but the hotel just failed to deliver. It's a pretty old run down hotel, and it's obvious they want to put as little money as they have to into it. I had to change rooms because the air conditioning didn't work in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear felixmadera, Your taking some time out of your busy day to write us a feedback regarding your recent stay is much appreciated. Thank you for noticing the effort of our hotel staff members to help you attain the ultimate guest experience. On the other hand, It is regretful to learn that you found our property dated and in dire... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This has been our airline crew layover hotel for some time now. It's one of my least favorites and that is due mostly to the attitude of the staff towards crewmembers. They've come to take our contract for granted and no longer feel the need to provide any customer service whatsoever. The rooms are o.k. if a bit shabby. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear west5er, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This hotel was a good example of 'you get what you pay for.' I booked this hotel on Priceline and only received a minimal discount. Because I booked this on Priceline, I was given an outside access room that did not feel secure and the door jamb appeared to have been previously pried open. This hotel was classified as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear CDP37, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room, specially the door. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve our service. The feedback we receive from our valued... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question