We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1301 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73114-1406
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    32
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
49
19
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Cherokee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff and clean rooms, the sight was also clean and everyone had a great attitude. Breakfast was awesome as well. This was my second stay in this same hotel and I will use them again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cindy G., We are so excited you to know we have met your expectation during each stay! Thank you for sharing your experience with us as we love to hear the smiles in our guest's comments! Definitely come back and stay with us anytime! Best Wishes! Danny P. - General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel that perfectly fits a review of the good, the bad, and the ugly. Let's start with the good: The staff were extraordinarily friendly. So welcoming, so helpful, so willing to answer questions, etc. Ben (or Ryan? I'm a bit spotty on his name) who was at the front desk for the daytime was so great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beth A., We would like to first say "Thank You!" for selecting our Best Western Plus Hotel as your preferred place to stay during your most recent visit to the Oklahoma City! As new owners of the hotel, we pride ourselves in listening to our guests to ensure they not only have an enjoyable experience, but make plans to... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed a few times at this hotel, the service has always been great. The exterior, lobby, & room always seems clean and in good working order. I rarely use the amenities, so can't completely speak for the fitness room or pool. The internet worked well and connects easily.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi 596caseyl, Thank you so very kindly for being a loyal guest to our Best Western Plus in Oklahoma City! We will continue to do our best to continue making you smile after each visit! Your feedback is greatly appreciated! Definitely come and see us soon! Sincerely, Danny P. - General Manager More 

pEARBLOSSOM, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a Bestwestern plus, it should have been better. Breakfast items ran out, had to ask for more. Not just one item, several. The pool was not available during the hours they had posted. We stayed in a room where the bathtub was set unusually high, so when you stepped out the drop was 6 inches lower than the tub.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carla B., We truly appreciate you sharing your most recent stay with us and sincerely apologize your stay did not meet your expectation. Please know that our staff is here to assist all of our guests, no matter what the issue is, so never hesitate to inform us of any special requirements or amenities that are not working properly.... More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Warm welcome; pool was having chlorine problems, but they fixed them just shortly after we got there. Our room was right by the elevator, but we never heard a thing! The desk clerks were very helpful to us and made sure we had everything we needed. We ordered Pizza and Brownies and brought some down for the men working the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melly46, We are Super Excited to know we were able to meet your expectation during your most recent stay. Thank you so very kindly for sharing great comments about the staff. I will be certain to share this during our morning meetings. Thank you also for being patient while the cleaning of the pool took place. We definitely want... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Called ahead for reservation. 2 adults, 3 kids and there was no solution for a roll-away or fold-out -- quite disappointed that there were no options suggested at all. As we were travelling through and just ready to crash we took it anyhow. Somehow the price that we were quoted when we called ahead had grown by $15 the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ebmeints99, We are extremely happy to know you enjoyed your stay, despite a few obstacles we had to overcome. We truly apologize about the difference in the rate quote, as you are correct, the rate you were quoted, should have been honored upon check-in. The only exception to this would be if you were only quoted a rate and... More 

Duncan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I'm rarely disappointed when I stay in a Best Western. Our room seemed very clean and the staff was very helpful. The consistent experience I have at Best Western makes it my first choice if there's one available. We had a noisy neighbor this stay but overall, I was pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Richard S., Thank you for being a loyal BW traveler! It is always exciting to know that we had a Brand loyal guest staying with us! Thank you for also being so understanding about your neighbor. Definitely look us up again whenever you are in the Oklahoma City area! Sincerely, Danny P. -General Manager More 

Okmulgee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

It was a wonderful room. The Jacuzzi was just a little small for two people but was not uncomfortable. The atmosphere was enjoyable. The breakfast was warm and plentiful. The selection was good, something for everyone. The hotel was clean and had a fresh scent. It is a smoke free hotel, which my husband and I enjoyed. We would recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear William P., Thank you so very kindly for both your feedback & recommendation! We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay! Whenever you are in the Oklahoma City area, feel free to come and stay with us again! Sincerely, Danny P. - General Manager More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

after a long day of meetings, We were able to get the rest we needed for the conference the next day. the breakfast was fine- eggs, meat, yogurt, cereals, breads, fruit, juice. Staff was friendly, helpful, professional. Everything we saw looked clean and well-maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Marty D.! WOW! It definitely sounds like you had a pretty busy week during your stay in the city! We are extremely happy to know that our Best Western Plus hotel was able to bring some relaxation your way! Thank you for sharing and do come back and stay with us again! Sincerely, Danny P. - General Manager More 

San Antonio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The hotel had recently converted to non-smoking rooms. We were obviously put into a previously smoking room. Thankfully none of us are allergic or extremely sensitive, or we would have needed to change rooms. Smelled like they tried to get the smoke out, but didn't succeed. Beds were nice, room was clean, nice large bathroom. Breakfast just ok, but it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cristine E, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Memorial Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Laurie B. It sounds like you had a comfortable stay at our hotel during your visit! This is great to hear and we truly appreciate you sharing your stay with others! We are hopeful you will find us on your map the next time you are in the OKC area and try us out again! Wishing you the Best!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question