We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2720 Northwest Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    7
    10
    20
See reviews for
11
2
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extended Stay America – 2720 N.W. Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112 DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! Please read and believe that the previous remarks about this hotel are correct and ignore the apologies and comments from the Manager because they are all lies. I had reserved a suite with a kitchen. The cost was the same as a brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you had such a bad experience during your stay. Please accept my apology. To uphold our company's high standards, we are reviewing the entrance and exit tapes each morning to maintain a smoke free environment moving forward. Our dishes are no longer... More 

Tulsa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a positive, this place accepts pets. And, the front desk people were friendly. However, that couldn't make up for the nastiness of this place. It smelled HORRIBLE, no glasses/dishes/hair dryer in the room. The halls smelled like old fried onions. The worst was the Trash Room (right next to our room). There were large bags in this room filled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues during your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. To prevent this from happening again, my team is has... More 

Oklahoma
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Overall, dirty, smelly, noisy A/C unit. First room the toilet overflowed, the second room the faucets did not work. The linens smelled like dirty people. The towels were rough and in poor shape. The front desk help was good, they tried to help out but this place is a dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so disappointed to read of the cleanliness and maintenance issues your experienced during your stay with us. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with my staff to review our cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure... More 

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Was placed in this hotel by my company and only stayed 2 nights before checking into another hotel. Both rooms they provided me were dirty (hair on the bathroom floor, hair on bed linens, and visible dirty on the shower walls and curtain). I went and brought cleaning supplies myself to atl east clean the shower after I got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Thank you for providing the details of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our rooms were not thoroughly cleaned and that you did not feel comfortable at our hotel. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms are being... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Since you're reading this review, I will assume that you care about the quality of service and cleanliness of your hotel. If that is the case, stay far away from this property. I travel quite extensively for work, and have worked in multiple facets the hospitality industry for 5+ years. With that being said this is by far the worst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Tyler - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and that your room was not satisfactory. In response to your feedback, we are implementing new housekeeping procedures and standards to ensure each one of our guests expectations are... More 

Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The entrance was very dirty , I should have known then, Front desk clerk was very nice. I was checked into two dirty rooms 234 and 319 and after all that was checked back into 234 which was STILL dirty from earlier. Room 319 didn't even have a number on it was looking for it for 10 minutes, halls and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I discussed your comments with the team, and we we are reviewing our cleanliness standards to ensure no future guest has to experience what you did. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Toilet stuck several times, dildo found under the bed, medical bracelet found under the bed. Opened tampoon under the bed, window doesn't open, bad smell. They stated they got a new manager and staff and wanted to fix all issues. The guy who seemed to care about costumer satisfaction was working there for 8 days only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As one of the new managers, I can assure you that these types of incidents will not continue to occur as the staff is working to enhance our offerings moving forward.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked a room on Priceline and had NO IDEA that the check in time at this place wasn't til 3 pm. We desperately needed an earlier time to check in to get cleaned up for a hospital visit in town. The front desk rep (R.) couldn't have cared less. I explained the situation & NO ATTEMPT was made to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet this goal. I will be meeting with our staff to... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This location recently got a new general Manager and is improving rapidly. Common areas are cleaner and things (dryers and side door electric openers) are working. Procedures are more customer friendly. They used to lock you out of your room to get you to come to the counter to pay your bill for the next week. Now they call a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

Bob - Thank you for your positive review of our property. It is so rewarding to read that you are having a great stay and are excited to hear you will be extending your reservation with us. We have truly enjoyed having you as our guest so far, and look forward to continuing to have you stay with us! More 

Fisk, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Achieved its purpose, nothing fancy, rooms need updated, kitchen is very handy, laundry easily accessible, second floor smells funny maybe from people cooking stuff. Room was quiet staff friendly and helpful. Bathroom floor had some random hairs throughout but rest of room clean enough. I would stay here again, maybe just bring some febreze with me next time lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness issue you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am requiring that all rooms be inspected by two managers before a guest checks in. Thank you very much for bringing this to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question