We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

#9 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015
MikeyD9988
Add Your Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
12
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and very easy to access, was only there for one night but the staff made us feel right at home. Front desk personnel were very nice and very professional, Maureen was very helpful to our every need! Definitley would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed on our move across country. My son's new coat was taken during our stay and the management was argumentative and immature. The corporate office don't get involved so if something comes up missing you are SOL! Worst stay ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am sorry to hear that you consider your stay horrible, any items left at the hotel we do keep for 60 days, we checked our lost and found and no jacket was left from the room you stayed in. I have never had a left problem with my... More 

Santa Ynez, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed here while visiting family. Our first choice was sold out so we booked three nights here at a great rate of $100 per night. The staff here is super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is fantastic and a nice perk. The only problem was that the only rooms available when we booked were on the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate the high rating you have given us and value you! We try our best to give rates to our guests that meet their traveling budgets. Many Thanks, Doris Crawford General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We were on a family trip to Norman Oklahoma, Stayed at the sleep inn in Norman. The rooms was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was helpful to point out few places. Would sure stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This is literally behind the Riverwind Casino. Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff and comfortable beds. Nothing bad to say about our stay. Would stay here again. Parking is a little cramped because it is such a busy hotel, but that's the only down side, not a major problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were booked into the La Quinta next door. But upon entering our moldy room, we didn't stay. Went next door to the Sleep Inn and folks were very friendly and most accommodating. We did get our money back at the La Quinta.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marshall, MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Passing through on vacation; very nice property -- very clean and comfortable lobby with fresh cookies in the afternoon; very clean and nicely decorated room with confortable beds. We did not use the outdoor pool, but it also looked very well maintained and clean. The breakfast was good -- eggs, sausage, hot & cold cereal, bagels & pastries, yogurt, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback and my staff and I thank you for staying with us! Many Blessings! Doris Crawford General Manager More 

DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The stay was wonderful. We were given a room but on the way to the vehicle the desk clerk ran out saying we had been given a room that was already taken. Once back inside they were trying to figure out the problem (computer glitch I'm sure) we were given a suite which was very nice. They were very apologetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words in regards to your stay, we have had some computer difficulties and have replaced all of our computers since you stayed. We apologize to you and all guests reading this if this has caused concerns. Guest safety and security along with cleanliness and customer service are our utmost top priorities and would never do anything... More 

Plano, TX
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were coming up for a visit to OU. As there are few options close to the campus, we decided to try the Sleep Inn, as the price is good and the reviews pleasant. In general, everything was fine. The bed comfy, the AC worked. We were on the backside of the hotel, away from the highway, no noise issues.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay. In regards to your comments, we have three floors total. First and second floor are non-smoking and third floor is smoking. We do our absolute best to make the third floor to not smell like smoke. This fall we are doing some improvements such as new bedding,... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Picked hotel based on reviews, arrived and was leery of lone hotel next to Casino and Truck Stop. Lobby is pleasing, clean and clerk is friendly. Room is decorated modern, large enough for two and mattress is comfortable enough. I did have concerns with the cleanness of the room. Stains on desk chair and ottoman. Room needed wiping down throughly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay with us, I can assure you that we strive to make sure each room is clean and sanitized for every guest. We are in the process of several improvements to our hotel to keep it looking new and fresh. I have addressed the issues you experienced in regards to the walls... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question