We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Norman
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
msrader texas
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, attentive staff,even shuttle driver , late night early morning return from Riverwind casino just across the parking lot! I was also impressed that after I left my phone charger and came back four days later they had it bagged and labeled from my room , pillows and bed slept well and like I said everything was clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Great place to stop as you are homeward bound from Rio Grande valley. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for...roomy suites, very nice shower, comfy beds, and full brekkie. If you are casino oriented, there is the Riverwind casino next door with free shuttle service to and from. Only downer is getting to the hotel thru the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and very easy to access, was only there for one night but the staff made us feel right at home. Front desk personnel were very nice and very professional, Maureen was very helpful to our every need! Definitley would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed on our move across country. My son's new coat was taken during our stay and the management was argumentative and immature. The corporate office don't get involved so if something comes up missing you are SOL! Worst stay ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am sorry to hear that you consider your stay horrible, any items left at the hotel we do keep for 60 days, we checked our lost and found and no jacket was left from the room you stayed in. I have never had a left problem with my... More 

Santa Ynez, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed here while visiting family. Our first choice was sold out so we booked three nights here at a great rate of $100 per night. The staff here is super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is fantastic and a nice perk. The only problem was that the only rooms available when we booked were on the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate the high rating you have given us and value you! We try our best to give rates to our guests that meet their traveling budgets. Many Thanks, Doris Crawford General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We were on a family trip to Norman Oklahoma, Stayed at the sleep inn in Norman. The rooms was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was helpful to point out few places. Would sure stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

This is literally behind the Riverwind Casino. Nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff and comfortable beds. Nothing bad to say about our stay. Would stay here again. Parking is a little cramped because it is such a busy hotel, but that's the only down side, not a major problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were booked into the La Quinta next door. But upon entering our moldy room, we didn't stay. Went next door to the Sleep Inn and folks were very friendly and most accommodating. We did get our money back at the La Quinta.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marshall, MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Passing through on vacation; very nice property -- very clean and comfortable lobby with fresh cookies in the afternoon; very clean and nicely decorated room with confortable beds. We did not use the outdoor pool, but it also looked very well maintained and clean. The breakfast was good -- eggs, sausage, hot & cold cereal, bagels & pastries, yogurt, waffles,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I appreciate your feedback and my staff and I thank you for staying with us! Many Blessings! Doris Crawford General Manager More 

DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The stay was wonderful. We were given a room but on the way to the vehicle the desk clerk ran out saying we had been given a room that was already taken. Once back inside they were trying to figure out the problem (computer glitch I'm sure) we were given a suite which was very nice. They were very apologetic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words in regards to your stay, we have had some computer difficulties and have replaced all of our computers since you stayed. We apologize to you and all guests reading this if this has caused concerns. Guest safety and security along with cleanliness and customer service are our utmost top priorities and would never do anything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay