We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Norman
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
oksaphire Dallas, Texas
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    17
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dallas, Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was fully booked when we arrived and rooms were being cleaned as fast as customers checked out. The front desk took our number and said they would call if our rooms (2) were available before checkin. They did. We got adjoining rooms. The front desk was very accomodating as we needed to checkin and change before leaving for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schofield
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located right off of the interstate and is in a great location if you are traveling through this area. It is also located right across from a large casino. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and very modern. The wi-fi worked great and there were plenty of places to plug in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liberal, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We love staying at the Sleep Inn as it is far enough off the interstate to be quiet and it is near a large casino that provides very quick shuttle service. We are always happy to see Maureen at the front desk when we check in and out as she is so pleasant and helpful ! !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My stay here was marred by Choice Hotels International who would not refund my money after I made a horrendous mistake by hitting the wrong key when reserving my room at this inn. I hit the advance travel rate on my computer and realized it too late. I tried without success to get my money refunded but was stymied by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Very clean, attentive staff,even shuttle driver , late night early morning return from Riverwind casino just across the parking lot! I was also impressed that after I left my phone charger and came back four days later they had it bagged and labeled from my room , pillows and bed slept well and like I said everything was clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Great place to stop as you are homeward bound from Rio Grande valley. A bit pricey but you get what you pay for...roomy suites, very nice shower, comfy beds, and full brekkie. If you are casino oriented, there is the Riverwind casino next door with free shuttle service to and from. Only downer is getting to the hotel thru the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and very easy to access, was only there for one night but the staff made us feel right at home. Front desk personnel were very nice and very professional, Maureen was very helpful to our every need! Definitley would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed on our move across country. My son's new coat was taken during our stay and the management was argumentative and immature. The corporate office don't get involved so if something comes up missing you are SOL! Worst stay ever!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am sorry to hear that you consider your stay horrible, any items left at the hotel we do keep for 60 days, we checked our lost and found and no jacket was left from the room you stayed in. I have never had a left problem with my... More 

Santa Ynez, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We stayed here while visiting family. Our first choice was sold out so we booked three nights here at a great rate of $100 per night. The staff here is super friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is fantastic and a nice perk. The only problem was that the only rooms available when we booked were on the third... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DorisC172, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Norman, responded to this review

We appreciate the high rating you have given us and value you! We try our best to give rates to our guests that meet their traveling budgets. Many Thanks, Doris Crawford General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We were on a family trip to Norman Oklahoma, Stayed at the sleep inn in Norman. The rooms was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk was helpful to point out few places. Would sure stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay