We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Norman

#9 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The lobby has a bar and bistro with friendly accommodating staff. Hotel is being renovated and I was in a newly remodeled room. Microwave, fridge, and coffee pot. Front desk staff were very helpful. Room was very clean and quiet. . I have no complaints!

Helpful?
Thank awolfe
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Bad experience- won't stay again. We arrived to an unfurnished room. No refrigerator, blow-dryer, trash cans or towels. I called the front desk, nothing was resolved. Again I called the next day, they put a fridge in the hall outside the room and some towels and a trash can after my third call. The front desk assured me the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie B., Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry to see we did not meet your expectations during your stay -- or ours. While your experience was not the norm, your review has been shared with our management team so that this is an isolated incident. We hope we have the opportunity to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cathy at front desk was very helpful with our request for adjoining rooms. We were in Norman for an OU campus tour with our two teenage daughters and we wanted to ensure we had direct access to their room. Rooms were very clean and pleasantly quiet. We would definitely recommend this property.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience! We are happy to know Cathy accommodated your needs and situated you close to your two teenage daughters. We hope to see you the next time you visit the University of Oklahoma. Sincerely, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager More 

Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stopped in at 1 am, very tired from driving all night. The night shift employee was very nice and checked me in after I won some Marriott points playing PLINKO. He told me I would be in one of the newly remodelled rooms. I thought GREAT! The hallway had noticeable ongoing repairs, even to my tired eyes, the taped... More 

Helpful?
Thank azroxx
Joey D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Azroxx, Thank you for sharing the difficulties you experienced at the Courtyard Norman. I'm sincerely sorry for the lack of service you received at hotel. I want to let you know we take things like this seriously, and your feedback will be shared with the entire team so that we can better our service. We hope to have the... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This facility is very nice and has just gone through a pretty extensive updating. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and nice. Pool is indoor with hot tub and exercise room. It actually has a court yard in the back and it is very nice with a fire pit. When u check in the give you hot cookies as complimentary. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank brandon c
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Brandon C., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Norman! I speak for our entire team by saying we are thrilled to know you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer and our newly renovated guestrooms. We hope to see you again when you visit Norman. Sincerely, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a business traveler, about 100 nights a year. I admit I am partial to Marriott and choose their hotels whenever I get a choice but because of that I tend to be more critical. I was blown away by the level of service we received this week at this Courtyard location. Unfortunately our visit to Oklahoma was due... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darrel F
Joey D, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Darrel F., Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Norman with us! I am delighted to see that you felt at home with us at the hotel. I will share your feedback with our team. We hope to see you the next time your family visits Norman. Respectfully, Joey Dunlap Front Office Manager More 

Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

I don't particularly like staying at Marriott Courtyards due to the regular king bed room layout. The rooms are tight, the desks are small, the TV sits right next to the desk and so is in your face if you are sitting there. The closet blocks thee view of the TV if you are in the bed. Just a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank DennisF334
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear DennisF334, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had issues with the layout of the room and did not receive the breakfast vouchers upon check-in. I will be sure to share your comments with my front desk team to ensure that we are consistent in delivering... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

I stay in a lot of Courtyards. This one is about average. The rooms were clean and ready, but pretty much standard for a Courtyard. The staff was friendly, but I had to have an error corrected on the bill. I stay here when work takes me to Norman. Across the parking lot are several choices to eat. Great for... More 

Helpful?
Thank TsaLaGi
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

We were very happy with our room and the check in process. Typical Courtyard hotel and room. We ordered food that evening in the restaurant/lounge area. The bartender, not only served the bar area, but cooked the food and was responsible for kitchen. That's a tough job to fill and serve everyone promptly especially if you have many guests. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank MWS787
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel over 100 nights. This particular visit, I stayed in a Spa King facing the courtyard. The bathroom was not maintained. Visible hair on the floor and in the shower. Mold on the tile. This is not left over from one bad cleaning, this is evidence of systematic lack of cleaning. I will stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank douglas H
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Douglas H, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is valuable to our team's continuous growth and improvement. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the cleanliness in your bathroom. Our team works hard to provide a clean, comfortable room for our guests, and it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay