We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Norman

#9 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Add Photo

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    36
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
40
26
6
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Level Contributor
159 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff is great, They greeted me with a smile and acknowledging. Love the attention. But then you get to the room , while it is a good size. The desk chair is torn up and couch one of the cushion is really sunken, need to be replace. The room needs some TLC. Gym, Pool and Starbuck Coffee are a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs to be updated staff very helpful and friendly,bathroom was spacious and clean the hotel is located where there are plenty of shopping areas and eateries theaters and a casino,really enjoyed my stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Hello FanI3E, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Norman for your trip to visit family, and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Norman! Our hotel will be going through a complete renovation towards... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The exercise room overlooks the conveniently located heated indoor pool. It also has a hot tub adjacent. Starbucks is the coffee bar. Standard room with comfortable bed and pillows. Torn curtain. Otherwise A OK. Next to elevator and ice machine, still very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Hello janicedallas, Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Norman and for providing your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our team works hard to provide a comfortable stay and memorable service, and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future when your travels bring you back... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The employees were very friendly, however the room was awful. I brought the pictures that I posted here to the attention of the desk clerk and the head of housekeeping. I was given an apology and told they were going to remodel soon but nothing was done to rectify the situation. When I showed the evening desk clerk her response... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to provide excellent service and a comfortable stay, and it is disheartening to hear when we have fallen short. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with your room, and that we were unable to relocate you to another room during your stay. Continuous improvement is... More 

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Stayed 2 nights this month while in Norman for OU Spring Football game and as always enjoyed my stay at this property. Clean, quiet, up to date with many restaurants within walking distance. Professional staff. My favorite place to stay in Norman.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Hello Randyh7777! Thank you so much for the great review of your stay with us at the Courtyard Norman! I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending the spring football game. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jenny Hankins General Manager More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I stayed a night here last week and was very happy. There are several restaurants and movie theater across the street. The young lady who checked me in was very friendly. They have a restaurant and bar. Room was very clean and quiet, bed was comfortable. Only thing that concerned me was the latch on the sling glass door did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear casinoroadwarrior, Hello! Thank you so much for the great review and taking the time to provide your valued feedback. I'm happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. And thank you for letting us know about the issue with the sliding door. I will be sure to pass this info on to our maintenance team so... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Wright Allen handled my reservations and check in. He was efficient, courteous and helpful with local information. The rooms are large, very clean and the beds felt great. The food was a little pricey in the hotel but several restaurants are close by. The bathroom was roomy. It had a microwave and a fridge. It was very quiet in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Hello J G. Thank you for your feedback and great comments! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and had the opportunity to receive great service from Wright! I will be sure to share you comments with him and the team. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and hope to see you again in the... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this Courtyard one other time and thought it was okay. My room with a king bed was much nicer this time. Located on a corner on the first floor, it was large with high ceilings and extra space for the pull out couch. The built ins were well done and the bed was pretty comfy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Jtbrnc, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding you stay with us. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. I would also like to apologize that we did not have the fireplace going in the courtyard for you to enjoy...it is definitely a great way to... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Overall, the Marriott is a nice place to stay, and the location is good as well. Being a business traveler, the expectation is that breakfast is included within the price of the room. I understand there are packages available; however, it adds to the complexity when you are on a tight schedule. Otherwise, it is a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Craig S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location to be convenient. As all Courtyards have the same breakfast options at the Bistro, I will be sure to share your feedback... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
731 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and seemed to be brand new. The lobby was huge with lots of room to spread out and relax. The market adjacent to the lobby had a little bar that stays open till ten and which starts serving breakfast at 6:30. Breakfast is affordable with a good range of selections.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Hello MNM1011! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our menu selection at the Bistro. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. I know you have many choices... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay