We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Norman

#6 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
770 Copperfield Drive, Norman, OK 73072
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Courtyard by Marriott Norman
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    35
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
24
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed a night here last week and was very happy. There are several restaurants and movie theater across the street. The young lady who checked me in was very friendly. They have a restaurant and bar. Room was very clean and quiet, bed was comfortable. Only thing that concerned me was the latch on the sling glass door did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Wright Allen handled my reservations and check in. He was efficient, courteous and helpful with local information. The rooms are large, very clean and the beds felt great. The food was a little pricey in the hotel but several restaurants are close by. The bathroom was roomy. It had a microwave and a fridge. It was very quiet in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at this Courtyard one other time and thought it was okay. My room with a king bed was much nicer this time. Located on a corner on the first floor, it was large with high ceilings and extra space for the pull out couch. The built ins were well done and the bed was pretty comfy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Overall, the Marriott is a nice place to stay, and the location is good as well. Being a business traveler, the expectation is that breakfast is included within the price of the room. I understand there are packages available; however, it adds to the complexity when you are on a tight schedule. Otherwise, it is a great hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Craig S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location to be convenient. As all Courtyards have the same breakfast options at the Bistro, I will be sure to share your feedback... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
697 reviews 697 reviews
100 hotel reviews
305 helpful votes 305 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were spacious and seemed to be brand new. The lobby was huge with lots of room to spread out and relax. The market adjacent to the lobby had a little bar that stays open till ten and which starts serving breakfast at 6:30. Breakfast is affordable with a good range of selections.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Hello MNM1011! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to enjoy our menu selection at the Bistro. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. I know you have many choices... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

The rooms are very nice and well decorated. The bathroom is spacious. Water pressure wasn't as high as I prefer, but better than a trickle. The thing that I didn't like was the breakfast. You have to pay alacart for everything. I realize this is similar to the Hilton Garden Inn next door, but many hotels offer free breakfast for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Mdaddy46, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. Your feedback is valuable to us for our continuous improvement. It is our goal to provide a great experience for every guest, and I sincerely apologize that we feel short during your stay. I will be sure to... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We were just passing through and needed a room for the night. Very nice and clean rooms. Friendly and easy check in. Lots of close eating areas within walking distance. I am a true follower of tripadvisor reviews and I would highly recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear yag55, Hello! Thank you so much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay while you were passing through. I know you have many hotel choices when your travelling, and we appreciate you choosing our Courtyard Norman for your lodging needs. We hope to have the... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Stayed here before and it was just ok, but this time the room was better, very nice. I'm a light sleeper so asked for a quiet room, which they happily provided. The room was nicely decorated. The downside though is the darn A/C fan shuts on and off all night long, and it's pretty loud. It was pretty annoying, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Marty R, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to hear that you had a better experience during your stay than previously, as our team focuses on continuous improvement and delivering exceptional service to our guests. I'm sorry to hear that the AC was noisy... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

The beds were not perfect, a little on the hard side, and the view is of an interstate. But housekeeping did a great job of working around the family's junk, even doing little touches like arranging the kids blankets and dolls on the bed. The location is close to the several shopping areas and lots of restaurant options. Couldn't hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear RunnerMomRedmond_WA, Thank you for providing your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our housekeeping team was able to make you and your family feel at home. We appreciate you chosing the Courtyard Norman for your lodging needs, and look forward to... More 

Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

Stayed here recently while visiting OU. The hotel was recently remodeled and looked nice, but the mattress in our double bed room was harder than a pinewood plank. Very poor night's sleep! Breakfast was also ridiculously expensive and unimpressive. I would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Norman, responded to this review

Dear Kent H, Than you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. Your feedback is valuable for our efforts of continuous improvement. I sincerely apologize that you were not able to have a restful night due to the beds. We are planning a renovation for 2015 and I will be sure to share... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question