We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Norman Hotel

1000 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73072
Hotel amenities
The Norman Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Norman
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Esteban C
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    26
    35
    31
    18
See reviews for
48
19
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed one night.in the lobby at night were all kinds of prostitutes. Not for children to see.in my room lots of dirt on the floor and trash that hadn't been cleaned.woke up next morning to bed bugs.do not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have to say the room itself was comfortable and had the look if a $100 room. The rest of the hotel not so much. What gets me is the few employees that were there were almost always standing around talking. The breakfast was above average but looks presentation was poor. Condition of hotel is poor. Most problems seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Wonderful dinner at dinnings great Japanese food. Book a table outside upstairs 3rd floor. Simply delicious, wonderful service well worth a booking. Enjoy yourselves. It priced at London prices. I would go again. It's small and intimate almost home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OLATHE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Should have had them cancel reservation. All the reviews about the smell and afraid to eat the breakfast were right on. I stayed 2 nights. The rooms weren't terrible, but will never let the office book me there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had a family reunion with several family members staying there last week. The pool was closed, the lobby floors had drying fans running on them, there were bugs under the glass that was supposed to be protecting the food downstairs, the air conditioning was not working in the hall ways (with outside temps in the 90's). There were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penny M, Guest Relations Manager at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OKStriple, I sincerely hope you had a great reunion moreover, wanted to take a moment, and apologize about the negative experience you had at the Norman Hotel, and Conference Center. First, it is not normal business practice here at our hotel to have these kind of issues. I assure you, we are diligently working on fixing a lot of... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Unfortunately this hotel was touched by a tornado two weeks before our arrival. The damage from the tornado was minor and only to the exterior, however the rain following the tornado did create some water damage to the interior. We immediately noticed the damp mildew air as we entered the hotel lobby. The air conditioning was either malfunctioning or set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while on a road trip returning from Indiana back to Phoenix, traveling across I44 to I40. (it is NOT close, more on that in a minute) The hotel itself was probably really nice when it was first built, but now is very tired and worn. Wall paper peeling back in the dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

The pool was closed not working. AC in rooms not working. WiFi not working. Computer in lobby not connected to internet. Some rooms did not have hot water. Restrooms toilets not gushing and no water in men's sinks and only one sink worked in women's. Staff told us we could walk a block to another hotel to go swimming. REALLY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penny M, Guest Relations Manager at The Norman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B, I would like to take a moment to apologize about your recent experience at the Norman Hotel. It is very unfortunate, however the pool is under maintenance due to a faulty water pump. That is why, we try to provide a solution to our guests, to use another pool, while ours is being fixed. We have an... More 

Boulder
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Hotel is in bad shape. Poorly maintained. No manager with authority on duty late at night to address problems and disturbances. We were traveling with young children and had planned to stay 3 nights. Had to leave after one night. Not a place for young children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This was a pretty good Hotel for Contractors. Our rooms were clean and we had good housekeeping services. The breakfast wasn’t the best - they need to have better eggs & little more selection. Couples of guys don’t eat much anyways. The rates were not high and best part we weren’t to far away from our job site. We'd come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#15 of 24 in Norman
3.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay