We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norman

Hotel website
Hotel deals
225 North Interstate Drive, Norman, OK 73069
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Norman
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Norman
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    7
    18
    14
    23
See reviews for
14
16
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped for the night and room was clean and it served my purpose. Breakfast was limited and sitting area tiny, but otherwise no complains.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Travelodge Norman, responded to this review

Currently we are expanding our breakfast area so that we can include more breakfast options and have a larger sitting area. The expansion will be completed by September. We hope you will come and stay again while you are in town and be able to see the expanded breakfast area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Huge waste of money! Room was very hot and humid. The smell was close to a junior high locker room mixed with stale smoke (I requested a non-smoking room). Linens were damp. Floor was awkwardly soft/hard in places. Bathroom was equivalent to a public restroom. Stains on walls, bathtub, shower wall, and toilet. Fridge in room did not work. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, General Manager at Travelodge Norman, responded to this review

I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay with us, but if you would have told us when you checked in that the room was like that, we would have immediately given you a different room. Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay with us so we can take care of them. More 

Maplewood, MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Helpful staff situated us well after a long drive. Right off I-35. Unique stucco design on the ceilings is quite interesting. Golden Corral and Walmart within short walking distance. Little dining area overlooks outdoor pool. Reasonable cost for a clean and comfortable room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Norman, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated since it shows that our goal to help our guests and make their stays as wonderful and enjoyable as possible is successful. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

The staff was friendly. The breakfast was hot and tasty. The facilities as a whole were great. It's right next door to Wal-Mart and Golden Corral. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Norman, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had such a positive experience with us, we hope to see you again. More 

Burleson, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The carpet felt damp and mushy when you walked on it. The bathroom was nasty, shower curtain dry and the shower panel was cracked and pushed in. The outside look nice but the inside was way below expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sam P, Manager at Travelodge Norman, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback and we have taken care of all that you had mentioned in your response. Currently the rooms are being remodels, so we hope your experience is better the next time around. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#16 of 24 in Norman
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#18 of 24 in Norman
3.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Norman Hotel
The Norman Hotel
#21 of 24 in Norman
3.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay