We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Midwest City Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5750 Will Rogers Road, Midwest City, OK 73110
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Sheraton Midwest City Hotel
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    21
    25
    21
See reviews for
43
22
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night in mid-march 2015 on Starpoints. Room and common areas were clean and well-maintained. Had a burger and a reuben in the restaurant. Price was reasonable ($8 per entre) and food tasted better than many hotels at this price-point. Property appeared safe. I think the cash rate would have been $89 per night, which is very reasonable. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

KC_Donkey, Thank you for your positive remarks. We especially like the one where you stated you would stay here again. We are always glad that our guests choose us, but we wouldn't be doing our job right if we didn't get you to come back. Hope the next time you are in town you will do just that. Until then,... More 

Woodward, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE had a reservation with confirmation #, but arrived only to find out that they had no vacancy. Not what you want to hear after a long day of travel at 11:00 pm at night. We ended up staying 30 minutes away which made for an even shorter night. They admitted that they had 'oversold' the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Trent73801, I apologize that we were not able to provide you with a room after a long day of travel. It is a not common for us to be in an oversold situation. We do our best to control our inventory to ensure all reservations can be accomodated. I hope that the arrangements we made for you were acceptable. I... More 

Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Or maybe it's more that it's constantly in a state of disrepair... I've stayed at this hotel once a year for the past 5 years or so due to a business conference that is held there each year. It seems that they are constantly doing repairs, yet the hotel never seems to have received a face lift. During my most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

OkieGirl, Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about your experience at the Sheraton Midwest City. I apologize for our not getting the snow removed in a timely manner. The safety of our guests is very important to us. I am sorry that you were in room that was not properly maintained. We have a preventative maintenance program... More 

Tulsa
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

This is a nice hotel in a good location, but they have a lot of maintenance that they have started, but haven't finished. Why not go ahead and finish it. Sheraton's, in my mind, meet a certain standard of quality. Although this hotel is nice enough, I don't believe it's as nice as other Sheraton's where I have stayed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. I agree that the Sheraton name is synonymous with quality and that our guests expect a hotel that is fresh and current in its design. That is why we have invested our resources in putting new tile and carpet in our guest rooms. I inivte you to... More 

Lansing
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The motel has a very nice lobby complete with a cozy fireplace. The help is very courteous and friendly. The restaurant is large and has an extra large room for private parties. The food is good and the prices are very reasonable. The pool area and hot tub was very nice. The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Janis, We appreciate the positive comments you made about our property and staff. One of the best parts of my day is reading postings such as this at our morning meetings. It just reassures that what we do matters to our guests. In regards to the refrigerator, they do not come standard in our rooms, but we do have them... More 

Sabattus, Maine
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Just returned from the ASA uic clinic held over the last four days,the convention area was nice,the hotel was clean,the crew working desk were very polite ,respectful and very accommodating.the rooms were good size,clean and comfortable,the rate they gave us was also very good,the pool area and gym were nice.the only draw back was the bar at night they ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Gowelltony, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you had a good time staying with us. I think it was equally enjoyable for our staff as well. You umpires are a great group and you sure know how to have a good time. Next time your group comes through we will have enough beer/liquor to keep the party... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton while in Oklahoma City for a conference and was extremely disappointed. I had meetings scheduled and really needed a quiet place to do work and get some rest but that didn't happen. When I arrived at the hotel about 6 PM fans were running in the lobby of the hotel, cords were running across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Okie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns in regards to your stay with us. I apologize for the physical state of our hotel. 25 of our guest rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor of our hotel were affected by water damage. We are currently in the process of renovating those rooms, anticapating that... More 

Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

I've always liked the Sheraton hotels. We have never been disappointed and this stay was no different. We stayed here for a work conference. Our room was very nice. The bed was awesome. Probably my favorite thing about the Sheraton Hotels. We slept great every night. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did order room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Tigereyes, Thank you for your taking the time to let us know about your great stay. The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed is amazing! I will be sure to pass on your remarks to the staff so that they know what an impact they can have on our guests. Thanks again. More 

London, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed here for a few days with my family and were satisfied overall. First glitch when I checked in the room (club) I had reserved was not available, even though I had booked it over the phone 3 weeks prior. Front desk gentleman was downright brusque and bordering on rude and lied numerous times. Fortunately he was the exception. Most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Herbster, Thank you for your comments. We learn from the good and the negative. We will use your comments to help us deliver better customer service. Hope to see you again. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014 via mobile

On arriving was told my room would not be ready until 4 pm although a person in front of me just walked in without a reservation. I tried to speak to the manager but she was unavailable. After leaving she called me right away & said it was ready! The guy at the desk had not checked! I was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delmus G, General Manager at Sheraton Midwest City Hotel, responded to this review

Sandy, I am so sorry that you had a less than favorable check in experience. We will stress the importance of the first impression to our guest service agents. I am happy to hear that we were able to upgrade you due to the inconvenience and that the rest of your stay was great. Make sure to come and stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question