We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1203 NW 40th Street, Lawton, OK 73505
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    147
    113
    67
    30
    27
See reviews for
240
47
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (384)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (110)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel was great, Tammi the manager was awesome. the hotel was clean and we had no issues.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Boston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been staying at this property for approximately five months. This past week we found ourselves at a loss for words. Our rooms were left open and personal items and money was taken. Waiting to see if management gets it right.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsaleslawton, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the issue you claimed to have had at our property. I have personally been handling the issue and in contact with your boss as well as the detective handling this case. As you said, you have been here several months and had not had any issues. However, we do have all new employees and... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Day one they ran out of breakfast. The air conditioner didn't work right. The outside access door by our room slammed shut but didn't lock. Day two they were replacing carpeting in the hallway and the light over the vanity didn't work. Day three there were police at the hotel in the evening dealingn it's a matter. Final straw day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsaleslawton, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I do apologize for any issues you claimed to endured during your stay. The hotel is completing the renovations to improve our hotel for our guests starting with the rooms, pool and finally the halls. As you can see, from our other reviews we seldom have issues like you have described. However, this is... More 

Port Washington, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is in the midst of a remodel and is a nice place to stay. What makes them excel are their employees. They are friendly and accommodating. Especially Miss Betty in the breakfast area. She greeted everyone so sweetly and would help with anything needed. She is a blessing to your organization. The pool was very nice and made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trimble, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here before, something changed and this hotel has gone down hill, although there was some cleanup being done

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsaleslawton, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review, I do apologize for any issues you claimed to endured during your stay. The hotel is completing the renovations to improve our hotel for our guests starting with the rooms, pool and finally the halls. As you can see, from our other reviews we seldom have issues like you have described. However, this is... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful two day stay. The room was clean and had everything we could possibly need such as a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, safe etc. We used the indoor pool which was open til midnight, which is later than most places we've stayed at in the past. The front desk staff was very accommodating and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Looking at lots of other 'hotels & motels' on our way to the Baymont, this was certainly a cut above most of them - some you might have needed a gun or bug spray. The Baymont looks good, clean and the guy at reception was very friendly and helpful. A nice wee pool not needed, but available all the same.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed 3 nights. I found the reception staff very warm & helpful, especially Devin! He goes the extra mile and a great asset for your hotel. Also the lady who runs the breakfast was extremely friendly with warm smiles. I would recommend Baymont Inn & Suites to others for sure.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

upon checking into you hotel the attendant swiped my bank card twice for our one night stay. After catching the mistake your hotel employee made, I was told that they could correct the mistake that happened but it would take a couple days for me to see the money back in my account. So basically your hotel heldup 96.00 of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
baymontsaleslawton, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I would like to apologize for the issue with your credit card.The hotel had corrected the issue with your credit card as soon as it was brought to our attention and released the funds immediately. However, with an authorization your bank can hold the funds 3 to 4 business days after checking out. Our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay