We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott

#10 of 18 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
#3 SE Interstate Drive, Lawton, OK 73501
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
SpringHill Suites by Marriott
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    17
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
5
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean and the staff was great. My only complaint really was that we booked this hotel so we would have some place to go while our hoyse was being packed up to move out 9f state. After researching and looking through the online pictures on their website we chose this hotel because of their pool, our kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, CO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I and my daughter are wheelchair users. I made my reservation weeks in advance, and reserved an accessible room with 2 beds and a roll-in shower. Because of frequent problems with Marriott properties not holding the accessible room, I called the day before my arrival to confirm that I would have a late check-in. The hotel staff, while very polite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Colowheeler, Thank you for submitting your remarks about your stay. I am sorry you have encountered problems in other hotels with reserving accessible rooms in he past. The room you reserved was placed out of order a few days prior to your arrival for a plumbing issue. The repair was made in a couple of days and returned to service.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First room: Headboard off the wall, remote control to TV broken. (cover missing to the battery compartment) Second room: Dust everywhere, refrigerator not working, trash in microwave, toilet wouldn't flush.(Still had remains of previous guest!) Third room: Bed hard and the room had a strange smell, and a nice view of a trash dumpster in the back. Not a discount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your say with us. I apologize for the challenges you had while you were here. The items you described are not acceptable to us and I am sorry they were present. I did follow up with the teams involved in each of these and made sure I have taken steps to prevent them from... More 

Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Everything about the stay was good. From the friendly, helpful staff to the clean, comfortable room, to the breakfast every morning. About the only complaints are the pool was out of service for repairs and the signage coming in isn't very clear and you tend to want to turn into the Cracker Barrel parking lot. For families coming in to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

T P, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay at SpringHill Suites Lawton Fort Sill. I apologize that the pool was out of service during your stay. The pool was damaged and took a few days for us to repair and return to service. I hope you choose to stay with us again if... More 

Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

This hotel needs to be closed down for a month overhaul. There is mold and dirt around the sink, the shower curtain is stiff with soap scum and God knows what else. At check in there was hair on the bathroon floor that remained during our entire stay. The lighting is very dim and not inviting at all. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Everything about our stay was excellent - great place to stay when visiting family on Ft. Sill. Gym, swimming pool, front desk all provided a superb weekend stay. Nice large suite with comfy bed. WiFi worked very well as well as TV....

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We were in Lawton for a family funeral.. The hotel staff was amazing.. The room was clean and comfortable.. Brianna at the front desk was very polite and welcoming when we checked in.. Would stay at this hotel again in the future.. Our only downfall was that the hotel was further away from the things we needed to do but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Short road trip to drop my daughter in a neighboring town. Having been to neither, my mom & I needed a safe & great place to stay since we expected to be holed up for two days. This hotel did not disappoint! We are typically Marriott patrons, but this was a first for any SpringHill experience. Our suite was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DFW
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Recently updated, but need a full deep cleaning. Not sure how to upload the pic, but all kinds of black and white molds all in/over AC. Thought was given smoking room but it is the AC that is the smell. When I lifted the toilet seat found another science experiment growing there. Here's hoping Fairfield is better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SpringHill Suit... L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review

DarCoa, As general manager of the SpringHill Suites I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review. The pictures you posted and the comments regarding the science experiment are actually easy to explain. For the last three weeks the City of Lawton has not been able to remove a rust color from... More 

maxe1lab
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice place clean updated. The people were nice. The breakfast was good and plenty of it. The room was comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacey. They had an indoor pool and spa. There was a workout room and plenty of parking. This place was in walling distance of several restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question