We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites

#2 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1102 NE 6th Street, Guymon, OK 73942
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
nanamol Ada, Oklahoma
Rate this Hotel

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
28
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was totally happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was large and had a sofa and arm chair. Every thing was very clean and nice. The hot tub was perfect and felt great after a long day. I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quite.The bed was comfortable and I got a great nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome review. Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you had a great night sleep. The eggs to order are always a big hit, we don't use any pre-made eggs! We definitely hope to see you soon. It was a pleasure having you.... More 

OKlahoma City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Hotels are limited in Guymon, OK but this Best Western has always been very comfortable and staff friendly. Morning breakfast, lady will cook your eggs to order and deliver to your table. rest of breakfast is good. Bed was very comfortable and room nice. DO NOT however eat at the restaurant on the property. Food is never cooked to order,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I would like to Thank You for the review, and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. From having a good breakfast with eggs cooked to order to a nice and comfortable room. We try hard to provide customer service that will meet all of our guests needs,... More 

Sahuarita, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Unfortunately I was passing through and only stayed one night. the room were clean and the staff most pleasant. there was a room key issue but it was quickly re keyed and Even a small kitchenette and utensils in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our kitchenettes. We apologize for the issue there was with your room key, but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed. Overall we hope you had a great stay. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to... More 

Oakdale, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Clean hotel, we had a suite on the second floor, 2 Q beds, small couch, chair, nice bathroom, beds were very comfortable. I rated the noise level as average, because we could hear every foot step from the room above us and talking from the room next store at midnight, very disappointing as I would not have expected that from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. So nice to hear you liked your suite and all the accommodations in it. I would like to address the issue with the noise, I am very sorry that you had to experience that. I hope you can give us another chance to make any future stay with us a more... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

I love to stay in this hotel I stay on Aug and I come back a few weeks ago but I saw that the receptionist for the night shift was gone I think her name Was Auroraa and she was the best receptionist for the night shift she always help and try her best to help costumers hope she comes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! I love the fact that you love to stay with us. Sadly, Aurora did leave us for personal matters. Indeed she was a great receptionist one of the best we have had. It is a shame that she left us as it is very hard to find hard working people like her, that... More 

Bartlesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

And clean! Our room with two queen size beds was generous in size. We received good value for the price. The only down is that toilet stool is too low and there is no grab bar. But this is nothing unique among hotels. PLEASE change toilets to high rise!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to reach the quality that you expected. I would also like to apologize for the issue you had with the toilet. I will be looking in to it, to see if there is a possibility that we can change them to high... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

The manager was friendly and personable. The hotel is convenient to Margarita's Restaurant, which has good food at reasonable prices. Our room was spacious, clean and the mattress was exceptionally comfortable. But, we began smelling odors of breakfast food at 5AM and this woke us up. We had just come from a BW Plus in Pueblo (made to order omelets,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We invest a lot of time and effort to train our team to make our guest feel welcomed and for our rooms to feel comfortable. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast with eggs made to order. We do our best... More 

Moore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Very nice place to stay in Guymon. Even though I called AND confirmed an adjoining room the same day, when we arrived we were told they didn't have one but put us in two rooms side by side - which didn't help with two kiddos. It is a clean hotel and quiet. They recommend and push the steakhouse that sits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Trina26, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I also want to apologize for not meeting the request that you had ask for. We are truly sorry that we were not able to provide you with the adjoining rooms. Even though, we... More 

toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The receptionist was very helpful and made us feel welcome. Everything in the room worked well although the bathroom fan was somewhat noisy. Freshly cracked and cooked eggs were available for breakfast but too much oil was used in cooking. Bananas were over ripe and had black spots. Apples had numerous blemishes.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mati K, I appreciate your time to review our property. I'm glad to hear that were able to provide a welcoming check in, that is what the staff aims for. Also we will take into action the review you had for the Breakfast so that we can make it a better meal. Your opinion is very valuable to us,... More 

Tempe, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Front Desk Agent Kay just ran across the parking lot to get me soup crackers from the restaurant next door. Its 10:30 at night. Thanks so much Kay! The shower chair I requested was in the shower when we arrived. We have been traveling for 6 weeks. This is the first time I didn't have to request a chair twice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mary, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. It was my pleasure to help you out with those food items. We have figured out that by going a little out of way is what make our guest the happiest and it doesn't cost anything. I'm happy to hear that we were able to satisfy your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question