We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites

#2 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1102 NE 6th Street, Guymon, OK 73942
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Guymon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Stephanie H Guymon, United States
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    30
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
31
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Guymon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I used to stay at the Holiday Inn (still love that they have a salt water pool), but now have been staying at the Best Western. First, for price only. It's way less expensive. But then I realized that it was just as clean and the staff was much nicer. The breakfast is better. They cook eggs and have bacon... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the amazing review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I'm glad that you find our price and our hotel a little more accommodating than the Holiday Inn. I'm glad you choose to say with us, and I hope you keep staying with us. Thank you again so much for the... More 

Quinter, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long drive, my wife and I were well-attended to by a friendly staff and a warm welcoming environment. I would highly recommend the Guymon, Ok. Best Western Plus to anyone who may be traveling in that area of the country.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I'm very pleased to read that you had a nice and welcoming stay. We do our best to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable while they stay with us. We hope you decide to visit us soon. I would like to thank you again for this great review.... More 

Winfield, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very Clean Hotel with great room size. The staff provided the best service we have received in along time. We travel a lot. We like information on the area and the staff at this hotel could give you the correct information and directions that we needed. The breakfast with the made to order eggs was fresh and hot. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review. It is great to read that you liked the accommodating room. I am very glad to hear we were able to help you out when you needed some directions or information of our area. The Hot Breakfast always hits a spot for most guests, there is nothing more delightful than having... More 

San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was horrible! I was part of the marathon group running and needed to get a good night sleep which i didn't! We had problem with next door room which was apparently having a party in the room after 9pm, after making several calls to front desk, she couldn't resolve the issue! We finally turned the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the noise issue. I was aware of the incident as soon as it happened. As I am aware the front desk girl did call them and told them to please keep it down. We did offer you to move but you didn't... More 

NM
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed in this Best Western 3 times over the last 18 months when we've passed through Guymon. It is always our first choice in Guymon because it's so comfortable and was so recently built. We've never had a bad experience here and highly recommend this location. The only thing I would change would be to add lamps at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review. We hope that we can keep being your first choice whenever you're passing by. Thank you for your feedback we will definitely consider adding lamps that have the electric outlets. This has never been brought up to my attention but anything that will improve customer satisfaction is well worth it.... More 

Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I was totally happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was large and had a sofa and arm chair. Every thing was very clean and nice. The hot tub was perfect and felt great after a long day. I stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quite.The bed was comfortable and I got a great nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the awesome review. Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you had a great night sleep. The eggs to order are always a big hit, we don't use any pre-made eggs! We definitely hope to see you soon. It was a pleasure having you.... More 

Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Made a quick stop at this property on our way home from vacation. Nice small town property would definitely use it again when passing through. Beds extremely comfortable and hotel staff was very nice! Free breakfast was great and hotel had a wonderful lady that prepared made to order eggs for all who requested. We happen to be staying at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you decide to stay with us again, on your next way through or any other occasion. Indeed our breakfast lady was pretty busy that day but she is always so great with all the guest, always smiling.... More 

OKlahoma City, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Hotels are limited in Guymon, OK but this Best Western has always been very comfortable and staff friendly. Morning breakfast, lady will cook your eggs to order and deliver to your table. rest of breakfast is good. Bed was very comfortable and room nice. DO NOT however eat at the restaurant on the property. Food is never cooked to order,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, I would like to Thank You for the review, and for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. From having a good breakfast with eggs cooked to order to a nice and comfortable room. We try hard to provide customer service that will meet all of our guests needs,... More 

Sahuarita, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Unfortunately I was passing through and only stayed one night. the room were clean and the staff most pleasant. there was a room key issue but it was quickly re keyed and Even a small kitchenette and utensils in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our kitchenettes. We apologize for the issue there was with your room key, but I'm glad we were able to get it fixed. Overall we hope you had a great stay. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to... More 

Oakdale, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

Clean hotel, we had a suite on the second floor, 2 Q beds, small couch, chair, nice bathroom, beds were very comfortable. I rated the noise level as average, because we could hear every foot step from the room above us and talking from the room next store at midnight, very disappointing as I would not have expected that from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Subhir H P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Guymon Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. So nice to hear you liked your suite and all the accommodations in it. I would like to address the issue with the noise, I am very sorry that you had to experience that. I hope you can give us another chance to make any future stay with us a more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question