We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2227 E. Oklahoma Avenue, Guthrie, OK 73044
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Forks, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was filithy and not picked up, there was garbage all over and stuff on the wall. The guy at the desk promised bacon for the hot breakfast, there was no bacon, the hot breakfast was nasty. There was rubber turkey sausage and some burnt cinnamon rolls.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
HIEGuthrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Danise... More 

Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Our electricity was out at home and it was getting late so we made the decision to pack up and head to Guthrie's Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed there in the past and were familiar with the offerings. The hotel is still relatively new, conveniently located just off of I-35. The staff is friendly, professional and helpful. Seemed like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
HIEGuthrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Danise W. More 

Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This hotel appears to be an after thought when it came to a road entrance, if you are not careful you cannot get into it from the road, pay attention to your entrance and pass through other parking lots including a HOTEL lot with exterior room doors, I probably would advise a single lady to avoid staying here alone if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, We appreciate that you took the time to leave a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am very happy that you commented us positively on our friendly staff and the service they deliver and I am glad that you were satisfied with the breakfast and the level of cleanliness provided. However,... More 

Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend, we had a problem with the room. I could not get a resolution on Sunday when we left, so I called early Monday to the general manager Danise White so I can resolve the issue. She would not call me back. So I had to get intouch with Holiday Inn corprate and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
HIEGuthrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Seems as I was unable to reach you by phone. During your stay, it seems you experienced issues with the heater and the front office manager offered to move you to another room of your choice and 5000 ihg reward points, however you declined our offer. Front office manager gave you a... More 

Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

The hotel itself is not bad but you have to go through other parking lots to get to it. Not very convenient. The hotel has updated decor but the pool area needs some updating. We had problems with our air conditioning and the staff was very helpful and offered to move us but we decided to stay in that room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

This hotel did not honor the rate quoted in our confirmed reservation. We confirmed the rate at check-in and signed a registration card that had the quoted rate written on it. The hotel manager, however, increased the rate we were charged and never contacted us to explain. After we checked out, we learned that our credit card had been charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank brendak724
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Dear brendak724, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is regrettable that your stay was negatively affected because of the confusion with the rate on your reservations. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. I’d like... More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
467 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Probably the best alternative in Guthrie...but that is not saying much! This place is in need of serious paint and upgrading. It starts at the front desk which is a cluttered mess....and goes from there. The room was spacious but the furniture was quite worn.

Helpful?
Thank drlehman
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Dear drlehman, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I regret to read that your stay at our property was only average. I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the overall look of our property and if it was not as nice as you expected. Your suggestions about the front desk, paint jobs and other... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Front receptionist was very friendly, room clean, breakfast was very good and presentation nice. Better rates than Edmond or Stillwater. Would suggest a thicker comforter, very thin. Like the bath and body works lotion and shampoo, nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank jwigs12
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Nice clean hotel as Holiday Inn's typically are. Friendly employees, good breakfast, comfortable room. Pool was nothing special however. Good location for what we needed it for. The girl in the breakfast room was exceptionally nice and very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Kristils
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Dear Kristils, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, clean facilities, good breakfast and location of the hotel. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We spent 3 nights here while visiting family in the area and had no complaints at all. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was clean and functional. Plenty of parking and a great breakfast! We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank bcinkv
HIEGuthrie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Guthrie
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
22.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
15.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay