We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 El Reno hotels

BEST WESTERN Hensley's

2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036-6116
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hensley's to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hensley's
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in El Reno
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
R M Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
18
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this hotel! There was no noise from room to room. No water noise running down the wall from upstairs. VERY CLEAN. Very comfertabe bed! Good size room! Good hot breakfast. The staff GREAT very helpful. We would recommend this hotel.Can not wait to go back! ALL THIS FOR A REASONABLE AMOUNT!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments. We do try to keep our property up to date with comfortable for our guest. More

georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to I-40 and not hard to get to. The man at the front deskwas nice and help me put my motorcycle in a place that was safe. The room was clean and comfortable for a good nights sleep. The breakfast was home cooked,and a lot of it.This is a good hotel for a good night sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We do appreciate all of our travelers, and their feedback. And it is always good to hear that our clerks are taking care of the customer. More

Goodyear, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

rooms were good, carpet needed to be replaced and door did not fit very well. Otherwise was ok. I don't have 200 characters to report. I should be able to just state what I want to say and let it go at that but if you want me to just rattle on I will.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We do plan on replacing the carpet in the next couple of months. And if the weather stays good we are going to weathe strip all of the doors. Once again thank you for your comments. More

Florissant, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Over all the room was clean, beds comfortable, breakfast satisfactory, staff kind and helpful, however the room was not the King Business Suite we reserved using our points. Kind of disappointing when you spend your points on something that you didn't sign up for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not get the type of room that you requested. I have pulled up the activity log on your reservation and it showes that you booked the room over the internet and that you requested a room with two queen beds downstairs and non smoking. So that is what room you were given. We... More

Lexington, ky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived during an ice storm. Got to my room quickly and had a comfortable night. Warm room and good bed. Radio and television helped me determine my direction the following morning in the ice storm. Made my way out of the ice storm with a little alteration to my route. A good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

I am so glad that we could accomodate you. In our ever changing Oklahoma weather. Thank you for your review, and we hope we will see you again, just without the ice. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is the third, and best, motel we have stayed at while traveling with our dogs. We have 2, including a large lab which limits our options. All 3 motels have been fairly old with the same layout and private entrance. This place was right off I-40. The room was clean, smelled fresh and the furnishings were updated. Granite counters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks about our property. We are so pleased that our beds, and our cleaniness impressed you. And we are happy that you discovered our town's famous onion fried burgers. FDM, Hope Fuell More

St. Louis MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Chose this property based on tripadvisor reviews. The rate was competitive, the check-in was quick, friendly and efficient and room was clean and comfortable. Icy roads and sub-zero temperatures forced us to call it a night and we were glad we chose this motel. The buffet style breakfast really made it a great value. I would fully recommend this motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. We were glad that we could accomadate you with the ever changing Oklahoma weather. And we hope that if you come this way again you will use our motel. More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Cozy and clean? Just wonderful? Very nice? Where have these folks been staying??? I relied on those reviews when I booked a room from my car, which was stuck in miles of stopped traffic on I-40 for about two hours the other night. The price, at $102 was definitely on the high side. The bed, not even counting what felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I am sure being stuck in the cold blowing wind, with the ice storm that we encountered this weekend for 2 hours was very stressful. Then to encounter the issues that you had with our motel I am very sorry. We will be using your input to correct the... More

Montgomery, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I enjoyed my brief stay at the Best Western Hensley's in El Reno on my drive out to Santa Fe, NM. I presume the friendly couple in the lobby at check-in were the Hensleys. If so, they are very courteous, quick with chick-in and check-out, and helpful. I felt the nightly rate was very fair for the spacious, clean room.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We will be looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip thru the area. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stopped by here after a horrible experience at a Motel 6 in Elk City, Oklahoma where I left after an hour and asked for a refund. (See my review on that place!) I have always stayed at Best Westerns but I was trying to save a little bit of money. Big mistake. I found this Best Western after driving an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hope F, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

I would like to thank you so much for the kind remarks. It helps to know that we are being successful at what we are striving for. More

Been to BEST WESTERN Hensley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western
Address: 2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036-6116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in El Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hensley's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hensley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.