We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Markita Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 West Main, Durant, OK 74701
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
24
23
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Caney, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great value in Durant. Weekday complimentary breakfast at the Waffle House is nice. The Staff at the desk are awesome. Always helpful and cheerful. The WiFi wasn't great but adequate. I use this Best Western often for the company. It's all our employee's favorite in Durant because of the helpful staff, nice clean rooms. It also has convenient truck parking... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ended up here after a 12 hour drive. Made reservation online based on pictures. Pictures may have been accurate 20 years ago but not today. The room stunk bad. No refund and no room change. We left the front door and the window open as long as we could. Cat pee, smoke and febreeze...awful. Sign out front listed the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brad T. I am sorry your experience wasn't what you expected or hoped for. Our photos posted on all of the online sites are from this year and taken specifically by and for Trip Advisor. Our Walk-In Rate is available only if you Walk-In with no reservation, but it does not guarantee a room will be available and it... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is very popular with on-the-road construction crews. The room was clean and adequate. When we checked in, a minor aggravation was that the desk clerk was on the telephone with what must have been a relative (judging from her end of the conversation).When she finally got off the phone, I asked for the best AARP rate and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Markita Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please let me know. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, at your service! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite the learning a new system everyone was very pleasant and made every attempt to make my stay comfortable. Nice clean room. Housekeeping was ready to meet my every need and was very pleasant. Even tho they were working on updates on the stairs they made sure patrons were not overly inconvenienced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Markita Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please let me know. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, at your service! More 

Glenpool, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a Great place to stay, it is clean( koo-dos to the cleaning staff} It is up to date and the front desk staff are helpful and professional. It has a resterand and a KFC in the parkinglot. I would recommend this motel to anyone needing a clean and compfy place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Markita Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please let me know. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, at your service! More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Our stay with Makita Inn for one night was teriible. I am a gold member with Best Western hotels and I always like them but I dont know what happened to Best western Makita Inn. We stayed with them before, with no problems, but this time, wow it changed!!!The room, the bed has a stingy smell and the pillows, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We know you always have choices, and we thrilled you chose us for your stay in the Durant area. It is unfortunate we failed in making your stay great. Please call me at 580-924-7676 any time to discuss your recent stay or feel free to contact me... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Quiet and relaxing as well as very comfortable experience. If I were traveling through this area again, I would definitely stay here. The food was provided by a restaurant on the property. It was filling but lacked in quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! We know you always have choices, and we thrilled you chose us for your stay in the Durant area. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

camdenton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My daughter and I just stayed there last week while on our way to Texas. The location was perfect for us right off the highway. Easy to get to and very well marked. check in was very easy. We had called ahead so they were all ready for us. Quick check in. They did not offer breakfast since it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We know you always have choices, and we thrilled you chose us for your stay in the Durant area. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Tulsa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I had come into town because my son was getting married on Saturday and it was a nice clean place to stay and the staff were all very friendly. I also like the fact that it was centrally located and was easy access to the road that we needed to get to the wedding venue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Durant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I booked this hotel because I could not afford the $150 per night offered at the casino where our conference was held. I doubt if that room was any nicer than the one I stayed in at the Markita Inn - Room 282. The mattress was good which is my biggest concern and the decor was very new. Everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay