We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Markita Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2401 West Main, Durant, OK 74701
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
22
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay with Makita Inn for one night was teriible. I am a gold member with Best Western hotels and I always like them but I dont know what happened to Best western Makita Inn. We stayed with them before, with no problems, but this time, wow it changed!!!The room, the bed has a stingy smell and the pillows, it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing. We know you always have choices, and we thrilled you chose us for your stay in the Durant area. It is unfortunate we failed in making your stay great. Please call me at 580-924-7676 any time to discuss your recent stay or feel free to contact me... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quiet and relaxing as well as very comfortable experience. If I were traveling through this area again, I would definitely stay here. The food was provided by a restaurant on the property. It was filling but lacked in quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! We know you always have choices, and we thrilled you chose us for your stay in the Durant area. We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

camdenton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

My daughter and I just stayed there last week while on our way to Texas. The location was perfect for us right off the highway. Easy to get to and very well marked. check in was very easy. We had called ahead so they were all ready for us. Quick check in. They did not offer breakfast since it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We know you always have choices, and we thrilled you chose us for your stay in the Durant area. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Tulsa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

I had come into town because my son was getting married on Saturday and it was a nice clean place to stay and the staff were all very friendly. I also like the fact that it was centrally located and was easy access to the road that we needed to get to the wedding venue.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you in the near future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Durant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I booked this hotel because I could not afford the $150 per night offered at the casino where our conference was held. I doubt if that room was any nicer than the one I stayed in at the Markita Inn - Room 282. The mattress was good which is my biggest concern and the decor was very new. Everything was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you again in the future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Tulsa, Ok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Good location, clean. Breakfast lady was cheerful and pleasant. If I were owner of this facility, she would get a raise. "This type person is a great asset to future customer growth....not the surley types I have witnessed at other operations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and want to again thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly at the hotel 580-924-7676, or email me at www.markitainn@yahoo.com if I can be of any assistance in the future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

The Markita Inn in Durant is a great place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff and near the Interstate and only a couple of miles from the Choctaw Casino. We enjoyed out stay there. Really good breakfast and our room was ready and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments! Thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly at the hotel 580-924-7676, or email me at www.markitainn@yahoo.com. I would love an opportunity to discuss your past stay and learn how we can better serve you in the future! Thanks again! Sincerely, at your service, Brenda More 

Holdenville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

This hotel was clean. Check in/out was quick, and the staff was friendly. That was the highlight. The rooms were small and the bathroom was tiny. There was a small continental breakfast offered. The hotel was in walking distance of some restaurants and a shuttle was offered for the casino nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

We know you have a choice and I want thank you for staying with us! We hope we have another opportunity to serve you. Please contact me directly at the hotel 580-924-7676, or email me at www.markitainn@yahoo.com. I would love an opportunity to discuss your past stay and learn how we can better serve you in the future! Thanks again!... More 

Sulphur Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Had a very nice stay Clean room very satifed with motel and staff. Would say well worth staying at. Enjoyed my stay. Very well in a location where you can shop eat go to canino. the only thing is trying to fill out this review it should not have to be this long.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The room featured a nice hard bed with plenty of pillows and a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, and alarm clock. The heater worked adequately. Also, the room was cheaper than all of the other available options in town. But these are the few positive statements I can make. Sleep was difficult during the weekend due loud noises from the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrendaWellsGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Markita Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us how we are doing. It is always our goal to add to our guest's overall travel experience! Unfortunately as is the nature of a sold out hotel, there is additional noise and higher deman on services. I apologize we were not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question