We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Choctaw Casino Resort

4216 S. Highway 69 / 75, Durant, OK
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Choctaw Casino Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Choctaw Casino Resort
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    109
    46
    30
    21
See reviews for
65
160
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you come here for a concert, beware of the ticketmaster seating map. It leads you to believe the side section seats are much better than they are. The arena is one big rectangle and the side sections are a good distance away from the stage. You are much better off sitting farther back in the middle. That being said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Mike P, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is our guests that help us to improve daily. We are excited to be opening our new state of the art 3000 seat Event Center June 27th with Aerosmith. It will be 3 level tiered stadium seating. There will not be a bad seat in the house. I know you... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came up for a quick getaway and decided to try the onsite tower hotel. Good call! Easy checkin, friendly staff, and very clean. No smoking in entranceway and lobby. A big plus. Room is spacious, tastefully decorated, and clean! The view of the casino rooftop a/c unit kinda sucks, but by the time we got back to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

TonyAndSuz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. This is really helpful feeback that I will share with our staff. It is our guest's honest opinions that help us to improve daily. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. I am pleased that you chose to visit us and we look forward to... More 

McAllen, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off I want to say how pleased I am with the quality of this facility, I am a avid gambler and visit casinos frequently throughout the state of Oklahoma but none have compared to this one. This casino has a traditional Vegas style atmosphere that makes it a premium entertainment destination. It's conveniently located on the border of Texas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

JohnnyCasino94, Thank you for your excellent review. We work hard to deliver a Casino/Resort experience like no other. You will pleased to know in addition to our current food outlets, in our expansion we will be getting many more such as Subway and Papa Johns. We will also have a bowling alley, movie theater, 2 story kids zone with arcade... More 

Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Choctaw Casino many many times. The last time I was there i was shocked to see that they were removing the drink stations where you can get free soft drinks and maybe coffee. I'm not a coffee drinker so I'm not sure about that. I don't know why they chose to do this, I'm sure it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Islandmomm, Thank you for your review. We are not removing free soft drinks and coffee nor do we plan to. After the remodel of the South Casino we did not have self serve and our patrons could get free soft drinks at the Mason Jar Bar. The idea, like most casinos have, is to have beverage service brings you your... More 

Leander, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
28 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here once before and really enjoyed the casino and the buffet. Unfortunately on this trip we either had our expectations too high or the place is slipping. We did not find many slot machines we actually wanted to play and those we did play were not too much fun. Just so you know I am not much of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Wacotom, Thank you for your review on your most recent stay. Unfortunately due to Oklahoma state law, we are unable to serve free alcohol. We do have drink specials throughout the casino. I wish we were able to comp drinks but that is not the case. As for the smokers, we exhaust all efforts to keep the smoke smell to... More 

Granbury, United States
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our worst nightmare came to life in our most recent trip to the Choctaw Casino Resort. Let me begin by saying we have stayed at Choctaw many, many times over the past few years and have almost always had a 4 to 5 star experience with the rooms, service, and employees. But this trip was so much different... We came... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Debra H, I would like to sincerely apologize for your most recent experience with us. We aim to create memorable experiences for each guest, but certainly not in this fashion. I am thankful that you have shared your feedback with us as we will use it as a learning experience. Please contact me at bradon.fields@choctawcasinos.com so we can further discuss... More 

Austin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We regularly stop here to break up a trip to see family. Always a nice environment with the rooms as well as the casino. Rooms are clean and nice. Every things works and a nice TV. Rooms are quiet without a lot of noise from hallways.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

JerrySAustin, Thank you for your excellent review. I am pleased that you choose to visit us while visiting your family. I am glad to hear you always have a wonderful time. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Brandon F. Guest Service Manager More 

Corsicana, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice room and amenities in the new tower rooms, do miss having a soaking bathtub, only the big new showers. Desperately need a ledge of some time for us ladies that need to shave so we do not have to precariously perch on one leg. The White Buffalo soap is a cute touch. Internet, at least on 6th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Jan P, Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the lack of internet during your stay. I will share this feedback with our IT department. Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel staff. It sounds like you enjoyed your room and all of the amenities offered during your stay. I am sorry to hear you didn't... More 

Garland, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited many times over the last 5 years. The food used to be lousy but has improved a lot except for the food court. The managers are improving the operation of the whole casino and hotel but have a long ways to go as they are learning as they go. The comp program at this casino is strange,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Jim K, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is our guest's honest opinions that help us to improve daily. We value you as our guest just like every other guest. I will share your concerns about our comp system. We want every guest that comes to visit to gain a memorable experieince. We will continue... More 

2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

HOTEL They have a great hotel...me and my girlfriend love to come and stay and play....very soft beds, Beautiful well laid out rooms STAFF Very helpful, very friendly, always there to help, anything you need they can take care of SLOTS Every time I come I win, I have never left the casino losing..... in one day I have one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Gabe23paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review and we appreciate your kind words. It sounds like you have had quite a bit of luck at our resort. That is great to hear. We are always working to ensure our guests are rewarded for their play. Thank you for your feedback and we will continue to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question