We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Choctaw Casino Resort

4216 S. Highway 69 / 75, Durant, OK
Choctaw Casino Resort
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    111
    47
    31
    22
See reviews for
65
164
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (337)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
McKinney, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was performing a 2 day workshop at the Casino/Resort and booked a king size non-smoking room. It was large, spacious, with all the routine items in the room. Good free internet, cable TV, coffee pot all worked well. The bath was large with one of the newer walk in showers without a door. Very nice. I ask for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Mike B, Thank you for sharing your excellent review. We are pleased you were able to visit us and conduct your workshop on property. I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the room and amenities. We hope you will get a chance to come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Brandon F. Guest Service Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel accommodations are extremely nice, food at the buffet was excellent and the experience was good except for the 2:00 am party. Not sure if the room had paper thin walls or what but you could literally hear every word the drunks next to us were saying in the hallway. The call center was called 3 separate times and security... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Cha J, Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the guests who put a damper on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and food selection. We do value you as our guest and hope you will get a chance to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Brandon F. Guest Service Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After unfortunately finding out that Best Western couldn't accommodate my friends and I due to only being 20, we went to Choctaw to inquire about possible rooms and prices. Sara(h) at the front desk first told us she didn't have any rooms available but after promptly checking again (and assuring us we would be able to check into a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Raymond C, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so glad Sarah was able to accommodate you and your friends. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience. Thank you for your kind remarks and we will make sure she recieves the praise that is due. We greatly value you as our guest and hope you... More 

north central illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So glad we stopped here. The food at the buffet was delicious and the staff was so friendly. Had a good time spending a little $ on the slots. Felt like we were in Vegas! The KOA campground that is located near the casino is immaculate with long pull thrust of your motor home. There is a shuttle service to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Msrockil, Thank you for your excellent review of our Resort and RV Park. We are glad you got a chance to visit us. We work hard to make our guest's stay extraordinary. We have a lot of exciting things going on this summer beginning with the opening of our Oasis on May 21st. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stop here every chance we get when passing thru Very nice clean casino. Lots of machines to choose from Some machines seem to pay out better then others We usually do pretty good here Beer is pricey at $4 a bottle but they do have a good selection of restaurants however most close fairly early Stayed at the lodge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manger at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Truckerswife18, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We strive to created exceptional experiences and I am excited to hear we did just that. We hope you will be back to visit once we have completed our expansion. Not only will you be able to gamble,... More 

Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a wonderful trip in March we went back to try our luck again, we were placed in room 1018 May 1st. The 10th floor must have been the party floor, the walls are very thin and the people running around in the hall sounds like they are in the room with you. We couldn't sleep at all. We placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dtmk, Thank you for you sharing your feedback with us. It is our guest's honest opinions that help us to improve daily. I would like to apologize for your recent stay. I will share your issues with our hotel staff. We do value you as a guest and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you. Sincerely,... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As a resort in SE Oklahoma it is very nice. It has a very large gaming floor with lots of variety and the games actually pay sometimes . The restaurant and buffet was very good. The staff was friendly and the rooms very nice, no tub but large shower. Drinks are expensive. There are some shops. Expansion is adding an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Tkcuster, Thank you for sharing your excellent review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely excited as our expansion is getting closer to completion. Our Oasis pool is scheduled to open in a few weeks on May 21st. Good things are coming quickly here at Choctaw. We really appreciate you staying with us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst food I've ever eaten.... The meat was old and dry, salsa was basically tomato sauce..... Service was great.... Friendly.... But omg give me a job there and I'll show them how to cook. The rice omg, the rice was the worst of all..... Hi think a casino would have better places to eat..... He'll street tacos are better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Choobacca911, Thank you for sharing your experience. It is our guest's feedback that helps us to get better. I am disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations. I will share this feedback with our F&B team and Chefs. I am pleased to hear that the staff was friendly however. We will continue to work to improve our food selection... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm not a gambler, but I decided to drive to this resort I had passed a few times on trips to the Dallas Fort Worth area. I chose a room in the tower that was quiet and beautifully designed. I finished a quick project then wandered around the hotel to enjoy the restaurants and entertainment. The food was decent, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Sharron, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to hear you got a chance to come and stay with us. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding the helpfulness of our associates. We work hard to ensure each of our guest's stays are memorable. We value you as our guest and hope that you will get a chance... More 

Keller, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

If you come here for a concert, beware of the ticketmaster seating map. It leads you to believe the side section seats are much better than they are. The arena is one big rectangle and the side sections are a good distance away from the stage. You are much better off sitting farther back in the middle. That being said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon F, Guest Service Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review

Mike P, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is our guests that help us to improve daily. We are excited to be opening our new state of the art 3000 seat Event Center June 27th with Aerosmith. It will be 3 level tiered stadium seating. There will not be a bad seat in the house. I know you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities