We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Duncan hotels

Hampton Inn Duncan

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 North Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Duncan to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Duncan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Coolcanuck67 Alberta
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
26
10
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is a newer property and well maintained. We are a family of four and stayed for four nights in July. The hotel has a good hot breakfast every morning from 6am to 10am which we found to be pretty good and certainly hit the spot. The staff do a nice job of keeping the breakfast well stocked and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at many hotels across the country and this is one of the best. Only wish they had a bar in the hotel, but the complimentary breakfasts were excellent.-------------------------------------

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel - and thank you for your kind words! We would love to see you again very soon! Dottie B. - Front Office Manager More

La Palma, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here during an erratic holidays trip. Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma...Red River area. We switched our plans several times. We arrived to the gorgeous area of Medicine Park - Fort Sill. No place for sleeping. We phoned Hampton Inn, for nice experiences in the past. Simply say that a semi-planned stay of one or two days, finished in five. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Your kind wopds mean so much to our hotel! Please visit again very soon! Thank you! Dottie B.- Front Office Manger More

Wellington, KS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have had to stand much too long just to get checked in at other hotels. At the Hampton, I am always checked in quickly by people that seem to WANT to wait on me. Everyone there was smiling and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon! Dottie B.- Front Office Manger More

Edmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel is becoming less and less appealing. My latest stay I was put in a room that reeked of Cat Urine. I finally had to have them switch me to another room. I am a Gold member but that doesn't seem to matter at this motel. I made reservations a month in advance and still cannot get a room... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Please accept our deepest apologies in regard to your most recent stays, Mr. Wright. Rest assured that we constantly monitor the performance of our hotels against Hilton's high service and quality standards. Comments from our guests enable us to continually improve and exceed those standards, and are therefore greatly appreciated. We have shared all your comments with the General Manager... More

Flower Mound, Texas, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Front Desk is what I consider the Font Line of Customer Service and everyone at the Front desk gave execellent customer service, quicky, with a smile and made you feel so welcome. The Housekeeping who are the unsung heros of the industry did a fantastic job and certainly deserve a high five for their quality of work! The Hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Your kind words mean a lot to our holel and we cannot thank you enough for choosing to stay at our property! We cannot wait until you visit again! Dottie B. -Front Office Supervisor More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel with great people. Breakfast always fresh, breakfast area clean with ample seating. Love the beds and wonderful room. Always stay at a Hampton! Went for my grandson's graduation and this was a great place to get ready before and unwind afterwards.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We are so happy to have had you as a guest at our hotel and hope to see you again soon! Dottie B. -Front Office Manager More

jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Room was nice and clean and well maintained. Bathroom door had a problem. Other than that we have no complaints. Pool was very nice, no towels when we used it but it was later in the day so they had been used up. Breakfast was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We hope to have you come stay with us again very soon! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Dottie B. - Front Office Supervisor More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel itself was clean. No complaints there. The trouble came a week after I returned home from my grandmother's funeral no less. This hotel has charged my debit card over $400 when the room had already been paid for through Priceline. I and my bank have tried for over a week now to have the money refunded and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the payment at our hotel. We just want to assure you that we were not able to refund the cost of your room processed in the most expiditious manner posible due to a delay with the payment from the third party you originally paid through, The processing in delay was not an... More

Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here for business. It is within walking distance of a couple of restraunts a gas station and a grocery store. Rooms were nice, it is set away from the highway to minimize noise, and the breakfast area made a great meeting place for my colleagues and I without having to use their meeting facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to accomadate you again very soon! Dottie B. - Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Duncan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duncan

Address: 2301 North Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duncan 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duncan Hotel Duncan

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
78

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer