We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Duncan

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2301 North Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duncan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Duncan
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
12
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Duncan, Oklahoma was very enjoyable. The service was excellent as the condition of the room. Definitely will stay there on my next trip to Duncan. The breakfast was great! Very private and quite room. Stay at the Hampton Inn in you are in Duncan!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel! We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon! Dottie Burleson-Front Office Manager More 

Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. It is set back from the street (behind a restaurant) and the small sign is a little hard to see. This discourages casual traffic and the parking lot gets no cars other than those of guests and others who have a reason to be there. Very secure feeling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you and it was a pleasure having you as a guest!! Please visit us again soon! Dottie Burleson - Front Office Manager More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn next time we are in Duncan, Oklahoma. The hotel is clean and very nice. We had a suite room because we had our grandchildren with us, the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was great. It is probably the best place to stay in Duncan.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel - we hope you are in the area again soon! Thank you! Dottie Burleson - Front Office Manager More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I got there, it was late, but I need to have some internet connection. After checking in, I used the user name and password to log into internet but it did not work. tried couple of times. Not working, I did not even bother the front desk to get the new user name and password.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience the internet problem caused for you. The internet access coupon code is printed on every guests key card envelope and all Front Desk agents are required to give breif instructions regarding accessing the free WiFi. Again, we apologize for not explaining this to you. Please, in the future, if you have any questions or concerns,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have always stayed at Hampton Inns because they are one of the nicest hotel affiliated with the Hilton HHonors and I have stayed at the one in New Orleans about 10 years ago it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in until I got here to Oklahoma and I want to tell you this is the nicest hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! It was great meeting you and hope you visit the area again soon! Dottie Burleson - Front Office Manager More 

Duncan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

The suites in this hotel are very roomy and relaxing. Great environment to work in comfort and the staff is terrific. The lobby is also very modern and relaxing for work or leisure and there are great places to eat and shop within walking distance. This is the only hotel with a king size bed that I have ever slept... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hop we have the good luck to see you again soon! Best Regards, Dottie B. - Front Office Manager More 

McAlester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Excellent and modern facility. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The beds are quite comfortable. The facility is within walking distance of multiple restaurants and shopping. The cupboard was well stocked and not overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will visit us again soon! Dottie B. - Front Office Manger More 

Duncan, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

TV and Internet don't work. Rooms not worth the price. Was cheap until oil boom. I had stayed there before and the room was much cheaper. They are just practicing the greed that infects American business.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay not being 100% satisfactory. Our cable provider is working on fixing the area wide issue that is going on with our cable and hope that this will no longer be an issue with our future guests.Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we hope that you will give our establishment another chance to prove... More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We were in Duncan for a family funeral and choose this Hampton Inn because we'd stayed there in the past. It is overpriced for Duncan, but newish and nice. The room was fine, but the television didn't work. Ordinarily this wouldn't be a big deal, but we had an afternoon and evening to occupy and television would be a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

We do apologize about the cable issue and assure that the cable provider is working to get this issue taken care of. Thank you for choosing to stay at our establishment - Dottie Burleson - Front Office Manager More 

Bryant, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We loved staying at the Hampton in Duncan Oklahoma. The staff was most professional and courteous. The room was clean and fresh. The bed was actually the most comfortable we have slept in at any hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dottie B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us - hope to see you again soon! Dottie Burleson - Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question