We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Del City

5501 Tinker Diagonal, Del City, OK 73115 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Del City)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Del City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Del City
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    19
    18
    13
    23
See reviews for
30
13
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, I can figure out why there is a picture of the Candlewood Suites on here when this is definitely a Motel 6. We stayed here by accident. We tried the Holiday Inn Express across the street, but they were booked. The attendant there indicated that several hotels in the area still had rooms and mentioned the La Quinta Inn.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

Wendy, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the... More 

NEWTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

First of all, we found this hotel for a decent price. Checking in, the people behind the desk were great. Very friendly and helpful. I had booked a room with double beds at the AAA rate. When I got there, the price ended up being about $10 more than I was originally told, but I assumed that maybe taxes weren't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

Sarah, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Del City hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

This place is horrible. The outside appearance was sub standard for a motel 6 there was only 1 room available it was a smoking room with a broken TV that we didn't even get a discount for. Not to mention in room 125 both beds had stained linens with random hairs between the sheets and brown specs that appeared to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

Sean, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Glenpool, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for a few days while working at Tinker. After the first night we noticed bites all over and the second night is when we started seeing bugs. I placed one in a cup (it was huge) and took to the front counter. The guy would not even put us in a different room. Could not get our money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Stayed here while visiting some family in town. Since I planned on mainly just using the motel as a place to sleep, I went for about the cheapest place in the vicinity. I had stayed here when it was the La Quinta and had a decent experience... I travel for a living, and have stayed in some pretty dodgy places.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

First they mistakenly reserved a smoking room. I am an asthmatic and highly allergic to smoke. As soon as I entered the room the stale cigarette smell caused me to drop my bag and back out off the room. I had to get my emergency inhaler. I reached back in the room to get my bag and saw that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We encourage you to... More 

Arkkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Moved us to 3 rooms. All the rooms had a bad smell and burn marks all over the place. These were non smoking rooms. Carpet had burns and bad stains. We always stay at Motel 6 because we have a small bet. Outside had dog poo all over the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This motel is a bit dated. The room I had was very clean but the carpet was old and stained. Furniture was old as well with old cigarette burns. The bed was old and too soft. Walls were very thin. Heard my neighbors conversations and them laughing most of the evening. The free wifi was extremely slow and spotty. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The room looks like it has never been cleaned. Bugs, dirty stained linens, cigarette ash everywhere. It is absolutely disgusting. I have stayed in cheaper motels that are cleaner than this. I will never stay in this place again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I understand that Motel 6 is a basic motel; however this is not up to their normal standards. It is absolutely a dump...dirty, ill-kept...just horrible. They seem to cater to construction-type workers. Stay anywhere but this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Del City
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City - Midwest City
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Midwest City Tinker/Air Base
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midwest City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Value Place Oklahoma City, Oklahoma (East/Tinker AFB)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn I-40 E (Tinker Air Force Base)
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midwest City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay