We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Del City

2.0 of 5 5501 Tinker Diagonal, Del City, OK 73115 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Del City)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Del City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Del City
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    19
    18
    11
    21
See reviews for
29
13
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting some family in town. Since I planned on mainly just using the motel as a place to sleep, I went for about the cheapest place in the vicinity. I had stayed here when it was the La Quinta and had a decent experience... I travel for a living, and have stayed in some pretty dodgy places.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

First they mistakenly reserved a smoking room. I am an asthmatic and highly allergic to smoke. As soon as I entered the room the stale cigarette smell caused me to drop my bag and back out off the room. I had to get my emergency inhaler. I reached back in the room to get my bag and saw that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. We encourage you to... More 

Arkkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Moved us to 3 rooms. All the rooms had a bad smell and burn marks all over the place. These were non smoking rooms. Carpet had burns and bad stains. We always stay at Motel 6 because we have a small bet. Outside had dog poo all over the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This motel is a bit dated. The room I had was very clean but the carpet was old and stained. Furniture was old as well with old cigarette burns. The bed was old and too soft. Walls were very thin. Heard my neighbors conversations and them laughing most of the evening. The free wifi was extremely slow and spotty. Check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The room looks like it has never been cleaned. Bugs, dirty stained linens, cigarette ash everywhere. It is absolutely disgusting. I have stayed in cheaper motels that are cleaner than this. I will never stay in this place again

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Del City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please... More 

tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

I understand that Motel 6 is a basic motel; however this is not up to their normal standards. It is absolutely a dump...dirty, ill-kept...just horrible. They seem to cater to construction-type workers. Stay anywhere but this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We came upon this place after leaving a not so great Motel 6. It looks beautiful on the outside and in the lobby. The gentleman at the counter was very friendly at check in. He got us a room right by the pool. (The pool was great by the way!) The room was not perfect, but suitable for a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We received good service and clean room. The room had a sweet room fragrance upon arrival. Everything was operational in the room. Bathroom was very clean with plenty of towels. We only wish the hotel had provided an iron in the iron holder and a mini refrigerator and microwave.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel as I paid in full for seven day while having renovations done on my home and though I have called guest relations and the front desk a manager is never available. NO house keeping has been performed during the four days I have been there. No linens, trash service, vacumning towels or anything.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

When we arrived on day 2 of our trip towards SC from AZ, it was 31 degrees and gusting winds at 30-40 mph so needless to say we were freezing. Driving had been horrendous. Most of our LaQuinta experiences have been good in the recent past. They however seem to be going down hill. We took the outside elevator up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Del City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Del City

Address: 5501 Tinker Diagonal, Del City, OK 73115 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Del City)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Del City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Del City 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Del City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Oklahoma City Del City Hotel Del City
La Quinta Del City

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay