We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Clinton hotels

Hampton Inn Clinton

2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Click for phone number
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 15%
Hampton Inn Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clinton to your Saves list
76%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andrea G Rio Rancho, United States
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    49
    18
    6
    9
See reviews for
44
45
16
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Rio Rancho, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very accommodating as I like a 1st floor room. The steak house Montana Mike's is delicious and located right on property, so after a long day of driving easy peasee!!! Recommend the hotel if you are in this area!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful hotel experience, no problems with anything. The room was very clean and a good value for us. After a long trip the hot tub felt great! The breakfast had anything you would want to eat. The location was very near the Route 66 Museum and other things we wanted to see.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was really nice and helpful, anytime we needed anything they were right on the mission to get it taken care of. The facility and rooms were nice and clean. Pool and spa were really nice and clean. And the complimentary breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay here again.!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Miriam M., Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our hotel. We appreciate you positive & kind review. We are pleased you found our staff to be nice & helpful, our complementary breakfast amazing and also that you were able to enjoy our clean pool & spa. We look forward to serve you again your... More

Palos Heights, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every year we take a road trip from Chicago to Las Vegas. Our first night stop is the Clinton Oklahoma Hampton. There's a great restaurant in the parking lot & a little casino not far away. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and our room was clean & very comfortable. Front desk people were very nice at arrival & departure. We'll... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Dawn S. Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our hotel. We sure do appreciate your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our hotel to be comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back next year on your yearly trip from Chicago to Las Vegas. Guest... More

Hooksett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel & upon check out was told they could not provide me a receipt... Then they DOUBLED BILLED MY CREDIT CARD !!!!...I called the manager & she did not respond for 5 days !!!...I contacted the BBB, filed a complaint with my credit card & Hilton...After 6 days, I finally got a receipt, BUT still have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Peigolfer, In response to your post on TripAdvisor, our records indicate that your account was not double charged, and that a receipt was provided to you. If you have documentation from your bank which illustrates you were charged for services you did not receive, we will review this issue further. Please call the Hampton Inn in Clinton and ask... More

Lafayette, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great staff, everyone very professional and accommodating. The breakfasts were better than most. Nice, comfortable rooms, but I must say, the apparent efforts to somehow conserve water are in vain when it comes to the toilets. This was my fourth stay at this hotel, and I have fouthnd the wate

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Dale S., Thank you so much for writing your review for our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way. Thanks for choosing us for all your overnight stays in Clinton, Oklahoma. More

Zeeland, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

This hotel could use a makeover. Rooms are dated, furniture is quite worn. The sleeper sofa was grungy. The carpet could also use a good cleaning. The Front desk gal was very cordial and helpful, and our room was clean. Bed linens are nice. Bathroom towels are adequate but could be replaced. Sadly, it just doesn't seem up to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Happytravelers42838, Thank you for writing your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. We apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Guest Service Administrator More

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We stayed in this Hampton Inn as we drove west to Colorado. It was exactly as expected. Clean, comfortable bed and room, and helpful staff. The desk clerk kindly helped me figure out how to drive a few miles of the local Route 66 of old in Clinton. I'd stay there again in an instant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Zo6_Driver, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. So good to hear you were able to enjoy a ride on Route 66. We look forward to having you stay with us your next trip our way. Guest Service Administrator More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This Hotel is always comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We stay there often and would not think of staying any other place in Clinton. We are treated like family there. Look for those wonderful chocolate chip cookies. Yum!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear 945Kayeb, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our hotel to be clean & comfortable. Good to hear you were able to enjoy our chocolate chip cookies. We look forward to serve you again your next stay with us. Guest Service Administrator More

Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We used this hotel as a high school reunion site. It was perfect. We were given the use of a meeting room and the staff did everything they could to meet our needs. The morning complimentary breakfast provided a time for us to get together for more conversation. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn685, Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate your positive comments. We are pleased to be able to assist with your reunion and that the meeting room worked out good for your gathering. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay