We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Clinton hotels

Hampton Inn Clinton

2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clinton
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Becky L chickasha ok., United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (125)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
39
37
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chickasha ok., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

all was good with the exception of the wait staff in the kitchen.Everything else was up to Hampton Inns standards girl in the kitchen had no clue what she was doing had to wait on every thing half of which was cold she walked as slow as possible to do anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Beck L., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We apologize that our breakfast wait staff did not meet your expectations nor did it meet ours. We appreciate your comments & concerns. Guest Service Administrator More

Goodyear, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 13 hours of driving this was a nice spot to stop and re-charge. They offered to get me a "to-go" bag because I left before breakfast which was much appreciated! I would stop again if I found myself in the area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Patricia P., Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you also appreciated the "To Go" Breakfast. We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Advisor More

Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for one night and loved the room. I already booked my return as I drive home. I have no complaints or any problems. The room was very clean and relaxing. To connect my computer to the internet was very easy. I enjoyed breakfast as they has a variety that was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Carol V., Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased you found our hotel clean & comfortable and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again. Guest Service Administrator More

Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was surprised at the worn appearance. The vanity had been broken and glued back together. The carpets show visible wear. The breakfast was moderate. The room was clean and it's easy access from the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear jgijlstra, Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review for our hotel and input for improvement. Our goal is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way. Guest... More

Rockford, IL, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival to this property, the lobby had a terrible odor, like an open sewer. Possibly somebody was working on it, but as it was late in the evening that seemed unlikely. My son and I retired to our room, and got ready to call it a day after 15 hours of driving. As I was brushing my teeth, I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear DaveS4728, Thank you for providing your comments concerning your stay at our Hampton. First, we are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations and our standard. We apologize. Second, we would like to be able to address the items you mentioned. Could you let us know the date that you stayed with us, and potentially the room number... More

Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were pleased with the hotel in general. Everything was clean and looked new. Our check-in clerk was especially helpful and cheerful even though it was late at night. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of travel. The rooms were quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Ken T., Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also the hot tub. Your positive comments are sure appreciated. Guest Service Administrator More

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived late, kids in toe and starving. The staff helped us find food close by and get us settled. The hotel is a quality Hampton Inn. The Breakfast was yummy and again, the staff was so helpful! Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay. We appreciate all your positive comments. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotel package deal with The Water Zoo. More

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel provided a very good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, there was hot, complimentary coffee at all hours, and the rooms were clean. The pool and hot tub were clean and comfortable, as well. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. We bought a stay-n-play package for the Water Zoo. We recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jenn S., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you chose to stay with us again. Guest Service Administrator More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This Hampton Inn in Clinton, OK had a room rate of $137 per night, too high for an inn in a rural area in my experience. All features of inn were fine except room rate. The inn is located on I-40 about 120 miles west of OK City. I suppose the operator can charge an excessive rate because there were... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Mopri, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate your positive comments and input about excessive prices. Will take them into consideration. Guest Service Administrator More

Norman, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We decided to stay here for the Water Park package. It was unclear to me how this worked and given the chance, we would come again, however we might do our stay differently. We had a suite, it was nice, but seemed a bit out of date for other Hampton Inn locations. The breakfast was nice and the staff was... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Jonathon F., Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback and also the room for improvement regarding the suite you stayed in. Disappointing to hear your service at the local restaurant was not very good. Thank you for the insight into this. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hampton Inn Clinton and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer

;