We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Clinton hotels

Hampton Inn Clinton

2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now Save up to 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
76%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
145krystalb
  • Overview
  • Reviews (128)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    44
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
41
38
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was nice but did run into some problems. Pool was down and was not told until we tried to go swimming. Was overcharged from time I booked to the time I checked out. but did have fun at indoor water zoo.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
WOODWARD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Overall it was a good stayed except breakfast and enjoying the appearance of front desk is good. I will go back to stay again in the future. One other thing is the swimming pool area should have towels available instead of have to ask front desk for it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blanchard, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smoking and non smoking rooms are side by side, all mixed together. The staff did not want to make the situation right. I believe it is state law for smoking rooms to be away from non smoking rooms. The rooms were in need of repair and a cleaning. Looked as though the room had not been stayed in for a... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Donna Wayland, Than you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your review & apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with room odors. Guest Service Administrator More

chickasha ok., United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

all was good with the exception of the wait staff in the kitchen.Everything else was up to Hampton Inns standards girl in the kitchen had no clue what she was doing had to wait on every thing half of which was cold she walked as slow as possible to do anything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Beck L., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We apologize that our breakfast wait staff did not meet your expectations nor did it meet ours. We appreciate your comments & concerns. Guest Service Administrator More

Goodyear, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After 13 hours of driving this was a nice spot to stop and re-charge. They offered to get me a "to-go" bag because I left before breakfast which was much appreciated! I would stop again if I found myself in the area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Patricia P., Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you also appreciated the "To Go" Breakfast. We look forward to serving you again your next trip our way. Guest Service Advisor More

Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for one night and loved the room. I already booked my return as I drive home. I have no complaints or any problems. The room was very clean and relaxing. To connect my computer to the internet was very easy. I enjoyed breakfast as they has a variety that was satisfactory.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Carol V., Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased you found our hotel clean & comfortable and also that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again. Guest Service Administrator More

Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Was surprised at the worn appearance. The vanity had been broken and glued back together. The carpets show visible wear. The breakfast was moderate. The room was clean and it's easy access from the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear jgijlstra, Thank you for staying with us at The Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review for our hotel and input for improvement. Our goal is to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. We look forward to serve you again your next trip our way. Guest... More

Rockford, IL, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

On arrival to this property, the lobby had a terrible odor, like an open sewer. Possibly somebody was working on it, but as it was late in the evening that seemed unlikely. My son and I retired to our room, and got ready to call it a day after 15 hours of driving. As I was brushing my teeth, I... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear DaveS4728, Thank you for providing your comments concerning your stay at our Hampton. First, we are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations and our standard. We apologize. Second, we would like to be able to address the items you mentioned. Could you let us know the date that you stayed with us, and potentially the room number... More

Scottsdale, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were pleased with the hotel in general. Everything was clean and looked new. Our check-in clerk was especially helpful and cheerful even though it was late at night. We enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of travel. The rooms were quiet, and the bed was comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Ken T., Thank you for taking the time to write your review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also the hot tub. Your positive comments are sure appreciated. Guest Service Administrator More

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We arrived late, kids in toe and starving. The staff helped us find food close by and get us settled. The hotel is a quality Hampton Inn. The Breakfast was yummy and again, the staff was so helpful! Will visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review

Dear Sarah C., Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay. We appreciate all your positive comments. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotel package deal with The Water Zoo. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Avenue, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clinton with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Hampton Inn Clinton and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer