We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014
TR3B-1962 Allentown, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    64
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
36
47
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I called the hotel from the road and was told they had a room for $48. When I received my receipt in the morning I had been charged $58.99. I asked at the front desk about it and was told they didn't have a $48 dollar rate and wouldn't honor what I was quoted on the phone. Get anything they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and taking time from your busy schedule to write a review about us. At the same time,i'm disappointed that you experienced a price glitch at our hotel.in real, we never had $48.00 rate at our hotel.it may have communication error or probably you may have called other hotel... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stopped here on a drive home from Albuquerque, and found the location to be convenient for a traveler to find, the rooms were clean and well maintained, and the breakfast bar was excellent in the morning. This is a place I would stay at again if passing near Clinton OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback. Your comments are our most important tool in running a good motel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, We do try to make each guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Once again,i'm thanking you for good review and... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This was a one night stay for me and my husband, we were on our way from Chicago to California, made a overnight stay at this hotel, We had no reservations, very nice customer service and the room was nice and clean with some upgrades, bed was comfortable, room was large with microwave and fridge. I normally do not sleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We do strive to make each and every guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.We are very glad that you like our establishment for your travel needs.I will pass your positive review to our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Clinton,ok area.... More 

New Boston, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This one night stay was enjoyable for us. We were on our way West and it was a comfortable night stay. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was very good for pancakes and coffee. Had room reserved and got in late at night. Agent was helpful in getting type of room that we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.Positive word of review is very important for us to build our reputation. Once again we thank you for your positive words and hope to serve you again in near future. Thanking you,Sam Gandhi More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Accidently left a suitcase behind .They called and let me know and then shipped it to me .Good to know that there are still honest people in this world.Hotel was clean and room was well maintained . Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very much delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with service provided by our SUPER 8.All your kind comments with regards to our honesty are highly appreciated.It is always rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests and I will certainly share this with the rest of our staff. Once again we... More 

South Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Since we were driving Route 66, we stopped at the Tradewinds, but decided on the Super 8 and were okay with it. Much nicer on the inside than you would think from the outside. Clean, comfortable, right off I40. Room was large, well-supplied, had microwave and fridge, and in-room coffee. I especially liked having a sink in the bathroom and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us.we are glad that you like our establishment.your business and your feedback are always very important to us and we appreciate both. I apologize also at the same time for not done the wakeup call and i extremely sorry about that. Once again,we thank you for write a good review about... More 

Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Our first impression of this motel did not improve overnight! On a recent cross-country trip our travel time for this day brought us to Clinton, OK. There is not a plethora of motels to choose from, and we have had good experiences at other Super 8 motels. So we decided to stay here. At check-in the clerk, who apparently was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to express your concern about your recent stay at our SUPER 8. we do appreciate hearing from our guests,as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our accommodations. At the same time i apologize also for the problems you experienced at our SUPER 8 during your visit specially at delayed check... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clinton
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay