We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
inigo1954 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    63
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
35
46
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super 8 does not pretend to be the Hilton but it provided everything needed at a reasonable quality and price and was quiet. Main negative was that although very clean, the room smelt musty and stale and unfortunately because the window was sealed it could not be ventilated. Good design to have a separate basin outside the bathroom

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to give us feedback about your recent stay at the Super8-Clinton,Oklahoma. I am so glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us. I have taken note of your concerns regarding the windows and the quality of air in the room. I will pass... More 

Marion, Iowa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While this Super 8 does have some nice extras like the refridge and microwave in the rooms, it is very drab and basic. It is a little run down and beat up, but not real bad. For a quick overnight stay, it sufficed. Everything in the room worked (although the wifi was a little hit and miss) and the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It is great to hear from you and hear what you think about us. We appreciate any feedback that will definitely show us what to improve and how to make it better. Your feedback is I believe a constructive ones and meant to... More 

Clinton, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it ok to sleep here if you dont plan on being more then just one night. and the hwy is right there so u can get off and back on very easy. have no complains about the room the bad was ok had everything there so it was easy to get to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent feedback about Super 8,Clinton,oklahoma . Customer satisfaction is very important to us, therefore we do exceed the best customer service and provide delicious complementary breakfast, free Wi- Fi network etc.. Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay. We are looking forward for your next visit in this area. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

I went to visit my pops in June of 2014, I had never been to Clinton before. When I arrived at the Super 8, I went to my room and was very surprised, the room was clean, there was a microwave, refrigerator and a nice big tv. Also the bed was clean and very comfortable. I had a great stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking your time to let us know about your wonderful stay. Our home here is our pride and joy and with guest feedback such as your own we continue to improve.Welcoming our guest and providing a clean, comfortable stay where you feel as if you are home away from home is our goal here. Thank... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Excellent room! Bed was so comfortable. Nice sized fridge... plenty of room to work on your laptop.. the bathroom was large and roomy!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.We really appreciate your comments regarding our rooms at super 8,clinton,oklahoma. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clinton area. Best Regards, Sam Gandhi More 

Whitehall, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Didn't enjoy our stay here at all. Place has been remodeled but still seemed kinda dirty. We were trying to sleep after a long day on the road and the plumbing started making loud noises. My hubby got out of bed to check that our things weren't getting wet because the sound of rushing water was that loud.This place has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay and I apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.We value our guest feedback immensely as it gives us an opportunity to improve our services as per our guest requests. The areas experienced by you are being inspected and corrective steps are being taken so that you... More 

Cornville
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

On our way to Tenn. ..We had stayed at here on the last trip and again this time because of the easy access off and onto I-40. The price was right what we were told when we called to make res. with Wyndhom Resorts. The room was clean and nice..The room heater worked well but I would have liked one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us again and for your nice review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you were satisfied with our premises and services. It'll be a pleasure to welcome you again. Thanking you, Sam Gandhi More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I called the hotel from the road and was told they had a room for $48. When I received my receipt in the morning I had been charged $58.99. I asked at the front desk about it and was told they didn't have a $48 dollar rate and wouldn't honor what I was quoted on the phone. Get anything they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs and taking time from your busy schedule to write a review about us. At the same time,i'm disappointed that you experienced a price glitch at our hotel.in real, we never had $48.00 rate at our hotel.it may have communication error or probably you may have called other hotel... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We stopped here on a drive home from Albuquerque, and found the location to be convenient for a traveler to find, the rooms were clean and well maintained, and the breakfast bar was excellent in the morning. This is a place I would stay at again if passing near Clinton OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sam g, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback. Your comments are our most important tool in running a good motel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast, We do try to make each guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Once again,i'm thanking you for good review and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Clinton
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super 8
Clinton Super Eight

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay