We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1720 South Lynn Riggs Blvd. Hwy 66, Claremore, OK 74017 (Formerly Days Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Claremore
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
justsoccer Olathe, Ks
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    8
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
13
11
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Olathe, Ks
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice layout on hotel. Convenient to everything. Rooms were large and we liked the space. Carpet was pretty worn in some places indicating probably a very busy place. It wasn't dirty just small snags in some areas. Breakfast was good - just in an odd place - a former entrance way converted to a breakfast area. It works but is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lenexa, Kansas
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The room I stayed in had a few minor issues, but it was a good stay. The breakfast was good. Wifi also worked well. No problems with check in or out. My status with choice hotels was recognized and as often as I stay in a hotel, this doesn't happen as near as much as it should. So thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Guest comments are very useful when making changes and improving our performance. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We arrived on the evening of 10/04/2014 having driven 647 miles from Indianapolis. We checked in with Ryan at the front desk. Ryan was kind of dry with no apparent sense of humor but I'm sure he was just doing his job. We were surprised by the cost of the room but it was getting late and as we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotels. We try to make all of our guests stay an exceptional one. I am truly sorry that we did not live up to your expections. We are in the process of replacing our carpeting, drapes and furniture in our rooms. We hope you will... More 

Telford, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the bed awesome and the breakfast excellent. A very nice stopover along Rt. 66 in Oklahoma. We would stay there again if we are in the area. And it is very close to The Blue Whale and the Tallest Concrete Totem Pole.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for nice complement. We try to make all of our guest feel the way you have! Toni Leedom More 

Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Our first room smelled of smoke and as my husband is allergic, they quickly moved us. Our second room had an air conditioner problem and again they quickly moved us so that we were not disrupted while they fixed it. Our third room was perfect. Having seen three rooms I can tell you that they were all nice and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We enjoy hearing from our guests. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Rosharon, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was not the cleanest hotel it looked dingy and front desk person was borderline rude she refused to say my name correctly after telling her how to pronounce my name. She didn't act happy to see any customers . We were there for National Bike Rally which brought in lots of dollars to this hotel and others plus money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your experience at the Comfort Inn Claremore was not up your expectations. I have spoke with my Front Desk associates regarding your comments and can assure you that this will not happen again. We enjoyed having the National Bikers Round-up and all of the people that were here that weekend. We hope that you will... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stopped here for an overnight stay following a long drive and found it to be a comfortable stop. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the lobby is nice and clean. We appreciated the coupon for a discount at the nearby Rib Crib restaurant as well. We had a room on the second level and were a bit surprised... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotels. We appreciate our guests comment regarding their stay. Please be sure to stop on your next trip to Claremore. More 

Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean. No issues--the bedding was clean, towels, bathroom also clean. Breakfast was excellent. We stayed for one night and enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We always try to make our guests stay an exceptional one. See you next time you are in Claremore. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

So when we walked in our room there were two bugs in the bathroom. The next day I found old coffee in the coffee pot. Not only was there old coffee but mold on top of the old coffee. I told the head housekeeper that it takes mold several days to grow so that had to be sitting there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni L, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for myself and my staff regarding you stay at the Comfort Inn Claremore. We try to make all our guests stays exceptional. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can make your next stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Redford, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stay at comfort inn's often so we were quite surprised to find the condition of this comfort inn. After entering the room we see the lamp shade torn off hanging by a thread. Drapes half torn off wouldn't close. Chair was so filthy who would even dare to sit in it. On top of it just being dirty it look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toni L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We value our guests option on their stay at our hotel. I have taken care the problems that you have encountered in your stay. We hope that will try us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question