We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broken Arrow hotels

Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2600 N. Aspen, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
52%
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Broken Arrow
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Jan D Saint Charles, Missouri
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    13
    6
    11
See reviews for
11
12
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented out the Broken Arrow room for 80-100 guests and were told we could have 8 tables with 10 chairs each. When we asked for 2 additional tables and 20 chairs, we were told that the price would go up by $1000. I was yelled at and called a racist because I couldn't understand the managers thick Arabic accent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your recent experience here at clarion hotel, was not as satisfactory as you expected. The meeting room is rented, charge, and set up according to the number of the people you are expecting to have, and it was suppose to... More

Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very comforting stay during a sad time, and was very reasonably priced. All needed items were available, including a good complimentary breakfast. This hotel was nicely decorated, and provided extra activities that we did not have time to use. It was the right place for our needs, and accessible to many places in Tulsa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Jan D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More

Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is an attached restaurant that had a band playing the night we stayed. But we were not disturbed by it in the slightest. I look for three major things and this hotel hit all three. First, it's clean. Second, it was very quiet, despite activity going around us. Three, the beds were above average with several pillow choices as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We will definitely work on these negative issues. We are looking forward to providing you the same or even better, and pleasant accommodations... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights while attending conference near by & so glad I chose here instead of the one where the conference was held. Front desk was polite & had all info readily available. Lobby & halls were clean & quiet, even with a full parking lot. Room was spacious & clean. Beds were very comfortble. Signs of age in bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nothing fancy here. Needs interior remodel but beds and furniture very good. Also rooms are bigger than most hotels now days. Have mini-fridge and coffee markers. Bathroom is very small and tight. Not a resort but better than most budget hotels for business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was unable to reach this hotel directly by phone to change a reservation. I finally had to call customer service at their 800#. I cannot understand why a hotel does not answer their phone at the front desk. J. Meacham

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and inform us about your frustration. We were aware of the situation, and we apologize that you were not able to contact us by phone yesterday. what happened is that we had a technical problem with our phone for about 3 hours, due to lighting. Our contractor were... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 9 nights during a conference. The hotel was full and the staff worked their butts off. Breakfast was great, the room very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Congrats Gama on a great team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tahlequah, OK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staff was friendly enough, and the location was easy to find and accessible. Just a tired property with aging problems throughout. Not the worst out there, but certainly there has to be better quality for the same price

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. We will certainly check and increase the level of our care and maintenance to ensure future satisfaction. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for... More

Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here overnight on a quick business trip to Tulsa. Did not have a reservation and just popped in hoping to get a room, which we did. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful and check-in was fast and easy and the room rate was reasonable. The lobby was clean and inviting. There was club in the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was traveling with my child's sports team and the team chose this hotel. I went along with it despite the bad reviews. Let me assure you that it is a well-worn property that shows its age. The cleanest part was the tub, only because I knew I was not picking up "residue" from the carpet. After walking across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow

Address: 2600 N. Aspen, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Clarion

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Broken Arrow with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The full-service Clarion Hotel® is ideally located with easy access to many nearby Oklahoma attractions, like the Bass Pro Shops, the Woodland Hills Mall, RHEMA Bible Church, Northeastern State University-Broken Arrow (NSUBA) and Tulsa Expo Square multipurpose event center. Downtown Tulsa and Tulsa International Airport are just minutes from this Broken Arrow, OK hotel. Enjoy a cocktail in the Martini's Lounge or a homestyle meal at Shiloh's both of which are located on-site. Shiloh's is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.A variety of other entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this pet-friendly hotel will appreciate the amenities and features offered, including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free 24-hour coffee service in the lobby•State-of-the-art exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool•Fully functional business center. Start your morning off right with our free continental breakfast bar.The 6,500 square feet of available banquet and meeting space accommodates most events and business functions. All rooms at this Broken Arrow, OK hotel feature microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ample parking for buses and laundry facilities are located on site for added guest convenience. The next time your travels bring you to the Tulsa/Broken Arrow areas of Oklahoma, the Clarion Hotel offers you the perfect place to stay. Make your reservations today and experience our Southern charm and hospitality first hand. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
189

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer