We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow

2.0 of 5 2600 N. Aspen, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    13
    7
    11
See reviews for
11
12
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Moshi, Tanzania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i spent 11 days at the Clarion Hotel in December 2014. From the front desk to housekeeping to management, consistently there is courtesy, customer service, friendliness. i sat in the lobby meeting with friends and observed the interaction with other clients and always they were taken care of by people you can tell care about others. the room amenities include... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Upon entering the hotel you are met with the sweet aroma of stale old cigarette smoke. You can tell that the no smoking signs have been added within the last 10 years. The rooms are half remodeled. The paint and carpet look fairly new but some of the furniture and fake plants give its age away. The smell of smoke... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were vendors at the Tulsa State Fair and ended up staying at this hotel for 12 nights and thought for the money you couldn't get a better hotel in the area. The rooms are nice sized and include a microwave, mini coffee maker, mini fridge that that a separate freezer that actually froze my ice packs for day to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We rented out the Broken Arrow room for 80-100 guests and were told we could have 8 tables with 10 chairs each. When we asked for 2 additional tables and 20 chairs, we were told that the price would go up by $1000. I was yelled at and called a racist because I couldn't understand the managers thick Arabic accent.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry that your recent experience here at clarion hotel, was not as satisfactory as you expected. The meeting room is rented, charge, and set up according to the number of the people you are expecting to have, and it was suppose to... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This was a very comforting stay during a sad time, and was very reasonably priced. All needed items were available, including a good complimentary breakfast. This hotel was nicely decorated, and provided extra activities that we did not have time to use. It was the right place for our needs, and accessible to many places in Tulsa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Jan D, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to... More 

Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

There is an attached restaurant that had a band playing the night we stayed. But we were not disturbed by it in the slightest. I look for three major things and this hotel hit all three. First, it's clean. Second, it was very quiet, despite activity going around us. Three, the beds were above average with several pillow choices as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We will definitely work on these negative issues. We are looking forward to providing you the same or even better, and pleasant accommodations... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights while attending conference near by & so glad I chose here instead of the one where the conference was held. Front desk was polite & had all info readily available. Lobby & halls were clean & quiet, even with a full parking lot. Room was spacious & clean. Beds were very comfortble. Signs of age in bathroom,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm-ok161, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nothing fancy here. Needs interior remodel but beds and furniture very good. Also rooms are bigger than most hotels now days. Have mini-fridge and coffee markers. Bathroom is very small and tight. Not a resort but better than most budget hotels for business trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was unable to reach this hotel directly by phone to change a reservation. I finally had to call customer service at their 800#. I cannot understand why a hotel does not answer their phone at the front desk. J. Meacham

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm-ok161, Manager at Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, and inform us about your frustration. We were aware of the situation, and we apologize that you were not able to contact us by phone yesterday. what happened is that we had a technical problem with our phone for about 3 hours, due to lighting. Our contractor were... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 9 nights during a conference. The hotel was full and the staff worked their butts off. Breakfast was great, the room very comfortable and the staff very friendly. Congrats Gama on a great team.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow

Address: 2600 N. Aspen, Broken Arrow, OK 74012 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow Clarion

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay