We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites Tulsa - South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4900 West Madison Place, Broken Arrow, OK 74012
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites Tulsa - South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    227
    65
    28
    13
    5
See reviews for
124
47
17
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (338)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Tulsa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nothing can beat the value you receive when staying at Homewood Suites. The staff at this hotel were friendly, professional and accommodating. The room was clean and spacious. We won't stay anywhere else when there is a Homewood Suites available.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice things you said. The entire family here (our Team) loved reading your review. Thank you and come again soon. More 

Allen, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While our room was nicely designed, there was way too much noise coming from either the plumbing or a/c (we couldn't tell which),As a result, we did not get a good night's sleep. Also, the breakfast buffet did not meet our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

I would love to discuss your expectations on the breakfast. So that we might see what happened. We do offer two meats, eggs and a starch each day. Also fruit, Oatmeal, and waffle stations. We have Regular, Decaf and Robust coffee and juice options. If anything was missing I apologize. Oh I forgot the Fresh backed muffins, and the bread,... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When booking our room, I told them that I would need two cribs. We had one playpen. Victoria (who was awesome) offered her personal playpen. It was very sweet, but we declined. The coffee maker had a used filter, dirty dishes in the dishwasher, dirty dishes in cabinet and only three towels for six of us. This made me wonder... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

I am sorry about the amount of playpens in use on the night of your stay. August is a last minute vacation month and we will make sure to stock up better next august to try and handle all the crib requests. Also 3 sets of towels is standard in the rooms but we have more at the desk at... More 

Gilbert, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They need to hire new cleaning staff. One of our bathrooms had fecal matter on the toilet seat. The hotel staff was not friendly about dealing with this. It took 20 minutes to get checked into our room, and then extra time to check out as well. Breakfast was not impressive. Hallways smell like smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

I am very sorry it took so long checking in at around 3 am. During this time the computers are down running accounting. I know you have many choices but hope that you would give us another chance. We have talked to our overnight staff and have given them more training on how better to handle items this late at... More 

okc, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we entered the hotel we were greeted warmly by the desk staff. Heath went out of his way to make us feel welcome. He asked what occasion brought us to Broken Arrow-it was to celebrate my husbands birthday and go antique shopping. Shortly after arriving at our room there was a knock on the door. When my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope your husband enjoyed his birthday with us! We can't wait to welcome you home again. More 

Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was not as expected from previous stays with Homewood Suites. However, we had a decent time and no issues. It was fine for one night but will try another hotel next time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We take every kind of feedback and work to improve in the areas that need attention. Please feel free to reach out to myself at 918-392-7700 to talk further on your stay. We do wish to see you here again so we can show you the true Homewood Suites... More 

Roland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The traffic is not bad around this hotel and it is close to Memorial and 71st Mall that has lots of things to do and places to eat. It is also close to the freeway and close to BASS Pro Shops, as well as, the restaurants around Bass Pro Shops.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson D, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

I am glad you found the location to your satisfaction. We hope that you had a great time and will come and join us again soon. Thank you More 

Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for one week. Staff was very nice. I liked to have a separate bedroom and a chair in the living room. They served a nice light dinner Monday-Thursday very nice surprise. Pool was clean I used everyday

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am pleased that you had a delightful experience with us at our Suites. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectations.. We can’t wait to welcome you home again. Thank you, Katie Harvey Guest Service Manager More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property is over-rated. Booking via hotels.com, we were informed that there would be a pet deposit, refundable with no damage to the accommodation. NOT! We had paid in advance on the web, so I was stopped at the desk and presented with pet rules and non-refundable pet deposit information AND a hefty $75.00 additional charge added to a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. I will also contact hotels.com to find out what information they are giving about... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable place to stay. Breakfast every morning and light dinner M-Thurs was convenient. Lorrelee did a fantastic job of making us welcome and keeping the place clean and running efficiently. She was definitely the hardest working person there.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katie H, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Tulsa - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! Our goal at Homewood Suites is to continuously gain knowledge on how to provide the best service possible to our guests, your review helps us tremendously get closer to achieving that goal. I am so glad you were able to connect with Lurlie and that she made... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Broken Arrow
3.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Broken Arrow
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tulsa / Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
2.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay