We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Broken Arrow hotels

Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8525 E 41st Street, Broken Arrow, OK 74145
Hotel amenities
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites to your Saves list
30%
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Broken Arrow
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    6
    8
See reviews for
6
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This God-Aweful place either needs to be burned down and rebuilt, or burned down and rebuilt. If I could afford better I would. But I should not have to pay more for a roach-free environment! Please, trip advisor should not endorse this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I've stayed at an extended stay hotel before and the experience was great! But, not this one! My wife will not allow me to make hotel reservations anymore unless I go by myself. I guess if you don't care about the filthy appliances and thin blankets (not sure if they were washed or not, I brought my own), then you're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tulsa, OK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I found this hotel on the internet, It looked good on the internet so I reserved an efficency room. When I got to the hotel the lobby was plain but looked clean. I was informed my reservation had been upgraded since he rented the last efficency about the same time my reservation came in. Great! No, Problem! Unfortunatly, my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently stayed in this dump. It was my birthday so my husband and I and our two small children decided to make a trip to Tulsa to see the Aquarium. We found this place on another travel website, the pictures looked nice and the price was good. We drove the 2 hours and checked in. The lobby wasnt bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

we got to the motel on sat before memorial day and checked in. we read a sign in the lobby that said something like if your room smelled like pets when you left and you didn't pay the pet deposit, they would charge you $300 when you checked out. we went to the room they gave us and when we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

When you checked in, we do have a sign at the front desk indicating that if you do have a pet, please register it with the front desk, and of course we have a non refundable pet deposit. I am sorry you misunderstood that. Our front desk should have made that clear. Our front desk was correct in telling you... More

tulsa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

This place is just terrible its falling apart there is a car sitting outside missing tires, holes in the walls, THERE ARE NO KITCHEN WEAR LIKE THEY SAY IN ADVERTISEMENT, The only thing that was decent was the ac and wifi other than i wouldnt recomend this place Hitler. The girl behind desk was rude

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

I apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Even though I was not here at that time, I would like to offer you a 10% discount on your stay when you return to Tulsa. Please ask for me personally when you make your reservation. More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

Filthy, stinking, broken, flooded and blocked up room. Nothing worked, phone, fridge, bath, radio-alarm, stove. I think there was only 1 working phone in the whole place an d it was swapped between those who rang reception to complain. Filthy bathroom, filthy cupboards, filthy carpet, a putrid crappy dirty place. I know of the saying that you get what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Goodman, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

I read the reviews before I booked this room. I was expecting a better that what we got. When we checked in we asked that our room be close to friends we were traveling with. Nope she didn't even try. When we got to the room the key would not work properly, but we finally got in. The smell was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kmillerd, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your disatisfaction with your room. I was aware of the issue with your keys which we resolved as quickly as we could. I was not aware of the other issue with your stay and would like a chance to resolve these issues with you personally. Regarding breakfast, we take your comments into considersation as we look... More

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

I read the reviews before making reservations to stay here, so I was not surprised at anything. We stayed two nights for our daughter's graduation. The staff is very courteous. Lobby is very nice and very clean. Nice breakfast. Linens were crisp and clean. Everything we asked for was provided very promptly. Huge walk-in closet. (fyi The only dishes provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2009

Apparently there is a new team actually working at the hotel now.Before I wont have let my worst enemy stay there,but now its great.Everyone is friendly,and they have great security to watch everything for you,I was worried about our saftey and SUV,and the parking area.Big change,as I couldnt understand how before why things was so bad.It was scary before.Whoever is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richardmaimbourg, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I want to Thank you for your review. We are currently upgrading our hotel and upon your next stay, you will see a major improvement. Please let me know what I am able to do in order to make your next stay with us a pleasant one. More

Do you own or manage Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Address: 8525 E 41st Street, Broken Arrow, OK 74145
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Extended Stay Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Tulsa Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Tulsa

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby