We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Zanesville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2440 National Road, Zanesville, OH 43701
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Zanesville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    75
    84
    63
    37
    29
See reviews for
91
67
31
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Hebron, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kris did a great job of cleaning my room.Very easy to check in and out.I would stay here again.Every body treated me good.I enjoyed the breakfast they have.I stayed two nights ,no noise that I could hear. Steven Helser

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a budget hotel, this is not a bad place. The staff is friendly and are very accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. I like the recliner in the room. the down side is this hotel isn't really ADA compliant. They have three floors, but no elevator for travelers with disabilities. The hotel needs serious updating. The blanket in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not, I repeat, do not stay here. Bedding was old, stain, and had holes in it. The blankets were so scratchy,and had hair all in them. My daughter discovered a bed bug in our first room. We were given another room across the hall. No bed bugs, but the bedding was in the same condition. The breakfast was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy in & out at this location, very friendly counter greeting at check in, check-in went without a hitch, asked for info on good steak house and was given a good one to go to close to motel. We were very pleased with the short stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamestown, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we walked into our first room, it was hot and found a oscillating fan and a non-working air conditioner. We were not told the air didn't work when we checked in. (It was 85 outside!) We asked for, and were given a new room. The room was clean and acceptable for the most part. (Old sheets and towels, dirty... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
000_Christie, Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for rating our hotel and providing feedback so we can focus on areas of improvement for our hotel. You comments and suggestion have been shared with our team and the items you mentioned will be addressed so we can meet our goals of improving our guest satisfaction. We apologize for the poor experience with your room and we... More 

Burlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were heading to Michigan and stopped on the way. Hotel is clean but needing updating. Parking was good, we didn't stay for breakfast since we had a ways to go. We made the mistake of booking a night for our return. Staff was friendy and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
000_Christie, Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your rating of our hotel and we appreciate your compliment toward the cleanliness of our hotel. Our team strives to provide a quality stay to the entire guests who choose to be with us. We certainly look forward to your return trip with us and we hope you have more time to enjoy our breakfast hours of... More 

Vienna, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms here are very musty smelling and carpet is not very well vacuumed. Low budget and smelly! Parking is good. Breakfast was good. Lots of towels. Whole hotel was just plain smelly. No snack machine!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
000_Christie, Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Your comments have been shared with our team as you have identified areas for us to make improvements. We certainly hope you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future! Christie on behalf of the Super 8 Team More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok but not worth the price I only needed a single and got a double and it was 120.00 dollars and only needed it for my mandatory 10 hrs off duty time (truck driver) I can't justify the price when all I needed was a shower and a bed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
000_Christie, General Manager at Super 8 Zanesville, responded to this review

We appreciate your time to rate our hotel, and we do apologize that your preference of the room with one bed was a sell out for that evening. You are always welcome to contact our front desk directly to book your reservation in advance to ensure your preference is guaranteed for the date of your stay. Thank you again for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zanesville
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Zanesville
Econo Lodge Zanesville
#4 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#2 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay