We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Zanesville

4645 East Pike, I-70 at Exit 160, Zanesville, OH 43701 (Formerly Ramada Zanesville)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Zanesville
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    5
    10
    8
    32
See reviews for
25
14
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disclaimer: this fifty year old hotel, which was owned (built?) by Holiday Inn, then Ramada, is currently under renovation by Motel 6. As a Set Decorator in Hollywood, I can say that this is the perfect location to film a horror movie. It's abandoned and creepy. The misspelled signs, half painted-over wall murals, and huge carpet stains make the indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Motel 6 in Zanesville seems to be in the process of renovation. It has an odd ghost-town feel. Walking in the halls and through the large pool area (closed for renovation) you have the sense that this must have once been a nice hotel but that it has been left to decay. The rooms themselves have been redone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a weird vibe from this place, like it was abandoned and I was the only person there. They are obviously remodelling, but it seems like they are doing one thing at a time instead of one section at a time. For example, the hallway had fresh paint, but a dirty and smelly carpet. My room had new furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Travelocity should be ashamed for having it on its list. Pool area is mold ridden and damp, place is all run down and disgusting. this Motel should be torn down, they have some low budget renovations which are going on. The grass was 1 foot high when we got there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the condition of the pool... More 

Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anybody that has written a positive review has to be fake or mistaken. This place is awful and giving Motel 6 a very bad name. I paid approximately $60 per night and was stuck here for three nights. Not worth it at all. There were no other vacancies around or we absolutely would have left. The pool has water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

west virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed here one night and was very hesitant to do so after reading the negative reviews. However, the lady at the reception desk told us that they are currently remodeling the hotel and we were given a newly renovated room. It was in great shape, very modern and large. It had a microwave and small fridge. The bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This place is awesome! The rooms are huge and it is well decorated. I do see they are renovating but so what the job being done is fantastic! The best motel 6 I have ever stayed in to date. Huge pool area. Lots of good food close by and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

So let's start this off when I walked into the lobby. This isn't any ordinary lobby. This lobby appears to be a hoarders home. I'm talking newspapers stacked from floor to ceiling. Demonic little children with devious thoughts staring Into your soul. (I wasn't the only one to notice that) not to forget the numerous amounts of water stains SEEPING... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Was not given microwave as promised till my last night of stay. Real strange experience at checkout. Clerk ask for my credit card, but he could see on his screen I no incidentals to pay for, so I thought I was then actually paying for my 3 nights lodging. He pretended to swipe my card, but I discovered later on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

i been at the motel 6 in crafton pa for 3 months was on m way to columus evedently there was only one room in all ofcolumbus with fridge and microwave not to mention all the reviews were terrible anyways stoped in zanesville for gas andsaw motel 6 so i looked in this place is grate large room with king... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay