We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Zanesville

4645 East Pike, I-70 at Exit 160, Zanesville, OH 43701 (Formerly Ramada Zanesville)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Zanesville
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    5
    10
    8
    33
See reviews for
25
14
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room itself was good enough for an overnight stay but the rest of the facility was questionable at best. There were not many people staying at this large hotel based on the number of cars. Upon check, in the clerk stated that they were sold out for the night. Later, I asked about the many rooms that were obviously... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Ed, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Disclaimer: this fifty year old hotel, which was owned (built?) by Holiday Inn, then Ramada, is currently under renovation by Motel 6. As a Set Decorator in Hollywood, I can say that this is the perfect location to film a horror movie. It's abandoned and creepy. The misspelled signs, half painted-over wall murals, and huge carpet stains make the indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zanesville hotels

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The Motel 6 in Zanesville seems to be in the process of renovation. It has an odd ghost-town feel. Walking in the halls and through the large pool area (closed for renovation) you have the sense that this must have once been a nice hotel but that it has been left to decay. The rooms themselves have been redone in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I got a weird vibe from this place, like it was abandoned and I was the only person there. They are obviously remodelling, but it seems like they are doing one thing at a time instead of one section at a time. For example, the hallway had fresh paint, but a dirty and smelly carpet. My room had new furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience our renovations caused you while we make improvements for our guests. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This is the worst motel I have ever stayed in. Travelocity should be ashamed for having it on its list. Pool area is mold ridden and damp, place is all run down and disgusting. this Motel should be torn down, they have some low budget renovations which are going on. The grass was 1 foot high when we got there.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We apologize for the condition of the pool... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Anybody that has written a positive review has to be fake or mistaken. This place is awful and giving Motel 6 a very bad name. I paid approximately $60 per night and was stuck here for three nights. Not worth it at all. There were no other vacancies around or we absolutely would have left. The pool has water in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

west virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed here one night and was very hesitant to do so after reading the negative reviews. However, the lady at the reception desk told us that they are currently remodeling the hotel and we were given a newly renovated room. It was in great shape, very modern and large. It had a microwave and small fridge. The bedding was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This place is awesome! The rooms are huge and it is well decorated. I do see they are renovating but so what the job being done is fantastic! The best motel 6 I have ever stayed in to date. Huge pool area. Lots of good food close by and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

So let's start this off when I walked into the lobby. This isn't any ordinary lobby. This lobby appears to be a hoarders home. I'm talking newspapers stacked from floor to ceiling. Demonic little children with devious thoughts staring Into your soul. (I wasn't the only one to notice that) not to forget the numerous amounts of water stains SEEPING... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Was not given microwave as promised till my last night of stay. Real strange experience at checkout. Clerk ask for my credit card, but he could see on his screen I no incidentals to pay for, so I thought I was then actually paying for my 3 nights lodging. He pretended to swipe my card, but I discovered later on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zanesville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
5.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Zanesville
Econo Lodge Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#2 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay