We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
725 Zane Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    34
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
30
12
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in motel at 3:30 pm then left for a dinner and concert in town. Upon returning at midnight there were no parking spaces available to park. It seems the hotel has more rooms than parking spaces. We were forced to park at The Red Lobster next door and then had to walk in the rain, through the grass, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience the night of your stay. we do have 65 parking spots and 63 rooms. yes, parking when we are sold out can be challenging if there are extra visitors. So the staff always parks next door at the restaurant to make as much rooms for guests as possible.... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and the pool was all the kids needed for one night. The front desk and breakfast area looked a bit dated, but the room and amenities were exactly what you would expect at a Fairfield Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that we did a good job hosting you family for the night. Glad the kids had fun in the pool, Warmest Regards, Paula C., General Manager More 

Milford, CT
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly place and the included breakfast treat was talking to the staff member who put it out and another visitor. I was there because Muskingum University, about 15 minutes away had an Alumni Weekend. Wish I had brought my bathing suit. Was a little fearful of the tattooed guys who showed up to check in at night but all was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, It warmed my heart the read you comment about the breakfast attendant, Thank you for being our guest, Paula C., Genereral Manager More 

Triadelphia, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Why this hotel needs some updating, it was clean and staff and management run this hotel smoothly. We are rewards members and this is the first hotel to look at our profile and see our requests and actually try to accommodate them. I had extra pillow and extra towels awaiting and a room away from the elevator :) We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you, we could not of said it better ourselves. We look forward to updates in the near future and would love for you to visit us again. Warmest Regards Team Zanesville More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We chose this hotel because of the price. We stayed for two nights. The room was clean and included a refrigerator which is always a plus for me. A hot breakfast is included. We slept in and missed it both mornings so I'm not sure what was included. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, I have shared it with the team and they started their day off with smiles. Warmest Regards, Paula C. More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed two nights due to meetings in surrounding area. Room was very clean though starting to show some wear and tear. Only complaint about room was even with using the air conditioning, the room felt humid. Didn't use the pool but looked exceptionally clean. Breakfast was standard fare. Overall not bad but not worth the $135 a night cost.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback regarding our hotel. Thank you for mentioning housekeeping, they do not get enough nice comments. I will share your feedback internally within our company, so they hear your areas of concern. Warmest Regards, Paula C. More 

washington dc
Level Contributor
173 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Nice clean place. It is convenient to restaurants and other places in the area. It is a Marriott property so I can get points and free nights. Priced competitively with other hotels in the area. For a restful night stay give it a try. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I was away from the property for a week, helping out at another hotel and it was wonderful to read everyone's comments about how the team did while I was gone. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay, Warmest Regards, Paula C. More 

Lanham,MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We booked into this hotel because we like the Marriott group and because my husband wanted a hot tub after a long drive.The hotel details stated that there was a hot tub as did the hotel info book but there is no hot tub and never has been.I spoke with the manager about my disappointment about inaccurate hot tub information.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay, I am in the process of getting the directory page we spoke of fixed, I appreciate your understanding from when we talked at your departure and hope to see you for future stays. Warmest Regards, Paula C., General Manager More 

Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Chose this Fairfield Inn because we like the Marriott Brand. Needed stop over for trip to St Louis. Making the reservation was easy and they dropped the rate. All together we had 11 rooms, they greeted us with room keys ready and asked if we needed anything else. Hotel was older style but very clean. Breakfast was good, plentiful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Robotics, Wow cool. I hope everyone did well from your school! Thank you for the great feedback, The team loved hearing about your stay. Paula C. More 

Ladue, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I stayed here overnight while in town for a Rowing regatta near by and would consider staying here again. The room had a king size bed which was comfy and a sleeper sofa. I had an issue with my key cards working by the guy working the front desk was more than happy to get me a new set that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, We look forward to your next visit, Paula. C. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zanesville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#2 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Zanesville
Econo Lodge Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay