We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
725 Zane Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    23
    14
    3
See reviews for
29
11
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Lanham,MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked into this hotel because we like the Marriott group and because my husband wanted a hot tub after a long drive.The hotel details stated that there was a hot tub as did the hotel info book but there is no hot tub and never has been.I spoke with the manager about my disappointment about inaccurate hot tub information.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay, I am in the process of getting the directory page we spoke of fixed, I appreciate your understanding from when we talked at your departure and hope to see you for future stays. Warmest Regards, Paula C., General Manager More 

Bridgewater, NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose this Fairfield Inn because we like the Marriott Brand. Needed stop over for trip to St Louis. Making the reservation was easy and they dropped the rate. All together we had 11 rooms, they greeted us with room keys ready and asked if we needed anything else. Hotel was older style but very clean. Breakfast was good, plentiful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Robotics, Wow cool. I hope everyone did well from your school! Thank you for the great feedback, The team loved hearing about your stay. Paula C. More 

Ladue, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here overnight while in town for a Rowing regatta near by and would consider staying here again. The room had a king size bed which was comfy and a sleeper sofa. I had an issue with my key cards working by the guy working the front desk was more than happy to get me a new set that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, We look forward to your next visit, Paula. C. More 

El Mirage, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The only 2 items I would comment on are- the side entrance guest key card entry, the lock takes up to 5 times to open, and that the front entrance door isn't sliding automatic. The hotel in general was very satisfactory, staff was friendly and professional. I grew up in Zanesville, and do agree with everyone's comments about the 3rd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

We are sorry for your families loss, the team was happy to accommodate your needs while you returned to your hometown for this sad occasion. We know you have many choices of hotels in our area and are happy you stayed with us. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I was overwhelmed with the care and attitude of the staff at this hotel. From the friendliness of the front desk to the personal letter of welcome in my room. I awarded the manager the only Trip advisor service pin I've ever given out. I look forward to my next stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you Don, the team was so happy and surprised for be awarded this honor from you. Best part for me as the manager was that we were all just being ourselves. I have a great team and they remind me of it each day through the little things they do for our guests and each other. We are looking... More 

Borrego Springs, California
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
80 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

I really wanted to give this Fairfield Inn a higher rating, but it seriously needs a complete renovation. We booked on line and also used the Marriott Mobile App to check in, but I didn't "do my homework" by looking at the TripAdvisor reviews prior to our arrival. If I had done so, I would have known enough to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel, I will share your feedback internally with our organization. We do have some updates planned for the future that we look forward to. I am sorry your room location was not what you expected, next time you visit please contact me and I will be happy to make your reservation for... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I recently spent a week at this hotel while my Mom was in the hospital in Zanesville. The staff was more than accommodating as we were sleeping at odd times which required them to clean the room at times when maybe it wasn't convenient for them. We had a couple of small issues which were resolved very quickly. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we made a few errors and corrected them when you were out visiting your mom. It was nice getting to know you. We do not always get to spend so much "quality" time with our guests and it means a lot to us that you stopped by often to let us know about everything.... More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Was not really up to a Marriott standard. In need of some major updating. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The carpet was worn and furniture well used, but not in bad shape just well used. I needed to use the business center and was disappointed it was right in the lobby and everyone can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do have changes planned moving forward, I believe that they will make a wonderful improvement to our hotel. Visit often and stop by the office to say hello and give me more feedback as we change things going forward. Yours in Hospitality, Paula C., General Manager More 

PORTLAND,OR
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Road warriors of all stripes know their favorite spots along the highways and by-ways of the US. We often tend to have our favorite brands because we know what we will get. Ours are the Marriott brands, and often that means Fairfield. In Zanesville for a weekend event, we had to settle for the rack rate at $148 inc tax...seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you, as I read your wonderful review I was lost for words. I was just being me and so was my team. It's what we strive for each day for each guest. Please visit our "Gem" of a town again. It was a true pleasure having you visit us. Yours in hospitality, More 

Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

When I was checking in, the front desk agent tried to rush me through the check in process because her manager was calling. I think her manager would understand that she didn't answer the phone because was helping a guest! I took a shower at about 530 pm, we got a knock on our door 930 pm asking if we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback, I have used your feedback as a training tool for improving our customer service, it was a great example of how multiple little things can add up to a stay that does not meet expectations. I hope you received the Marriott Rewards Points we issued to your account... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities