We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Youngstown

Certificate of Excellence
4249 Belmont Avenue, I-80 at Exit 229, Youngstown, OH 44505
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Youngstown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    72
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
54
33
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Westerly
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

clean , quiet and reasonable. the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome . it is now on my list of places to stop when travelling. easy on easy off i-80. i would recommend this place to anyone . lots of travel services in the area also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean and basic room as I would expect at Motel 6. Rooms have been renovated and it was very clean. Skimpy pillows. Friendly desk, easy to get to. Even clean and basic is around $70.00 these days. Quiet area when we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a trade off. Even though they advertise that they have free WiFi just know that isn't true. The front desk people are instructed by the owner to just tell the customers that they will reboot the modem. That's not the problem. The owner doesn't want to spend the money on WiFi. The good thing though is that the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a room at Motel 6 from August 7-11 they took care of me right away. My room was very clean and the housekeeper always made sure my room didn't need anything. I will be traveling again to Ohio and I'm planning to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable, although quite unremarkable. However, since we were only staying one night on our road trip, and were not looking for more than a clean and inexpensive hotel, it was quite nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was so relaxing and inviting. I loved the bamboo style floors, flat screen TV built into the wall, the shower was amazing. The bed was very comfortable, the only thing was missing was (fluffier) pillows :) Robert, at the front desk was courteous and helpful on nearby restaurants etc..I didn't try the wifi, I was to exhausted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this motel for 4 nights. Truly is bare bones room, but extremely clean (most important). Staff friendly and helpful. No dresser in room so a little awkward as far as having to live out of suite case for 4 nights but made it work. No shampoo, tissue or hairdryer in room. WiFi worked fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethany, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK. I'll say this. It's cheap and it's clean. But - do NOT advertise that you offer WiFi when the service is as sketchy as yours. After not being able to get a signal I went to the desk. She said, Oh, no, of COURSE you can't get a signal from ANY of the rooms in the back. I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Things you need to know before you choose this place... there was no wifi in the room breakfast is not included hot water ran out half way through the first shower in the morning despite neon signs saying '$49.99', if you're a couple, you'll pay around $65 with tax - not that cheap compared to the competition, considering there's no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed only because a friend already made reservations and we wanted to stay at the same place. The website says they have wifi in room and public places. Wifi was not working. No hot water in morning so I had to take a cold shower. There were dust and dirt in corners of the room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature and our wifi connection during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngstown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#19 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#21 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#10 of 34 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay