We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Youngstown

Certificate of Excellence
4249 Belmont Avenue, I-80 at Exit 229, Youngstown, OH 44505
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Youngstown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Youngstown
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    67
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
53
32
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Bethany, West Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK. I'll say this. It's cheap and it's clean. But - do NOT advertise that you offer WiFi when the service is as sketchy as yours. After not being able to get a signal I went to the desk. She said, Oh, no, of COURSE you can't get a signal from ANY of the rooms in the back. I told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Things you need to know before you choose this place... there was no wifi in the room breakfast is not included hot water ran out half way through the first shower in the morning despite neon signs saying '$49.99', if you're a couple, you'll pay around $65 with tax - not that cheap compared to the competition, considering there's no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe in the expectations of amenities. We are... More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed only because a friend already made reservations and we wanted to stay at the same place. The website says they have wifi in room and public places. Wifi was not working. No hot water in morning so I had to take a cold shower. There were dust and dirt in corners of the room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature and our wifi connection during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice with modern decorations, I was not expecting that. The floor is laminate wood grain instead of carpet which was great! The staff was very nice and and very prompt when I needed something. Thank you very much! I definitely will stay there again on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shelton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here for the night after driving 16 hours! The check in was quick, pleasant and of course reasonably priced. Which was why we chose this motel in the first place. When we entered our room for some much needed sleep; we were greeted with a nice surprise. The room was clean and quite ascetically pleasing. The motel had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
robinson, il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms online and everything was fine, arrived about 9 p.m. and the staff (Jen) was most helpful and friendly. We ended up in rooms in the back building. Rooms clean and nice. Online and in person, I asked about Wi-Fi and learned that high speed internet was available and at no charge, as most Motel 6 properties charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy and the connection to... More 

Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As with other Motel 6's I have stayed at, my initial impression was very good. This is because the evening desk clerk (I arrived around 9pm) was extremely friendly and helpful. After registering, I went to my room and it was very clean. In particular, the bathroom was great. The only "down" with the bathroom area are the scratchy towels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6Youngstown, Director of Sales at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear CoolTeacher, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and review your recent experience at our Motel 6 in Youngstown Ohio. I look forward to sharing your comments with our staff. Wireless internet connectivity is something we are currently working on upgrading at the property (it was "state-of-the-art" when it was installed in 2011) as some of... More 

Brooklyn NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a Motel 6 (not fancy) but one of the better ones - clean, all rooms are newly renovated - flat screen tv with lots of channels, table, chairs, office personnel and townspeople are very nice, area is quiet, close to restaurants and shopping area, right off the highway - good place for stopover. Wi-fi is free but can go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washingtonville, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After trying two separate rooms finally gave up and hoped for the best. Room was clean though but air conditioning didn't work. Lots of people outside of the rooms smoking. Pet friendly which was nice and person at desk was nice as well. Free wifi but didn't work and many were complaining. A guy also came up to the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Youngstown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Very clean and comfortable,always stay there everytime I visit my family. Very close to restaurants and shopping area. Right next to the highway. It also has free parking for your convenience. I have another trip coming soon and I will definitely staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngstown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#19 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Youngstown W - I-80 Niles Area
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Youngstown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
BEST WESTERN Meander Inn
#20 of 34 in Youngstown
3.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
Hampton Inn Youngstown North
#9 of 34 in Youngstown
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay