We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Wooster hotels

Days Inn Wooster

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Wooster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Wooster to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Thomas H Buffalo, New York
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
83
32
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

We stayed here while visiting the College of Wooster. It was very convenient to the college and many good family style restaurants. The clerk was very helpful when we requested towels for our room and pointed out the free popcorn available in the lobby for an evening snack. The pool area is great although air temperature inside made you stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thomas H, We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with our hotel. We hope that next time you visit the College of Wooster you will be staying with us again! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Definitely one of my favorite places to stay in Wooster. It's clean and safe, with shopping nearby. It's nearer to the College than to the downtown area. My visits to visit Wooster are for genealogy & family history research, so it's a little bit of a drive to the courthouse and library downtown, but that's ok because it's very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

PookaPookaPooka, Thank you for your kind words about our property. On behalf of the staff here at Days Inn, We want to thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the hotel. We take pride in our hotel and we hope that you keep us in mind during your next visit to our area. -Terrell Kemp... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay. This was a nice motel for a reasonable price. The man who checked us in was friendly. Decent variety for a continental breakfast in the morning. I was told that we could receive a group rate if I call ahead another year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Andrea S, We are extremely proud of the fact that you are enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to Wooster and we hope you continue to always choose Days Inn Wooster! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Greater Cincinnati
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here many times, but there has been a recent change in General Management and we had some problems at check in. The male front desk clerk was almost rude and didn't really seem to care. Per our request, he called another fellow who was the new General Manager. We were using $100 VISA & MC debit cards to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Linda T, Thank you for your feedback on our property. We hope you did enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. We do apologize for the trouble you had with the gift cards and I am glad we were able to get the situation resolved for you at check-in. -Terrell Kemp General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

My wife booked this hotel through the Wyndham Hotel site. It offered an option for AAA discount which was used since we are members. Upon check in the front desk clerk said that 2 rooms were booked and proceeded to charge for both rooms. Clearly there was a mistake made as there were only 2 of us. The clerk said... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very disappointed that we could not satisfy you during your stay with us. I was notified about this situation when it took placed and I did authorize the cancellation of the second room that your wife had made. I will be sharing your concerns about the Guest Service Agent with my staff to ensure that it... More 

Hudson, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Not a friendly staff. Not much personalities. Bathroom needs work. Quiet, but expected better furnishing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

268patricka, I want to thank you for your stay here with us at Days Inn in Wooster. I am very sorry that the accommodations were not up to standard for you and I will be absolutely sure to address these issues with my staff. I would like to invite you back to Days Inn and allow us another chance to... More 

Campbell, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I had a nice and quiet stay at this establishment, It was very clean, nice atmosphere, and the staff was very professional, nice and attentive. I would recommend this location to anyone and I definitely will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Brenda G, Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that accommodations were up to your standard. We take pride in our hotel and we hope that you keep us in mind during your next visit to our area. -Terrell Kemp General Manager More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Facility is located in easy proximity to drive to restaurants and shopping. Pool was heated, room well appointed, staff friendly and breakfast was wonderful, continental but included waffles, omelets you just put in the micro, fresh oatmeal and good cereal choices. Highly recommend this motel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell Kemp T, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your excellent review and we are pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities of our hotel. On behalf of myself and the staff here at the Days Inn Wooster, we extend best wishes for your holiday season and we hope to see you again soon! -Terrell Kemp General Manager More 

Mason, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Room was small but adequate. It was clean and staff was friendly. The motel had very low occupancy - would have preferred a room not on the first floor where the window was next to where people went outside the door to smoke. There were out there in the middle of the night and very early in the morning and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell Kemp T, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I apologize that you were not 100% please with your last stay. We want each guest that stays in our property to get the maximum satisfaction for their stay. We are glad to hear that the hotel is convenient for you while visiting with your dad here in the area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Wooster

Address: 789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Wooster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Wooster Hotel Wooster
Wooster Days Inn
Days Inn Wooster Ohio
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wooster

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay