We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wooster

GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Wooster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
nichole3411 Salem, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    61
    87
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
92
34
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Salem, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool was awesome and room wasn't too bad. Only weird thing was the bathroom sink wasn't in the bathroom so in the middle of the night when one of us had to use the bathroom when using the sink the other person would wake up. But had a lot of attractions nearby. Overall a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

nichole3411, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during the Memorial Day Weekend. We hope to see you again soon! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

St. Paul
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place generally. Friendly staff. Check in was exceptionally slow, due to simultaneous problems with people who apparently didn't have the reservations they thought they did. In our room, the TV only worked on one channel, and the sink drained very slowly. No crisis in any of that, but somewhat disappointing and not up to the standard we usually experience... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

O938MIrobertr, Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I can assure you that I am addressing these issues that you have with my staff. I can tell that you are a loyal member to our brand and we appreciate that. We do our best to go above and beyond the standard that is expected of us by our... More 

Potomac
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was just there for two nights but the facility was nice and clean with free parking, great TV channels, and accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Ann C, I am very happy that you had a great experience with us and we hope to see you again soon! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Bradford, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Nicely maintained and very cleans. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

jameskV7802GK, Thank you for your kind words about the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations and we look forward to your next stay! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Sandusky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

We spent one night here and were very pleased. Check-in/out was quick and easy. The location is near to shopping, restaurants, and highways. Andy was very helpful getting us a table and chairs, so much so that I asked if he was the manager, so we could relax outside before our gathering. They could upgrade the free breakfast though given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property. I want to thank you for recognizing the great service that you received by one of our maintenance staff members. I will be sure to address the other concerns you have with my staff. -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My only complaint was that I couldnt pick up internet connection every single night I stayed. there was only 2 nights that happened.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great score on our property. I will be sure to look into the internet connection issue you had. I know that as per our agreement with the internet company, for security reasons of every guest, the internet will log you out each time you leave the property and return. That is simply for safety and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Room was clean and location great to interstate and great grocery store and other shopping. Continental breakfast was not great. Very little amount available to eat and coffee was not fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on our property. I would like you to know that we are taking your concerns about our breakfast very seriously and we are in the process of getting new items to serve and making sure that the quality is the best around. -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay