We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wooster

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Wooster
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Wooster
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    93
    38
    18
    6
See reviews for
97
37
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Piqua, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was a plus, the smell of the fresh popcorn every night was wonderful!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy everything! We will keep the popcorn fresh and waiting for your next stay with us! -Terrell Kemp General Manager More 

Brooks, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had booked Days Inn Wooster for June 25th but showed up June 24th. Since I was prepaid for Thursday I was in dire need for a place to stay Wednesday night. Amanda, on the front desk , was friendly, professional and the epitome of customer service. A mile or so away and Burbank Rd provided us with a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am very happy that you have expressed your feelings about our hotel. We pride ourselves on giving the best customer service every time. We look forward to your return and we look forward to giving you the best of service once again! -Terrell Kemp General Manager More 

Spencertown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is conveniently located and easy to find. The parking is near to the rooms, no elevator, alas. It was quiet. There was a popcorn machine, it never had popcorn in it. The breakfast was disappointing. Many of us don't want a blaring television on during breakfast. The coffee was okay. The oatmeal was okay, but like the popcorn, about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand you must have encountered some issue during your stay. Our breakfast options include yogurt, 4 cereal brands, bagels, pastries, breads, donuts, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, orange and apple juice, and hot kettle oatmeal. Hopefully you try us again to see all of the amenities. Next time, please advise the front... More 

Bowerston, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my husband and I were in Wooster, Ohio for his 50th class reunion for the week-end. The Days Inn that we stayed at for two nights was very clean, with a comfortable bed and the staff were all very friendly. Check in and check out were very quick and easy. If the need were to arise again and we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words on our hotel. We strive to make sure everyone has an excellent stay while they are here. I'm glad that you received excellent service with the staff, they work hard to make check in and check out fast and easy for our guests. We really hope to see you again soon and... More 

Clinton Corners, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled 7 hours for tournament. Cancelled on Saturday due to rain. Days inn would NOT REFUND our money to go home in Saturday. Also left a Patagonia jacket there. Claimed no one turned it in. Also at time of arrival we paid with cash and the man did not want to give us a receipt. Very disappointed. We have to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

I am sorry that things were not up to standard for you during your stay. I have explained to you and members of your team that you must contact the travel agent that you booked through regarding your refund. We do not handle that, when you sign a contract with them, they handle the terms and conditions. We hope you... More 

Bend, Oregon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a '50s style motel, no WIFI, small bathrooms, clean, skimpy breakfast (cereal and waffles only choices), small bathroom, friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property. I understand you must have encountered some issue during your stay. I can assure you our property certainly has WIFI. Our breakfast options include yogurt, 4 cereal brands, bagels, pastries, breads, donuts, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, coffee, orange and apple juice, and hot kettle oatmeal. Hopefully you try us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay