We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Wooster

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
789 East Milltown Road, Wooster, OH 44691 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Wooster
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
sab44870 Sandusky
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    84
    36
    16
    6
See reviews for
88
33
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Sandusky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent one night here and were very pleased. Check-in/out was quick and easy. The location is near to shopping, restaurants, and highways. Andy was very helpful getting us a table and chairs, so much so that I asked if he was the manager, so we could relax outside before our gathering. They could upgrade the free breakfast though given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property. I want to thank you for recognizing the great service that you received by one of our maintenance staff members. I will be sure to address the other concerns you have with my staff. -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Poquoson, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My only complaint was that I couldnt pick up internet connection every single night I stayed. there was only 2 nights that happened.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great score on our property. I will be sure to look into the internet connection issue you had. I know that as per our agreement with the internet company, for security reasons of every guest, the internet will log you out each time you leave the property and return. That is simply for safety and... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and location great to interstate and great grocery store and other shopping. Continental breakfast was not great. Very little amount available to eat and coffee was not fresh.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on our property. I would like you to know that we are taking your concerns about our breakfast very seriously and we are in the process of getting new items to serve and making sure that the quality is the best around. -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was great and the pool and whirlpool were great, The breakfast not so good-they ran out of food and did not have the spray for the waffle machine out at first and the waffle stuck really bad. Ran out of oatmeal too! and yogurt! The time was only 8:30 breakfast was until 10:00

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during breakfast time. Typically this does not happen but I see that you did stay with us on a busy morning. I hope that you do decide to stay with us once again and allow us to show you great service during your next stay. -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One night in Wooster...chose this hotel because of its close proximity to the conference I was in town for. Very dated hotel with less than friendly staff. The pool area looked nice. The hotel, room and furnishings were very worn and outdated. The bed was a bit sketchy, stains on matress cover. Having never been to the area, I booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our property. I will be sure to share your concerns with the staff and we hope to see you again when you return to Wooster. -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The front desk rep was a bit rude and seemed like I was a bother to him more then a guest. The first night I took my kids swimming and was told they was not allowed to play a certain way which was not rambunctious by any means, but they allowed the 6+ girls also swimming to scream like they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and I will share your concerns with the staff. -Thanks. Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Wooster
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

Overall the property is clean and inviting and in a very nice location just off the highway. The staff was very friendly and helped in any way asked (directions, points of interest, parking, etc.,). Breakfast left a bit to be desired but was complimentary. Will definitely book this motel next time business takes us to the Northern Ohio area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Steve P, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback on our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to Days Inn Wooster. Safe travels! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Yes, it's a bit outdated but everything is super clean which is my number one concern. Also the staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend staying at this hotel, especially because it's affordable and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Terrell K, General Manager at Days Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Lisa H, I am so happy to hear that everything went great for your trip to Wooster! We strive everyday to make sure that our customers are happy and experience the best when they stay with us. It's good to know that you enjoyed everything and we look forward to next time! -Terrell Kemp Jr. General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question