We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Wooster hotels

BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   243 E. Liberty St., Wooster, OH 44691
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
70%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Wooster
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jennifer M Decatur, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
31
10
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very nice staff, Our room was clean, The breakfast was nice. We take that into consideration for price of hotel. We would stay again if traveling to this area. I am sure we will be back thru

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
charleston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this is an older propety that has the benefit of being in the newly renovated downtown city of Wooster. The hotel DOES have a bar, is convenient to all the best restaurants in Wooster, and the staff is nice. The rroms are old, a bit smokey, eventhough the rooms are Non-smoking, and the cleanliness is sub par. Thankfully, the rate... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joe D, Thank you for your recent review and your honest opinions. It is our utmost goal to offer our guest clean and comfortable rooms, if for any reason you did not find this to be true, we hope you informed the front desk so they could address the issue immediately. There are many things that our front desk... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is tired-looking, needing to be updated and fresh. The room was clean, the bedding was fresh. It was adequate, but I would not stay another night. The exterior doesn't appear inviting, the plants were stringy, areas needed to be swept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent location for enjoying the Ohio Light Opera summer season or exploring Northeastern Ohio year round. Though somewhat aging, the hotel is well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. Located at a central crossroads, the hotel is walking distance to all the central businesses, the library, and College of Wooster. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taylor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice place, friendly staff and nice room. Comfortable, quiet and relaxing after a long day of driving and needing some rest. Easy access from the main highways and checking in and out no issues. elevators, pop machines, ice machines very accessible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tinkcelli, Thank you so much for your recent review. We were extremely pleased that the hard work we put into serving our guests brought you such a satisfactory stay. Hope to see you again real soon, until then, happy travels. BW Management and Staff More

Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel .Rooms are average. Television service unreliable. Continental breakfast served on paper plates! Dining room staff had a gratuity cup out !Front desk hung up prematurely during complaint call! Not many dining choices on a sunday, front desk personnel were not very helpful recommending dining places.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear williambL3935LZ, We are disappointed to see that you found your stay less than satisfying. Our goal here is always to offer our guests a superior stay. We appreciate your candid, if somewhat painful review. We will be doing what we can to address the issues you mentioned and hope you will try us again on your next trip through... More

Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Motels outside looks older but inside she's a gem staff was very nice motel is clean and well maintained rooms are modern with flat screen TVs I will be staying here my next time in town after twenty years on the road staying in motels 9 months out of the year I try to be fair on my reviews

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smurftraxs, Thank you for your glowing review. We really enjoy hearing from experienced travelers how we do compared to their previous hotels. We hope to see you again soon when you are traveling in our area. Happy travels, BW Management and Staff More

Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the Best Western Wooster are very helpful. I enjoy my stay there. I travel a lot for business so it is nice that they make me feel like I am coming home. They are always trying to make the trip easier on me.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marita, Thank you for your review. We really enjoy seeing your smiling face each time you come to stay. We are really going to miss you when your business slows down and you won't need to stay with us as often. See you soon, BW Management and Staff More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a business trip. The area was clean and attractive. Everything was clean, everything worked properly, staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was a good choice and I plan to stay there again. I would certainly recommend this facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thomaslL3085PS, Thank you for you generous praise. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed the many reasons to stay at our hotel and appreciated the benefits of being so close to the center of Wooster, Ohio and all it has to offer it's visitors. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Happy Traveling, BW Management... More

Waynesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice rooms and entry. Redoing breakfast area so will improve. One elevator is tiny and slow but we take the stairs anyway. Great service at desk, not so great in room but I think it was an odd occurence.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joseph E., Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to overlook some tiny issues and enjoy the hotels unique assets. We hope you will come and stay with us again and will see that you were correct and see that any service issues were indeed an... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel

Address: 243 E. Liberty St., Wooster, OH 44691
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel Ohio
Wooster Best Western

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wooster with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 100 room property is a pleasant blend of updates and original charming features. A warm and comfortable place to rest after enjoying the surrounding attractions of wonderful restaurants, unique shopping, nearby Amish communities or visiting local businesses and colleges. We have plenty of free amenities available for the convenience of our guests. As well as The Downtown lounge in-house bar. We also offer banquet/meeting facilities. (Custom catering available) ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer