We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
243 E. Liberty St., Wooster, OH 44691
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    43
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
48
20
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in the old section of town and makes it easy to walk to all the wonderful shoppes and restaurants. It's also just down the hill from The College of Wooster. The staff is lovely and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and it was very quiet there!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, As you can guess, guest reviews mean a great deal to us. Thank you for all your wonderful feedback. We were especially glad to see that you were able to take advantage of several of the attractions located within close proximity to us. We are very pleased and proud to accept your praise for our staff and the... More 

Wooster, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable bed, very helpful staff in a professional way. For the money, very good hot breakfast. Everything was clean except the carpet in the room, which was old and dirty. The shower in the room next door was quite loud in my room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, Thank you for your review and your recent stay. We will be happy to pass on your comments to our staff. We would like to recommend that if you ever feel the cleanliness or anything else in your room is subpar that you contact Front Desk and we will do what we can to rectify the situation.... More 

fishers, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is undergoing remodeling. It is older than others nearby, but still clean and nice. Breakfast is serve yourself with staff to pour coffee and clear tables. Nice people, ok food. Lobby bar is a local hangout and smells smokey. The remodel will help.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura T, Your review is much appreciated. Guest feedback is one of the most useful tools we have to better serve our guests. Plus we especially love to hear good things. We hope you will be traveling through again soon and will come stay with us. We are sure you will be impressed with the finished remodeling. Best Regards,... More 

Millersburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After the current renovations, the hotel will be on par with what we consider a Best Western property stay to be what we expect. It is located in the heart of Wooster with many desirable shopping and eating opportunities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bonita A, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing all the hard work we are putting into updating and maintaining our hotel. We are sure you are aware that maintaining such a large hotel is a daunting task but very rewarding when a guest says they noticed or approve. Thank you for giving us such... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even while they were under construction during my stay, the hotel was very clean and the staff were always very attentive. My room was very clean with quality furniture and the breakfast in the morning was surprising good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stevo1622, Thank you so much for your awesome review. Excellent customer service is always our goal, even under construction, which makes it just a little more difficult. We are very pleased that we were successful in supplying the service all our guests deserve. We hope you will come back to see us real soon. Best Regards, Best Western Management... More 

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was a good size. The room had a rerfigerator and a microwave. The lighting could have been better. The elevator was slow. The location is very good. It is right downtown, an easy walk to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Judith G, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a very hard-working elevator that seems slow at times because it is the only one doing the work but we understand people "have places to go and people to see" so we apologize for that. We hope the comfortable clean rooms were worth the wait. We are glad... More 

Twinsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would consider it if & when we come back to Wooster. Wouldn't be my 1st choice. They need to install grab bars in the bathroom Tub/ shower for safely reason. They should also install a vent in the bathroom. They also need to simplify the instruction as to how to change channels. their instructions were very poor

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arnold B, Thank you for your honest and forthright review. We love to get honest, if sometimes painful, feedback from our guests. We have taken note of your comments and will use them to make improvements in the future. We hope the next time you come through you will want to make us your 1st choice. Best Regards, Best... More 

Wooster, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was easy to find off HWY 30. The staff are very friendly, the room was clean with nice decor - it even had a recliner in the room. The Internet was easily accessible, it was REAL high speed --- AND ---it worked the whole time we were there. Breakfast is served in a beautifully decorated enclosed area away... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mary D, Thank you for your amazing and enthusiastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much. We will be sure to pass on your compliments about the amenities and how much you enjoyed our newly renovated breakfast room. We hope to see you again real soon. Best Regards, BW Management and Staff More 

West Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once a year we attend performances at the Ohio Light Opera festival and stay at Wooster's Best Western because it's friendly, clean, safe, and very convenient to the College of Wooster. Most outstanding feature of the hotel is its friendly and helpful staff. Best feature of the room is the easy-to-use air conditioning system that lets you set the temperature... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear George M, Well it seems like we are getting it right by the sound of your review. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you were able to take advantage of the wonderful things staying with us offers. We are very glad to be situated so closely to the College of Wooster especially around the OLO season.... More 

Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well located. in downtown area. The "Lounge" was closed for repairs, but breakfast is offered. Air conditioner squeaked a little when it went off. Well-designed bathroom with ample shelf space.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen G, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hapsburgqueen, Thank you for your stay and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Especially glad to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated bathrooms. Hope you come back soon to see all the other improvements we have been making. Best Regards, BW Management and Staff More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wooster
1.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#4 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#2 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#3 of 8 in Wooster
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay