We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Wilmington hotels

Holiday Inn Wilmington

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 Gano Road, Wilmington, OH 45177
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Wilmington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Wilmington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013
klong8504 Columbus, Ohio
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
8
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Decent hotel but worn out carpet, old bed sheets and towels, some of which should have been in the dumpster already. Hair in the bathroom and on the pillows. Bathroom door has paint peeling off like in a cheap motel. Reception very relaxed and unprofessional. My first "non smoking" room had a strong tobacco smell. Had to be moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. I apologize for the condition of your room. Please know this is not typical of our hotel. We are in the process of working on the issue you discussed. We are currently ranked in the top 50 of 800 Holiday Inn hotels. I hope we have the opportunity for you... More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was here for a business meeting on 10-15-2013 and the room was absolutely beautiful. At check in, I receive a $5 coupon for the attached Max and Erma's restaurant since I am a priority club member. The following day we had a meeting for work and the room was huge. I would say that the catering provided was good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and had a good meeting.Thank you again for being an IHG rewards member. I will be sure to pass on your comments concerning the chicken to our Chef at the Centre.Hope to see you back again soon. More

The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed 10/10. Hotel is just off the freeway near a Dairy Queen and BP gas station. This is a large beautiful hotel with an oversized parking lot, on-site restaurant and conference center attached. However, it is in the middle of nowhere and six miles from downtown Wilmington. Entry to the soaring multistory lobby is spectacular. The all marble floor, beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A very nice, clean hotel with a touch of farm-charm. Attached to a convention center, this hotel greats it guests with a smile and respect. This is my third time staying at this hotel. As an anniversary get-away, my standards needed to be high. Room was spotless, staff was very friendly and attentive, lobby was quite impressive, and pool felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Wow, this place was in the middle of nowhere, and I wish I'd had appetite to eat at the restaurant. Even so, they found us a refrigerator for our room, and it was there within 30 minutes, so my mother's medicine didn't get warm. Great rooms, great view, I'm amazed that something like this exists next to an interstate in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Surprised at the rural location, although it is just off I-71. Beautiful lobby. Very nice and unusually large rooms. Bathroom was spotless. Has a Keurig single-cup coffee maker. Mine was a two day stay, and I was extremely surprised that housekeeping did nothing for the room after my first night. Front desk staff was pleasant. Snacks and sundries available at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

I want you thank you for taking the time to comment our beautiful lobby, large rooms and spotless bathroom. We recently added the Keurig coffee makers and they have been a hit. I hope that you we stay with us again the next time you pass buy. Thanks again for staying with us. More

Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property a lot of times and given good reviews in the past. It is really a shame how much it has been allowed to deteriorate in last couple of years. The lobby is still beautiful but it just window dressing. My room had peeling wall paper but the bathroom was the real disappointment. The door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. I want to apologize for the condition on the room you had. This is not typical and I assure you we have fixed. We our ranked in the top 50 of all 800+ Holiday Inns in service and product condition. I hope we have the opportunity to server you... More

Surfside Beach, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel, rooms were very nice, clean, appeared new. Our rate of $140.00 for a standard room we thought was a little pricey, more than our usual stay, but we were tired, and didn't want to keep looking that time of night. Staff gave us a room away from all the entertainment/activity noises from live band. No refrigerator, or microwave in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

I want you thank you for taking the time to comment our nice clean rooms. I did want to let you know that we do have refrigerators available to put in your room and we can microwave anything for you also. I hope that you we stay with us again the next time you pass buy. Thanks again for staying... More

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

One would not think that such an elegant hotel would not be in the city, but in the countryside. This location is easily accessible from most major Ohio cities and some other surrounding states. We were attending a family oriented convention. A large and beautiful Convention Center is connected to the hotel. We did not use the pool but many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on our staff and hotel. We do receive great feedback about our Convention Centre and Max & Erma’s restaurant on site. I hope we get to opportunity to server you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again, Gray Campbell More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beautiful hotel! It is surrounded by huge corn fields, but is so nice. We were afraid that as beautiful as it was outside, it would be over our budget. Surprisingly it was not! Big pool inside with a jacuzzi. Just an all around comfortable place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gray C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Wilmington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments on our hotel. We do receive great feedback about our pool area. I hope we get to opportunity to server you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again, Gray Campbell More

Been to Holiday Inn Wilmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Wilmington

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Holiday Inn Wilmington Hotel
Wilmington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilmington Ohio
Address: 123 Gano Road, Wilmington, OH 45177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Wilmington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre in Wilmington, Ohio is a luxurious, full service hotel and conference center centrally located between Cincinnati, Dayton and Columbus, Ohio, at the intersection of St. Rt. 68 & Interstate 71, just north of Wilmington, Ohio. A simply beautiful hotel! Sparkling chandeliers, gleaming marble floors, lush, rich furnishings, and warm, smiling faces welcome you to this gem of a hotel in the middle of everywhere. Our breathtaking hotel guestrooms are unusually spacious, perfectly appointed and include free high-speed Internet. Ideal for a romantic get away, vacation or entertaining your most important clients.Our conference facility, Roberts Centre, features over 100,000 sq. ft. of flexible, meeting space. Located just minutes from DHL Worldwide, ABX Air, R & L Carriers, Alkermes and Ferno Washington makes the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre the ideal location for your next corporate board meeting or executive retreat. After your meeting, world class shopping awaits you at the Prime Outlets-Jeffersonville and Waynesville's limitless antique shops. Max & Erma's at Roberts Centre, always passionate about food, people and place, is located in the lobby of the Holiday Inn Hotel at Roberts Centre and features a variety of all American cuisine. A fun, casual atmosphere ideal for the business traveler or family get away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Wilmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Wilmington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.