We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Wilmington hotels

Wilmington Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   909 Fife Avenue, Wilmington, OH 45177
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wilmington Inn to your Saves list
Wilmington Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Wilmington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014
OHVF Alexandria, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (10)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

A room at the Wilmington Inn will set you back about $70 with taxes and fees despite the advertised $60/night price. However, even at $70 this room beats paying over $100 at any of the nearby chain hotels. The room is clean and everything a business traveler needs (TV, Hot H20,clean towels and sheets, microwave & fridge) is included. Easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Harrison G, Wilmington at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us and hope to see you again soon have a great day More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here while inn town for the Ohio Renaissance Festival which is only 20 minutes away. It's a simple little hotel, clean and a good value for the money (about half the price of the near by Holiday Inn). It's nothing great but mostly well kept and decent place to crash for a night or two. Rooms have a mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison G, Wilmington at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us and hope to see you again soon and have a great stay More

Kittery, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location and facility to stay at a very affordable rate. Rooms are very clean, staff is very helpful and kind. Many other reviews I have read must have been at a different place. Non smoking rooms no smoke odor, no bugs did I see. Will stay there again and again when I go back to my family reunions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison G, Wilmington at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon and have a great day More

Ohio City, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in two diffferent rooms because I decided right before check-out to stay another night and that room had been reserved. Both rooms were large and clean with a microwave and fridge. I never saw one bug. I almost didnt stay here because of a couple reviews here Not sure which place they stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrison G, Wilmington at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us hope to see you again soon have a great day More

Southwick, MA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This motel fit my travel plans and was conveniently located next to a Bob Evans restaurant and another good sports bar and restaurant. The rooms were adequate and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was basic and Bob Evans would be a good alternative if you want a cooked breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison G, Wilmington at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for thinking that our location fit your needs. we also want to thank you for staying with us and have a great day. More

Gahanna, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Dirty, dilapidated, and downright disgusting. They had bed bugs! Stay elsewhere!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harrison G, Wilmington inn at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

We don't know what you saw but we called the exterminator right after your stay and have taken care of the problem Thankyou for bringing this to ur attention More

USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was very clean. Carpet, bedding, paint all seemed to be fairly new and in excellent condition. Some of the wood furniture in the room looked a bit worn and old, but certainly functioned. Room was quiet and we slept well. Room included a small refrigerator and microwave. Door is to the exterior. No interior corridors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan Center, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Checked in for a quick overnight stay when visiting someone in the area. Room was very inexpensive. Room was clean and staff were friendly.these were the only positives. First red flag were the boxes of bug spray stored under the stairs in the lobby. Never saw a bug, but I was nervous. Second concern was the people sitting in their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrison G, Public Relations Manager at Wilmington Inn, responded to this review

Dear coustomer, I'm happy your stay was decent but I am so sorry about the bug spray we have bug spray for when it is needed and I'm very sorry the wifi was not working and I'm sorry about the musty smell Thankyou for taking the time to review us we have taken the concers into the office we hope... More

Marshall
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

I recently stayed here 2 nights on business, then 2 nights over the weekend, and I thought it was very nice! Small, right along main road, college nearby. The rooms were clean, the staff at the front desk was friendly, and there is a Damons and a Bob Evans right next door. I have no complaints! Would gladly return......

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
East Tennessee
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

I checked online when plainning my trip here, and this hotel was the least expensive I could find. So, despite some of the negative reviews I had found, I decided to book here. I'm VERY glad I did. The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean. The bed was too hard for my liking, but that is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Wilmington Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Wilmington Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilmington Inn

Address: 909 Fife Avenue, Wilmington, OH 45177
Location: United States > Ohio > Wilmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Wilmington Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wilmington Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilmington Hotel Wilmington
Wilmington Inn Ohio

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Williamsburg Travel Inn is centrally located near the Colonial Williamsburg Convention Center, Busch Gardens Williamsburg, Water Country USA, Historic Jamestowne and the College of William & Mary. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers guests a seasonal Continental breakfast, free coffee in the lobby, free high speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, a seasonal outdoor pool, hot tub, fax/copy service and dogs are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;