We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Willoughby

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
35103 Maplegrove Road, Willoughby, OH 44094
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Courtyard to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Willoughby
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Willoughby
See the most recent reviews
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Staff was friendly, rooms were clean. I'd read online that the hotel had recently been remodeled. The lobby looked nice and fairly new. The room wasn't anything spectacular but I had absolutely no complaints about it. Bed wasn't the most comfortable thing, but I definitely slept well, almost overslept right through checkout the day I was leaving.

Helpful?
Thank Ben W
Chris C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Willoughby, responded to this review

Ben W. I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our property you recently stayed at. We hope that if and when you return to our area, you will stay with us again. More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard in Willoughby because of it being close to the Cleveland Clinic. This was our first stay at this location and likely our last. The first room we were given had a non-operating toilet - which we didn't discover until we were mostly unpacked. We requested a new room instead of waiting for it to be... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Susan T
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was "remodeled" but I couldn't really tell in the rooms. The furnishing were outdated and the rooms were not modern. The panel in the elevator was falling apart and the guest services rep was rude. However, the manager there did come and apologize for the staff and even cleaned my room because I left out after cleaning services... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Msandreab
Painesville Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Several family members stayed the night of my niece's wedding. The nice part was they offered a shuttle to the nearby reception which was basically why we decided to stay there. The room was nice and clean but nothing exceptional. The mattress was somewhat lumpy in our room. Bring your own pillow too because ours went totally flat. The bad... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ladiedy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here for a family wedding locally. Think there were about 6 rooms. Everyone seemed very happy with their rooms. We had a very strong "freshener" smell in our room, very strong, but no one else had that issue. We opened the window for an hour and went to wedding and it was much better. I mentioned to staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familyman454
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

not worth the bother, no cpomplaint but forgot about the place when closed the door behind me.... staff is friendly enough, so is size room, quality bed etc. breakfast is an overprices low quality starbucks. pool is the size of a teacup. clean enough, located close to highway. nut much wrong but soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo boring.

Helpful?
Thank Rene S
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, while we toured nearby Kirtland, Ohio. Our room was ready for us upon our arrival in the afternoon. The clerks at the front counter were very nice and helpful. I don't know exactly why, but we were upgraded to a King room with a jacuzi. It may have been because there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kitt_J
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel! It was very clean, very comfortable, with an amazing staff! It just sparkled! The little cafe in the lobby was great (especially the kind ladies who work there) for a cup of tea, altho so many other hotels offer a free decent breakfast which makes it very convenient. There were many restaurants in the area,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tempest461
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've stayed here a few times for business. It's a perfectly nice place. Good service, lobby in good shape, rooms are relatively up to date, bed was comfy enough. My only two complaints are: The gym is very small, and a few of the handful of machines were out of order. Both times my room smelled so clean it almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank GilFennerty
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Decently sized rooms, revamped lobby, reasonably clean (showers could use some work) and decent check in / check out speed. Overall nothing to complain or write home about. One pleasant surprise was that the food and drinks served in the hotel lobby / bar area are reasonably priced, making them far cheaper than other hotels I've stayed at.

Helpful?
Thank mkarolian
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Cleveland- Eastlake
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland East / Mayfield Village
6.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawnfield Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Quality Inn Wickliffe
#1 of 2 in Wickliffe
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay