We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
34600 Maplegrove Rd., Willoughby, OH 44094
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    25
    43
    37
    55
See reviews for
60
33
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used to stay here 6 times a year until we gave up three years ago due to run down condition. Decided to try again - dirty floors, bathroom door handle falling off, slow draining sink, insufficient towels for two people, security doors left wide open day and night, pool looks permanently closed, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

Let me first thank you for taking time and giving us your valuable feedback. Your feedaback help us to improve our services. I have talked to housekeeping staff and we have taken care to clean it. Please give us one more opportunity and visit us again . I can assure you that we will make your stay more comfortable and... More 

Wickliffe, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second in as many months. The pool is not open yet and the refrigerator didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Room 116 had a smoky smell (she apologized) so I asked for another. No problem with #126. Rooms nearest to the road are recently remodeled with nice wood floor (no rug - cleaner) new bathroom fixtures and beds and new paint everywhere. Has refrigerator - low cost NICE room. Very near Rt. 90, new air/heater. Quiet, safe neighborhood.. Staff friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horseheads, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Web were in Cleveland to see a doctor, none listed below falls in to that catagory. There was NO place to hang any clothes. I had to mess with phone to get it to work. The seal on the door bottom was half torn off, good thing the waeather was not cold. When we told the manager about the above... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback as it will help us to take right action. We have talked to our maintenance department and they are going to fix the problem today itself. I apologize on behalf of our entire team . We are in the process of upgrading our property . I am sure your next visit will be much more... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This place is terrible. We checked in and soon found out that the toilet was broken. The clerk was completely unconcerned, and was very put out about moving us to a functional room. Even at that, the room was not carpeted. No where close to what I have come to expect from Wyndham.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie F, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologized for all the inconveniece you had at our hotel during your recent stay. I have talked to concerned Front Desk and she has assured me to deal such situation differently in future. She ought to have changed your room immediately or fixed the problem. Its good that you have shared your experience here as it give us an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay