We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
34600 Maplegrove Rd., Willoughby, OH 44094
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    42
    37
    53
See reviews for
57
32
22
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Room 116 had a smoky smell (she apologized) so I asked for another. No problem with #126. Rooms nearest to the road are recently remodeled with nice wood floor (no rug - cleaner) new bathroom fixtures and beds and new paint everywhere. Has refrigerator - low cost NICE room. Very near Rt. 90, new air/heater. Quiet, safe neighborhood.. Staff friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horseheads, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Web were in Cleveland to see a doctor, none listed below falls in to that catagory. There was NO place to hang any clothes. I had to mess with phone to get it to work. The seal on the door bottom was half torn off, good thing the waeather was not cold. When we told the manager about the above... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
vijay s, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback as it will help us to take right action. We have talked to our maintenance department and they are going to fix the problem today itself. I apologize on behalf of our entire team . We are in the process of upgrading our property . I am sure your next visit will be much more... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This place is terrible. We checked in and soon found out that the toilet was broken. The clerk was completely unconcerned, and was very put out about moving us to a functional room. Even at that, the room was not carpeted. No where close to what I have come to expect from Wyndham.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie F, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologized for all the inconveniece you had at our hotel during your recent stay. I have talked to concerned Front Desk and she has assured me to deal such situation differently in future. She ought to have changed your room immediately or fixed the problem. Its good that you have shared your experience here as it give us an... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The hotel is by a lot of good resturaunts and right off the freeway, which is a plus. The parking lot is a little curvy and confusing late at night. The staff was really nice. Everybody had a smile on their face when I passed, which is comforting. The rooms were clean but kind of small. Overall a good stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie F, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

Let me first thank you for taking time and writing such a good review. My whole team has joined me to thank you for your kind words as it has served great boost to their enthusiasm to provide good services to each guest. Luckyly we have got good team . We are also upgrading our property so your next stay... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

the staff was very courteous the front desk worker Dana was her name i think she was very helpful and took the time and initiative to make sure I got the kind of room I wanted. I would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie F, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your kind words . We all are excited to wellcome you back . We have very good team of energetic people and all of them enjoy working at this place. Price includes a complimentary breakfast every morning , good internet and Coffee 24 hours . Recently our Roomms have been renovated and still we are in... More 

Euclid, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

All i wanted to do is have a night away from my home. There was items in the dresser. Along with brown stuff i dont know what it was but inside of the dresser and on top of it. Weird stains all over the floor. So after noticing all of these i decided to just leave. The room was nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie F, General Manager at Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience as it help us to improve our services. We have talked to housekeeping associates and taken steps to make sure that we do not repeat the same mistake again. Meanwhile we are in the process of upgrading our property . Please visit us again and we will make sure that your stay is more comfortable... More 

Willoughby, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

i got the wrong room. I made a reservation for a smoking room, was given a non-smoking room and was told to open the window. It was 7 degrees outside, and that would have been fine if the room had heat. The heating system in the room did not work well. Then to top it all off I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay