We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Wickliffe

Hotel website
Hotel deals
28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    16
    16
    14
See reviews for
36
17
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
dc
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had such a great time at the last Quality Inn we tried again, but this was AWFUL!!! rooms are dirty, carpet is damp all the time. Breakfast was a disaster, pool was a mess, wifi was terrible, doors didn't open. GROSS!!!! all the way around. Front desk was sassy and it was not anything I would ever do again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allamuchy, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I don't think I have ever stayed at a more disgustingly dirty hotel in my life. We arrived after dark and were exhausted. We needed a place that I thought had a nice pool a quality bed and the ability to get a good nights rest. I am being nice when I say the stay was a disaster. We really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohammad A, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Dear Jannette, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our staff, I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer everyone an... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The place is really really dirty outside, in the hallways, etc. The carpets apparently haven't been cleaned since they installed them when Christopher Columbus found this hotel! Once in the room it was not as bad. Bedding was clean, towels etc too. Room didn't smell but the carpet, again, not clean at all. Can find something better for the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammad A, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Findlay, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I was suprised at the, excuse the pun, quality of my stay. I felt like the employees actually cared about my stay, and the breakfast had a decent selection. It had a cozy atmosphere, even though I know there was a large group of people staying there at the same time. There was always cold water out in the lobby,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohammad A, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Dear Jessica, Thank you for the kind words and the time you took to complete a survey regarding your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

The location is fine and convient between 276 Euclid and Wickcliffe but eerything else isnt. The lobby is ok but check in can be a drag depending who workung that shift. Looking for your room is a maze even if you follow the signs. Your basement rooms on C side are cold as hell and half the time the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at The Quality Inn Wickliffe - Cleveland East. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with each department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again,... More 

Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I travel quite a bit and consider myself to be pretty tolerant. While I enjoy staying at higher end hotels for work, when on my own I will seek acceptable accommodations. I reserved through an internet broker and received a fair rate (by comparison of area lodging) for a night of $80. I would have been displeased at $50. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Qualityinnwickliffe, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at The Quality Inn Wickliffe - Cleveland East. Allow me to sincerely apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with each department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.... More 

Rock Creek, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My 7 year old daughter and I went there for an overnight weekend getaway to use the pool which was freezing cold. The pool room was absolutely freezing also...no heat whatsoever. The staff was rude about it and wouldn't reimburse my money after I complained. They told me it was a heated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us. I apologize if we were not able to fulfill your expectations during your stay. I want to ensure you that our pool is not "freezing cold". It is a heated pool. We had several other guests using the pool the same day you, we apologize if the temperature wasn't... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

On first glance, this seemed like a decent place for the reasonable price. I was a little surprised at the very young and unprofessional appearance of the female desk clerk. Once we got to the room, we found major stains in the rug and on the curtains, and the toilet was not clean. The heating was also uneven, as another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey regarding your recent stay at The Quality Inn Wickliffe. I want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with each department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.... More 

Torrance, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I found this Quality Inn to be clean but more efficient than nice. For the low rate, I felt it was a fair return on investment. The bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom clean. Breakfast ok. Clean and decent by all means - fine for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, General Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General... More 

Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We needed a place to stay for only a night and weren't looking to use any amenities. The room was clean but the carpet was many years old and needed replaced. The room heating was very uneven and either had the room hot or cold. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad that your stay with us was satisfactory. We will be using your comments to further improve ourselves. We hope to see you again soon! Regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay