We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Wickliffe hotels

Quality Inn Wickliffe

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Wickliffe to your Saves list
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
61%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Wickliffe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
badger2773 Chicago, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (74)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    25
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
14
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were greeted by a herd of deer standing in the middle of the road outside of the hotel, but once they moved, we drove into the parking lot and walked up to the brightly lit lobby and were greeted by a friendly front desk host. We saw the room appeared to have been redecorated with leather or fake leather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. I have read your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also noted down the issues you did mention and will work on them to be fixed. This is indeed an older building and have a lot of stairs. I do hope you will... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family went there for just one night for my grandson's 10th birthday, he wanted a very small family pool party. The location is perfect it's right off of interstate 90. The rooms were clean, wifi was a plus and the pool area is very well kept. The breakfast was good (hot waffles). My only complaint was that because of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and letting us know about your recent stay with us. It is always good to hear from satisfied customer. I am glad to hear that you and your family was able to enjoy your stay with us. As you mentioned, it was prom weekend so we had younger crowd that weekend compare to regular days.... More

Burlington, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Overall was good, had some not so good points. Room was ok, free wireless, good breakfast and had coffee 24/7 in lobby. No elevator, so request a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage. Most of the staff were very nice. We were told the hotel had just been bought and they are doing a lot of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you for taking time out and writing a review regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your overall stay with us was pleasant. We are continuously striving to make our hotel even better place for our guests. We are looking forward to serve you in future. Regards. More

Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The beds were comfy. The room overall was clean..a bit worn. The tub faucet dripped like crazy, the curtains had no pull stick to close them, the blow dryer didn't work, the brown door off the parking lot would stick on the inside and outside - a bit dangerous, I would think! (room 109 if you guys care to fix... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Beth, Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I have noted down all the issues you mentioned and they will be take care of. I apologize for failing to meet your expectation regarding the pool. We try to keep our pool temperature between the range of 81-85 degrees. I am surprised to hear about... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

The internet hasn't worked in some time as I have been told. ..for a business traveler who needs to do some work on line..this can be frustrating. ...the rooms are at best marginal and access points to the hotel are terrible...no elevator .....save your money, and find another place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking time out and letting us know about your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations. We have changed our Wi-Fi provider and are hoping we will no longer have Internet issues. I understand the importance of... More

Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Upon arrival I was checked in by a young man wearing a hooded sweatshirt and a sports baseball cap. It gave me a little uneasy feeling. Wasn't sure if he was someone just helping out on his day off or if something suspicious was going on. Not a good feeling. Once I got to my room it was clear it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experience. First of all, on behalf of Quality Inn team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guests' experience memorable and comfortable. I am sorry this was not the case for your stay. The... More

Ottawa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We chose this hotel based on its location and previous reviews. Our experience was less than satisfying. The hotel lobby smelled of stale cigarette smoke, Upon checkin, we were assigned to a room and when we got to it, it was unmade - sheets and towels were all over the floor, the TV was on, as were all the lights.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. Secondly, I would like to sincerely apologize on behalf of whole Quality Inn team that we were not able to satisfy you and make your stay comfortable. I have looked in the issue of un-made room and it came to my knowledge there was a miscommunication between housekeeping staff and... More

Perrysburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Located right on the junction of the 90 and 271 on the outskirts of Cleveland. I stayed here for 3 weeks on business. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Pool is good sized and very nice at ~8' deep. Had to leave after work during the middle of the week, manager had no problem letting me have a late checkout at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your experience. I am happy that you had a pleasant time staying with us for 3 weeks, while away from your family. I do apologize for you not being able to get previous rate. Our rates change according to the season, and any additional discounts are given off current price. I do... More

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Traveling from Boston to Chicago in December. Started to get behind schedule with all the lake effect snow. So at a Rest Area outside Buffalo, I stopped and checked for hotels in the Cleveland area. Found this Quality Inn right off I-90 and booked a room for the night. When I arrived, the staff had my reservation and the sign... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

I want to personally Thank You for staying with us. I will share your comments with all of our staff and management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and was able to relax from all of the wintery weather and treacherous driving conditions. I am happy to se you rested well,had a hot breakfast, and I hope you... More

FAIRFIELD
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Using Trip Advisor, we pick our motels' locations for the amount of driving we are comfortable doing (this one was between Crawfordsville, IN and Herkimer, NY). This Quality Inn used to be a Hampton Inn, and is quite a sprawling property (it doesn't quite match its neighborhood!). It has an excessive amount of parking, which we learned is mostly used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff and management we want to say, Thank You for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and sorry about the steps. Thank you for staying with us. Keith Moser Director of Sales More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Wickliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Wickliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wickliffe

Address: 28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wickliffe 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Wickliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wickliffe Hotel Wickliffe
Comfort Inn Wickliffe
Wickliffe Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Wickliffe Ohio

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located off Route 90 on exit 186. Truck and Trailer parking available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer