We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Wickliffe

2.0 of 5 28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Quality Inn Wickliffe
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    15
    13
    11
See reviews for
32
17
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

I found this Quality Inn to be clean but more efficient than nice. For the low rate, I felt it was a fair return on investment. The bed was comfortable and clean. Bathroom clean. Breakfast ok. Clean and decent by all means - fine for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

We needed a place to stay for only a night and weren't looking to use any amenities. The room was clean but the carpet was many years old and needed replaced. The room heating was very uneven and either had the room hot or cold. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing a review regarding your stay with us. I am glad that your stay with us was satisfactory. We will be using your comments to further improve ourselves. We hope to see you again soon! Regards. More 

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Went to Cleveland to visit family. Check in - room appeared clean but when we looked found bed bugs on the mattress. They are trying to get the place better but have issues. I won't be trying to stay there again as I have better family options now in the Cleveland area. Checked out immediately. The rate was decent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. I apologize that you were not able to stay with us and I would like to inform that we have been working on to upgrade our bathrooms and improve the property. We also had proper measures about the bug you reported. Even though the company did not find anything in the room,... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The place is about 15 miles from the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Decent place for the price. Rooms were clean, staff friendly, There was a guy there complaining when I checked in so things were rather slow. The staff handled it professionally. I'd of told the guy to leave if it were me. The only tip I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing a review for us. I am glad to hear your stay with us was satisfactory. As this property is an older building, we do not have elevator. And as you mentioned, smoking rooms are on third floor so it is all stairs. I hope you will stay with us again when in town.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The worst experience our group has ever had!! We were all awoken at 1:40 until 3:00 am with yelling screaming, swearing, & doors banging. We called the front desk and nothing was really done. The person on duty said , "there are so many unruly people we really can't do anything". We are choice privileged members & would never recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. I would like to apologize on behalf of Quality Inn for not meeting your expectations. I understand the frustration to be woken up in middle of the nigh, especially after a long day. There are some times when even the hotel staff isn't able to control the guest, in which case... More 

Oakley, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

This hotel was an average hotel. Beds were comfortable enough. Room was clean. Didn't really eat the breakfast just grabbed an orange juice and banana and went on our way. Parking lot was in process of being repaved so a little bit inconvenient. Should be good for future customers. Seemed like a fair neighborhood for a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and informing us about your stay. I am glad your overall stay with us was pleasant. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again in future! Regards, Quality Inn Team More 

San Antonio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed at this property earlier this week. The check in went quickly and the desk person was quite friendly. We had a king room on the first floor just down the hall from the check in desk. The room was very comfortable, roomy and clean. The TV worked well as did the internet connection (WiFi).. The bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and letting us know about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was pleasent. We will use your suggestions to imrprove our service and we do hope you will choose to stay with us in future. Regards. More 

Cumberland, Rhode Island
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The pluses: close to the highway, attractive lobby and Megan at the front desk. The minuses: bathroom was in deplorable condition. Parts of the bath drain were actually floating while I showered. The rugs were totally worn out. The bed covers had cigarette burns in them. I could go on but why? I generally stay in Choice Hotels because they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and letting us know about your stay with us. On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are aware of the bathroom condition which is why we will getting our bathrooms done soon. We will soon be changing the bathtubs, toilets and bath floors. We are... More 

Lehi, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Spent two nights. The staff for the most part were very friendly and helpful - there was one that didn't see to care if she was there. Breakfast was OK but there were more carbs than anything served. My room stunk so bad - it didn't smell like cigarettes although there were burn holes in the carpet and the bedspread.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and letting us know about your stay with us. On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have passed on your comments regarding housekeeping to our housekeeper supervisor to ensure proper measures are taken to fix the issues. We try to eliminate the party crowd and... More 

Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We booked several rooms for a family reunion and while the staff was helpful and friendly, the hotel needs some serious work and attention. Carpeting was worn, spotted and generally dirty. Our room didn't look like it was vacuumed too well. Our shower curtain was dirty and a little moldy on the bottom foot or so. The thermostat control knob... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Qualityinnwickliffe, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Wickliffe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience. On behalf of our team I would like to apologize for the problems you had to face. I have noted down all the issues and will ensure they are taken care of so there is no inconvenience for our future guests. I am however glad to hear that our front desk... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Wickliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Wickliffe

Address: 28611 Euclid Ave, Wickliffe, OH 44092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Wickliffe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Wickliffe 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Wickliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Wickliffe Hotel Wickliffe
Comfort Inn Wickliffe
Wickliffe Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Wickliffe Ohio

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay