We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Certificate of Excellence
29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    68
    33
    7
    7
See reviews for
75
63
37
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Elmhurst, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time in awhile staying at a Red Roof or any motel of that type. Compared to previous experiences, I found the Westlake Red Roof to be clean and safe. The room was very basic, as expected, but everything worked. We had a little trouble getting the A/C to be set to keep the room at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and taking the time to write a review your stay. The staff and I are happy that you were pleased with your room. We are sorry that you had difficulty connecting to the Internet. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our WiFi service to meet the needs of today's... More 

Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall the hotel is easy to find and is located a few miles from restaurants and shopping. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The only downfall was the internet connection was very weak and would disconnect often. Not a deal breaker, but a bit frustrating. The breakfast bags, a muffin, apple, and a bottle of water, were a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn and taking the time to review your stay with us. The staff and I are happy that you were pleased with the room and location of the Inn. We are sorry that you had difficulty connecting to the Internet. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our WiFi service to... More 

Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years, and this was the first time that I was disappointed. As a Redicard member, I always request a first floor room when I make my reservation. When I arrived, the desk clerk said that he hadn't noticed my request. My second floor room had a very unpleasant,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn. We are very sorry that we were not able to honor your request for a first floor room and for the condition of your room upon check-in. I have addressed these issues with the staff. RediCard members are given room preference whenever possible, and all rooms are to be spotless and with a... More 

Sullivan, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

This was the third year we've been back for a stay at this hotel and have no complaints. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable! Check in was quick and efficient. We plan to be back again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and writing a review of your recent stay! We are glad you are pleased with rooms and staff and look forward to your return next year! See you next time! More 

Gagetown, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This was a inexpensive hotel on my way to Detroit. The rooms had been updated. They had the Red Roof bags to go for breakfast which was ok. ( I had never had them before) The morning coffee was weak but they were trying out a new brand. The rooms and hotel was clean and the staff very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. The staff and I are happy that you were overall pleased with your room and the grounds; however, we are disappointed that you had an issue with your room. We are also disappointed that nobody pointed out that Crocker Park, which has many restaurants and shops, is within... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Over the years I have stayed any many of the Holiday Inn's, Residence Inn's together with Hampton. If all you desire is a clean and comfortable at a reasonable price Red Roof is your best bet. So many of the facilities are obscene in the prices they charge. I have stayed at many of the Red Roof Inns in Ohio,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and writing a review of your recent stay! The staff and I take pride in the fact that we provide clean, comfortable rooms at a great price, and we are happy that you were able to save money by staying with us. Thanks again, and see you next time! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

I had stayed at this inn about 5 years ago and frankly remembered nothing about it, which can be a good thing, and decided to stay again. The bad news was the price (from an old email receipt) had gone up significantly, the good news was everything else. This is a standard 2 story, outdoor entry RRI. My room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for writing a review of your stay with us. The staff and I are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable, and we look forward to your future visits! Thanks again! More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We stayed here for five nights in two stays earlier this month. We were given a clean fully equipped room right in the area we wanted to be in at a very good price. Not only was the room comfortable, quiet, and clean, but there were extras like full size ironing board and iron. Flat screen TV with HBO. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. The staff and I are glad that you were happy with your fully equipped Superior King room and that we were able to assign a room in a location you desired. We also feel that it's a great value! We look forward to future visits. See you next... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Nice and clean. Great price with a AAA discount. Don't forget your muffin and bottled water in the morning! Friendly staff. Very helpful. Smoke free is great. Very close to the zoo and mall. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. The staff and I are glad that you found the property be nice and clean and the staff to be friendly. We look forward to future visits! See you next time! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

This Red-Roof Inn was OK as a place to sleep while spending time in Cleveland and Oberlin, OH. But I expected it to be a bit nicer than run-of-the-mill chains such as Super 8, Econo-lodge, Ameri-Inn, etc. and it was pretty much the same thing--no worse, no better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you didn't feel that we were a bit better than the "run of the mill chains." We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms at a great price and feel that our recently renovated, 100% smoke free rooms with flat screen TVs and HD... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland – Westlake
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
3.3 mi away
Cambria Suites
Cambria Suites
#1 of 2 in Avon
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay