We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

2.0 of 5 29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    58
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
63
59
34
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (59)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Hudson, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a Redi-Card member I chose this motel for it's convenient location just off I-90 on my way from Massachusetts to Moline, Illinois and return. And also for the Red Hot Deal of 15% off. On the way to Moline I was traveling through a series of snow showers and somewhat delayed. Shortly before arriving, as a result of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Being on a tight Budget, we were very thankful for the prices RRI offers. The Delux room came with a mini-fridge, microwave, and 1cup coffee maker and was $66.34including tax for a family of four to sleep comfortably for two days. Very clean. We did not take advantage of the bagged breakfast, but for that price we felt it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The superior king room is an exceptional value. The room is spacious, haslarge workspace,and has additional features such as a microwave, refrigerator, large LCD TV,and a good cable TV package. The mattress was was comfortable and in great shape. The staff was friendly. The property was well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are happy that you found the property to be clean and well maintained! We also appreciate that you mentioned the amenities of the Superior King and found it to be an exceptional value. Thanks again, and we hope to see you the... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall I had. Good experience! For the money I paid I was not looking for a 5 star resort. I got a clean room, nice helpful service, and didn't break my bank! The rooms were nice, beds comfy, bathrooms clean! The service was great I had issues ordering a movie and te front desk helped me get it straightened around.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. The staff and I are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable at a great price! Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Cleveland area! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015 via mobile

This inn was very clean and fresh smelling.... Very warm and no problems, easy to get to off the highway with easy on to highway too! They give you a breakfast to go with your stay! That was awesome. It was water, apple,and a muffin.. Only downer was no coffee in our room.... , but have at office or two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. The staff and I are happy that you liked our Redi-Set-Go breakfast and found our location, which is close to shopping and restaurants and just 15 minutes from downtown Cleveland, convenient. We look forward to seeing you again during future travels. Thanks again! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at many red roof inns. They are red roof inns, not luxury hotels!! While this one isn't the greatest of all the remodeled ones, it's clean and decent overall. It's located right off I-90 for easy access, has attractions nearby, and provides easy access to Downtown Cleveland. If I'm staying cheap next time I gusit, I will pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review. The staff and I are happy that you found the room and property to be clean, and we look forward to your future stays when you visit the Cleveland area. Thanks again, and see you next time! More 

Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

We checked in, hauled our stuff into the room to find that there were no towels and the trash had not been taken out. After a quick trip to the front desk to be told the room shouldn't be like that, handed towels and asked if I wanted to switch rooms,to which I responded no, I find out that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Red Roof and writing a review about your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your room not being ready at check-in and for the way the situation was handled. We have policies and procedures in place to ensure all rooms are cleaned to the highest standard before a guest checks in, and obviously,... More 

Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We only stayed one night, but were happy with our overall experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The location is beautiful and close to parks (Huntington Beach), restaurants, shopping (Crocker Park), and highways (I-90, I-480, and OH Turnpike). We would definitely consider staying at this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are happy that you found us to be a great value and at a great location. We look forward to another outstanding stay the next time you are in the area! See you then! More 

Holgate, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

After staying at previous Red Roof Inns I was expecting the same clean and pleasant stay. But it was not the case. In entering the lobby a cloud of smoke was present as well as and dirty floor. we asked for a King size bed and we got one! A handing cap room that had a dirty tile in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your room. Most guests rave about the quality and cleanliness of our newly renovated rooms. Most also enjoy the convenience of our Redi-Set-Go Breakfast. The staff takes great pride in keeping the grounds and common areas clean, so I... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Stayed @Red Roof Inn when in Westlake for funeral. Simple but clean, good price & location. However, there was fee to use the safe; wish we had because while at funeral, $250 was stolen from suitcase.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your difficult time and writing a review. We are very sorry to hear of the loss of a loved one. We are also sorry to hear about the money that came up missing while you were at the funeral. Our records indicate that only a long-term, trusted Housekeeper entered your room while you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay