We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Westlake hotels

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
83%
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Westlake
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
teastman5 Rochester, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (179)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    50
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
53
52
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Westlake Red Roof Inn room was very nice only complaint is upgraded to King room to get free wireless so I could do work and wireless was spotty and unreliable. Very slow and kept disconnecting due to weak signal strength.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a quiet, nice night at this Red Roof Inn. The room was a little small but clean. The staff was nice. Check-in took a long time due to their computers crashing, which seemed to happen often. I did not have any issues with any noise from the other patrons, I was even surprised how quiet the hotel was.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The sign at the entrance that says "All New Rooms" is misleading! Although the room we were assigned was remodeled, it was DIRTY! There were stains on the comforters amd bed skirts. There was grime around all the light switches and on all the lamps. The fronts of the refrigerator and microwave were greasy and covered with fingerprints. The AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all of the issues you encountered! We take the cleanliness of our rooms and overall look of our property very seriously, and I apologize that you were checked in to a room that was not such and found trash littered on the... More

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk workers were very nice when we checked in this afternoon - no complaints. After showering, we realized there was no hair dryer. We have not stayed at a hotel that did not provide a hair dryer in at least ten years. When we called the front desk, we were told only the superior king had hair dryers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for two nights. The first night was wonderful. We needed a few things and John and Mckenzie were so gracious and took their time to accomodate us with the items. We are from another state so we also needed suggestions on where to go and cabs. Mckenzie and John at the front desk were more thank helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Jon and McKenzie were very happy to see that they were mentioned and that you were happy with the service they provided. On the other hand, I apologize for the issues you had with the simple request of extra towels and for the issue of bugs in your... More

Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I were tired on the road and, unlike our usual pre-planned stays, hadn't made prior arrangements. During dinner, while checking his tablet, he found this place and there was a vacancy. He typed it into our GPS, and when we arrived, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Our room was in another building where they all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad that your husband found us on his tablet and that we had a room available for you as Cleveland has been abound with activity this summer! We very much appreciate the comments about the friendly and helpful Guest Service Representative. Thanks again, and we hope to... More

Ripon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've stayed many times at this location and have always been pleased. This time, however, the room had a damp, musty smell which was being masked by a plug in room deodorizer which caused a bad allergic reaction. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available. Although the staff was apologetic, they offered no compensation. Another Red Roof tonight, hopefully a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in your room and that the air freshener caused an allergic reaction. I further apologize that we were unable take care of you before you checked out. Please contact me directly at i0094@redroof.com so that I... More

Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel. The beds are comfortable, good pillows and good towels. The bathroom was exceptionally clean - the best of anyplace we stayed over a 2 week trip. Best of all, it does not smell! Check in was a little confusing, there were too many employees at the desk, 4 or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of our property and mentioning our great location. The housekeeping staff was especially glad to see that you noted how clean your room was. It is also nice to see that you let others know of an option of a restaurant other than the ones in the immediate area. Thanks again, and... More

Rochester, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a night this past week & have nothing bad to say about the place. Our business king room was very clean, comfortable, and had lots of space. There was a large choice of restaurants just a few blocks away and it was a quick on/off for the interstate. Jamie and Ashley were super friendly staff at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property. Ashley, Jamie, and the rest of the staff were happy to read that you had a great stay with us! Since you mentioned returning to the area, please consider joining our RediCard program, where guests earn points toward a free night with each stay. Thanks again, and see you next time! More

Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was a great place to stay for the night. Great service, and very good value. Rooms were clean and had free WIFI. No fridge or microwave was kind of a bummer but stay was great. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated our service and free Wi-Fi. If you should return to the Cleveland area, our Superior King and Deluxe Double rooms are equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. We hope to see you in your future travels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 29595 Clemens Road, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Westlake Hotel Westlake
Westlake Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Westlake with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer