We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Westlake hotels

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Westlake
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014
Torio68 Westlake
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    15
    8
    8
See reviews for
43
15
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Westlake
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband & I just moved to Ohio. We were looking for a cheap place to stay with kitchenette, free WiFi, & washer/dryer while we look for a new place to live. This hotel had exactly what we needed & even had free grab & go breakfast from 6-9am. We had booked our stay for 10 days & had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay overall and that our staff provided you with such great service. Still, I am very sorry that your room was not as clean as it should have been upon your arrival. In response, I am... More 

Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I got the room through a consolidator (buy now, then find out what you got) at a great price, but wondered if I had made a mistake after reading the reviews. The hotel was located right off I-90 and looked well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was clean and simply furnished, but with a kitchenette and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such a nice review about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen and sitting area. As well, it is great to know that you liked our hotel's location as well as the service our staff provided. We hope you... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was spacious and I liked that there was a kitchen. When I arrived there were two dirty rags on the kitchen counter and the bathroom floor was dirty. The need to be an extention of the shower head. My son is 6'4" and the shower on reached the lower part of his chest. The carpet and furniture should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Room and furniture was dirty. No shampoo in room. Leftovers left in refrigerator from previous occupant. There are others in the neighborhood that are better. Hotel needs to be redone. Loose tiles in the bathroom. Mold on the shower curtain. Stains on the couch. I would avoid and look down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay at our hotel was not satisfactory. The housekeeping issues you mentioned are inexcusable, and I will be working with our staff to ensure they are not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our amenities policy was not communicated... More 

Westlake, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'm staying here for a month and the 10 days I've been here have been fabulous.My room is just the right size for me,a single person.When looking for my apartment,I want it fully furnished just like my room is here.It has everything that I need to live here comfortably if I had too.The staff here are so friendly and helpful.I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Barbara - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you found your room to be just right and you liked all the amenities that we offer, such as our well equipped kitchen and that the room was fully furnished. As well, thank you for mentioning that the staff is friendly and helpful, it is our... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
52 hotel reviews
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked this hotel through a "secret rate" on a consolidator's site. The price was fine and th elocation accepteable for our stay (visit to family). The room was clean and alrge. It is always nice to have a refrigerator, though we did not need the farily large kitchen otherwise. The bed was comfortable but not large. AC worked just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel's location to be ideal and your room to be spacious as well as clean. Still, I am sorry to hear that we did not carry the breakfast items that you would have liked. We do carry oatmeal and breakfast bars... More 

Cleveland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

They let you have pets, which is great. But this one bedroom suite is gross and old and even the art on the walls is hideous. It's not a welcoming environment. I'd recommend the Hampton Inn just two minutes away. The couch is small and uncomfortable, no one could sleep on this if they were an adult. And the tv... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Jessica - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. The sofa is full-size and allows for adults to sleep on it; however, I am saddened that this was not a good fit for you. In regards to pets, we... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just stayed here for nearly a month. I found that the staff were always very friendly and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable, smoke free and was in a good location with all necessary shops and facilities close by. Everything considered I thought it was great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The comments about our friendly and helpful staff, the area and our comfortable rooms were very kind and great to hear. We are so glad that you liked your visit. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Manhattan, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thankfully my husband and I only stayed here for two nights. The bed was so bad neither of us got any restful sleep. Furthermore, the morning of check out, I encountered a large wolf spider on my way to the shower. I would not recommend this hotel nor will I be staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay at the Extended Stay America Westlake was not satisfactory. The encounter with the spider I’m sure was awful. We have taken steps to avoid this from happening again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you bringing... More 

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

It sounds like the first floor was much nicer than the 2nd! The hotel was a nice value for the price, but definitely lost some points from me after I stayed later in the nearby Candlewood Suites - North Olmsted. We stayed twice at ESA during our two-wek trip. The first stay was pretty good. The room seemed clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your second stay was not as nice as your first. We do our best to ensure each and every room is in great condition. Yes, our first floor and half of our third floor have been remodeled, but we work hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay