We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Westlake hotels

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Westlake
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JJ T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (115)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    13
    8
    7
See reviews for
41
13
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you for reading my review! I'm sending this from my iPhone, please excuse all errors. My partner and I stayed here the weekend of Cleveland Pride. We chose this location because of price (Corporate Lodging) and the reviews on here. We stay at a lot of Extended Stay Hotels and this is now one of our favorites!! Keep up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

JJT - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for staying with Extended Stay Hotels and making our hotel one of your favorites. It's great to hear that you found everything to your liking and that you will be returning in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you... More

Westlake, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An extremely friendly staff. I can't say enough good things about Ms. Alex, Liz and Dan. They are the best in the industry. Southern hospitality needs to take note on hospitality done right. I will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff met and exceeded your expectations. Everyone works very hard here to take care of our guests and everyone is glad to see their hard work was noticed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your... More

Morganville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's great to have a full kitchen with full refrigerator and freezer! The hotel is very clean and the selection of fruit is good. Coffee and flavored and regualr oatmeals are delicious. Exercise room is very good. TV channel selection is terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

John - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and that you liked the amenities we provided. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More

Winder, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Overall the hotel property is clean, beautiful and quiet. The location is great. It is close to everything. Shopping, restaurants, and the highway is just minutes away. Cleveland is also just a short drive. The room (219) was great even though it had it's flaws. I wasn't expect a 4 star hotel room. The room was clean and included a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can... More

West Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
66 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I did at one time like Extended Stay. I no longer do. We only had one night so not a big deal, but Housekeeping is extra if you stay longer . Yhey never have shampoo. You do get extra space. Their grab and go breakfast is a joke. This property is close to Mall and Interstate. If you like the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with our housekeeping policy and our grab-and-go breakfast. Your comments will be useful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our... More

Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We used this for a family member to temporarily stay for a few months while home renovations were in progress. Located in the Crocker Road hotel area right off I-90, the building is at the end of a road surrounded by some trees and is very quiet. The rooms and amenities are basic, but it is less expensive than other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our helpful staff, free Wi-Fi and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I am sorry that your room’s furnishings did not meet your expectations. As well, I apologize for the various maintenance issues you encountered during your stay... More

Westlake
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband & I just moved to Ohio. We were looking for a cheap place to stay with kitchenette, free WiFi, & washer/dryer while we look for a new place to live. This hotel had exactly what we needed & even had free grab & go breakfast from 6-9am. We had booked our stay for 10 days & had to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay overall and that our staff provided you with such great service. Still, I am very sorry that your room was not as clean as it should have been upon your arrival. In response, I am... More

Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I got the room through a consolidator (buy now, then find out what you got) at a great price, but wondered if I had made a mistake after reading the reviews. The hotel was located right off I-90 and looked well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was clean and simply furnished, but with a kitchenette and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for such a nice review about our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, especially the kitchen and sitting area. As well, it is great to know that you liked our hotel's location as well as the service our staff provided. We hope you... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The room was spacious and I liked that there was a kitchen. When I arrived there were two dirty rags on the kitchen counter and the bathroom floor was dirty. The need to be an extention of the shower head. My son is 6'4" and the shower on reached the lower part of his chest. The carpet and furniture should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gibbsboro, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Room and furniture was dirty. No shampoo in room. Leftovers left in refrigerator from previous occupant. There are others in the neighborhood that are better. Hotel needs to be redone. Loose tiles in the bathroom. Mold on the shower curtain. Stains on the couch. I would avoid and look down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay at our hotel was not satisfactory. The housekeeping issues you mentioned are inexcusable, and I will be working with our staff to ensure they are not repeated. As well, I am sorry that our amenities policy was not communicated... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake Ohio

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

See which rooms travelers prefer