We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
7
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (28)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

First things first, there were a few bumps in my road. I had asked in my reservation, plus called in to be placed near an exit. I was near the exit for the lobby, which meant that every time I had to take my dogs out, I either had to go through people checking in, or down a VERY long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Christmas stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear there were so many inconveniences during your stay. Our goal is to exceed every guests expectations. It seems we have fallen short of this and we absolutely appreciate all your feedback. I have passed along your concerns to the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel in the suburbs of Cleveland by chance. It was in a very leafy and peaceful area. Next to the park and ride to downtown. It was an easy 20 min drive to downtown for sightseeing. Being out of town it did not carry the big ticket prices of downtown hotels. It was clean, comfortable with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We value all of our guests comments! I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area! Warm Regards, Christine Kanis Sales Manager Courtyard & TownePlace Suites Westlake More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The property is just fine. The room was good size and had what you would expect from this class of hotel. Couple of small issues. First, the common areas feel really small and tight. From the lobby, to the hallways, workout room and breakfast area. Every place feels like a closet. The staff was friendly. The location was fine. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback for your visit to TownePlace Suites Westlake. We appreciate all comments and feedback as we strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact Erica Todhunter, General Manager,... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed last night at the TownePlace Suites in Westlake in a queen studio room. The room was very spacious and clean. Having a fridge was great, although we didn't use any of the other kitchen amenities. The front desk staff was very helpful - even offering to get bananas for my son when I commented that he couldn't eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback! I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. I will pass along your high praises to our front desk staff! We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area! Thanks again,... More 

Vermont
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

A little hard to see behind the other hotel, but found it! Bonus right off I90. We stayed here 1 night in a queen studio, just 2 of us. Queen bed, small kitchen, sofa and desk area. However, upon arrival, saw the carpet leading to the elevator (and in the elevator) was in need of cleaning and was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Vermont95, Thank you very much for staying at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Westlake. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the TownePlace Suites to be neat, clean and the staff friendly and helpful! We do hope you will stay with us... More 

Davisburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at a TownePlace before but the price was better than others so I figured I'd give it a try. Definitely lower budget and amenities vs other Marriott properties but it was everything we needed foe one night. Comfortable beds, spacious enough. Very basic breakfast but it was all we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Hello ifishngolf, Thank you very much for taking the time to review TownePlace Suites Westlake! We appreciate all guest feedback but are especially glad to hear when one of our guests had a great experience. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again! Kind Regards, Ivy Arndt Director of Sales More 

Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We traveled to Cleveland to visit the R & R Hall of Fame and a ballgame. We stayed at the Town Place because we like the space. It had all we wanted and it was clean and well maintained. We were about 10 miles from downtown, which was not a problem for us. My only complaint was that the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear dmount2001, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and compliments of TownePlace Suites Westlake. As you mentioned, we are very close to Downtown Cleveland and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Regarding the eggs, we typically do offer hard boiled eggs, every day, as part of our breakfast. I am sorry to hear we did not have... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a one-bedroom suite and were thrilled that they offered a special rate for Cleveland Clinic patients/family. The hotel is actually about 15 miles from the clinic but it is sooo easy to get to - you just get on I-90, which runs right by the TownePlace Suites, and you take I90E all the way to the Chester exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a response. Guest feedback is very important to the success of our hotel. Westlake is a great area with fantastic parks, shopping, and wide variety of restaurants. Many people do not realize how wonderful Cleveland's suburbs are and what they offer. Our staff takes pride in being able to inform our... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed here overnight and initially found our hotel room suite to be spacious and nice, especially for the price. However, we were awakened by strong marijuana smoke odors early in the night. Staff were very nice and had the individuals removed from the hotel and also moved us to a different (and even bigger) room. However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear RobinA1974, I am very sorry to hear about the situation you encountered while staying with us. Please feel free to contact me to speak about this further. I can be reached at 440-871-3756. Erica Todhunter General Manager More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel for a number of years - they tend to have the best prices in the area. The suites are a great size with a convenient kitchenette. The staff is super friendly and professional, willing to help out in any way possible. I enjoy staying in this hotel - I think the fact that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear mubigoofer, What a nice note! We hope you will come visit us and our newly remodeled suites again soon, and let us know what you think! Erica Todhunter General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westlake
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland – Westlake
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay