We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Somerville, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night only but were very happy with the experience. I chose it to get a reasonably priced suite with a separate bedroom - my boyfriend stays up much later than me watching TV and I needed sleep. I didn't realize the hotel is geared toward extended stays, I'm guessing mainly for medical reasons, which made it feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear jody02145, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Erica Todhunter General Manager More 

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel is a little dated but very clean and they offer free breakfast and wifi. All rooms have a kitchen. Only an outdoor pool but guests can use the indoor pool at the courtyard, which is right next door. The gym is small, one 2 machine and some dumbells.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate guest feedback and strive to ensure we are offering the best possible service and accommodations for all our guests. Thank you for sharing your experiences. You are correct, the pool at the TownePlace Suites is outdoor, however as you mentioned, guests of the TownePlace Suites Westlake may enjoy... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

If I was only reviewing the rooms... the review would be stellar. There were 5 of us in our party, hotel rooms can be 'very cramped' to say the least. But, this room was more like a condo! A full kitchen with new appliances, living room, and 2 separate bedrooms. The beds were sooooo comfortable!! Now for the down side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would like to capture additional information from you regarding your stay. Unfortunately we do not have separate guest room buildings. Perhaps you have the stayed at a different hotel in the area? We value any and all input from our guests. Please feel free to contact me,... More 

Nixa, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

First things first, there were a few bumps in my road. I had asked in my reservation, plus called in to be placed near an exit. I was near the exit for the lobby, which meant that every time I had to take my dogs out, I either had to go through people checking in, or down a VERY long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Christmas stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear there were so many inconveniences during your stay. Our goal is to exceed every guests expectations. It seems we have fallen short of this and we absolutely appreciate all your feedback. I have passed along your concerns to the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel in the suburbs of Cleveland by chance. It was in a very leafy and peaceful area. Next to the park and ride to downtown. It was an easy 20 min drive to downtown for sightseeing. Being out of town it did not carry the big ticket prices of downtown hotels. It was clean, comfortable with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We value all of our guests comments! I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area! Warm Regards, Christine Kanis Sales Manager Courtyard & TownePlace Suites Westlake More 

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The property is just fine. The room was good size and had what you would expect from this class of hotel. Couple of small issues. First, the common areas feel really small and tight. From the lobby, to the hallways, workout room and breakfast area. Every place feels like a closet. The staff was friendly. The location was fine. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback for your visit to TownePlace Suites Westlake. We appreciate all comments and feedback as we strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact Erica Todhunter, General Manager,... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed last night at the TownePlace Suites in Westlake in a queen studio room. The room was very spacious and clean. Having a fridge was great, although we didn't use any of the other kitchen amenities. The front desk staff was very helpful - even offering to get bananas for my son when I commented that he couldn't eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback! I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. I will pass along your high praises to our front desk staff! We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area! Thanks again,... More 

Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

A little hard to see behind the other hotel, but found it! Bonus right off I90. We stayed here 1 night in a queen studio, just 2 of us. Queen bed, small kitchen, sofa and desk area. However, upon arrival, saw the carpet leading to the elevator (and in the elevator) was in need of cleaning and was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Vermont95, Thank you very much for staying at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Westlake. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the TownePlace Suites to be neat, clean and the staff friendly and helpful! We do hope you will stay with us... More 

Davisburg, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at a TownePlace before but the price was better than others so I figured I'd give it a try. Definitely lower budget and amenities vs other Marriott properties but it was everything we needed foe one night. Comfortable beds, spacious enough. Very basic breakfast but it was all we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Hello ifishngolf, Thank you very much for taking the time to review TownePlace Suites Westlake! We appreciate all guest feedback but are especially glad to hear when one of our guests had a great experience. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again! Kind Regards, Ivy Arndt Director of Sales More 

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We traveled to Cleveland to visit the R & R Hall of Fame and a ballgame. We stayed at the Town Place because we like the space. It had all we wanted and it was clean and well maintained. We were about 10 miles from downtown, which was not a problem for us. My only complaint was that the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear dmount2001, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and compliments of TownePlace Suites Westlake. As you mentioned, we are very close to Downtown Cleveland and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Regarding the eggs, we typically do offer hard boiled eggs, every day, as part of our breakfast. I am sorry to hear we did not have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question