We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

2.5 of 5 25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

The hotel is a little dated but very clean and they offer free breakfast and wifi. All rooms have a kitchen. Only an outdoor pool but guests can use the indoor pool at the courtyard, which is right next door. The gym is small, one 2 machine and some dumbells.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate guest feedback and strive to ensure we are offering the best possible service and accommodations for all our guests. Thank you for sharing your experiences. You are correct, the pool at the TownePlace Suites is outdoor, however as you mentioned, guests of the TownePlace Suites Westlake may enjoy... More 

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

If I was only reviewing the rooms... the review would be stellar. There were 5 of us in our party, hotel rooms can be 'very cramped' to say the least. But, this room was more like a condo! A full kitchen with new appliances, living room, and 2 separate bedrooms. The beds were sooooo comfortable!! Now for the down side,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I would like to capture additional information from you regarding your stay. Unfortunately we do not have separate guest room buildings. Perhaps you have the stayed at a different hotel in the area? We value any and all input from our guests. Please feel free to contact me,... More 

Nixa, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

First things first, there were a few bumps in my road. I had asked in my reservation, plus called in to be placed near an exit. I was near the exit for the lobby, which meant that every time I had to take my dogs out, I either had to go through people checking in, or down a VERY long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Christmas stay with us. I am deeply sorry to hear there were so many inconveniences during your stay. Our goal is to exceed every guests expectations. It seems we have fallen short of this and we absolutely appreciate all your feedback. I have passed along your concerns to the... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel in the suburbs of Cleveland by chance. It was in a very leafy and peaceful area. Next to the park and ride to downtown. It was an easy 20 min drive to downtown for sightseeing. Being out of town it did not carry the big ticket prices of downtown hotels. It was clean, comfortable with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We value all of our guests comments! I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area! Warm Regards, Christine Kanis Sales Manager Courtyard & TownePlace Suites Westlake More 

Minneapolis
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
97 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The property is just fine. The room was good size and had what you would expect from this class of hotel. Couple of small issues. First, the common areas feel really small and tight. From the lobby, to the hallways, workout room and breakfast area. Every place feels like a closet. The staff was friendly. The location was fine. Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback for your visit to TownePlace Suites Westlake. We appreciate all comments and feedback as we strive to ensure all our guests have a wonderful experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations and hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Please feel free to contact Erica Todhunter, General Manager,... More 

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I stayed last night at the TownePlace Suites in Westlake in a queen studio room. The room was very spacious and clean. Having a fridge was great, although we didn't use any of the other kitchen amenities. The front desk staff was very helpful - even offering to get bananas for my son when I commented that he couldn't eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent feedback! I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. I will pass along your high praises to our front desk staff! We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to the Cleveland Westlake area! Thanks again,... More 

Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

A little hard to see behind the other hotel, but found it! Bonus right off I90. We stayed here 1 night in a queen studio, just 2 of us. Queen bed, small kitchen, sofa and desk area. However, upon arrival, saw the carpet leading to the elevator (and in the elevator) was in need of cleaning and was a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear Vermont95, Thank you very much for staying at TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Westlake. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the TownePlace Suites to be neat, clean and the staff friendly and helpful! We do hope you will stay with us... More 

Ortonville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at a TownePlace before but the price was better than others so I figured I'd give it a try. Definitely lower budget and amenities vs other Marriott properties but it was everything we needed foe one night. Comfortable beds, spacious enough. Very basic breakfast but it was all we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Hello ifishngolf, Thank you very much for taking the time to review TownePlace Suites Westlake! We appreciate all guest feedback but are especially glad to hear when one of our guests had a great experience. We do hope you will come back and stay with us again! Kind Regards, Ivy Arndt Director of Sales More 

Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We traveled to Cleveland to visit the R & R Hall of Fame and a ballgame. We stayed at the Town Place because we like the space. It had all we wanted and it was clean and well maintained. We were about 10 miles from downtown, which was not a problem for us. My only complaint was that the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

Dear dmount2001, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and compliments of TownePlace Suites Westlake. As you mentioned, we are very close to Downtown Cleveland and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. Regarding the eggs, we typically do offer hard boiled eggs, every day, as part of our breakfast. I am sorry to hear we did not have... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a one-bedroom suite and were thrilled that they offered a special rate for Cleveland Clinic patients/family. The hotel is actually about 15 miles from the clinic but it is sooo easy to get to - you just get on I-90, which runs right by the TownePlace Suites, and you take I90E all the way to the Chester exit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Erica, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a response. Guest feedback is very important to the success of our hotel. Westlake is a great area with fantastic parks, shopping, and wide variety of restaurants. Many people do not realize how wonderful Cleveland's suburbs are and what they offer. Our staff takes pride in being able to inform our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake

Address: 25052 Sperry Drive, Westlake, OH 44145
Location: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake Ohio

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay