We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - West Chester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
8567 Cincinnati-Dayton Road, West Chester, OH 45069 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Cincinnati West Chester)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn - West Chester
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Greenville, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I was very pleased with this hotel. I had a double queen room w/sofa sleeper. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. I was traveling with 4 young kids, and didn't feel cramped in the room. Good breakfast, too! I would stay here again!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Josh S
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Can't say anything negative. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The breakfast was excellent - hot and cold options, including biscuits and gravy. For those wanting a healthier option, there was plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs and cereals. Room was neat and clean. (I can't comment on the pool because I didn't use it.)

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
pbender, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We like to go above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and at home. Our housekeeping staff is superior in keeping the rooms clean along with the Breakfast Bar Attendent doing her best to keep the food fresh and stocked at all times. We do hope this... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Very happy with rooms and service. One of the better breakfast offered. Easy access to interstate. Pool area was warm and well kept. Only drawback would be entrance by road not well lit up at night. Would be nice to have lighted signage along road.

Helpful?
Thank Todd & Cindy S
pbender, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments regarding your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, this is somewhat of a dark road with few lights and do understand the problems you had with locating the driveway. We are also very glad you enjoyed the breakfast which we go above board to make it the best we can for our guests. Again,... More 

London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The room was exceptionally clean. The staff working the breakfast area was on top of her game. There was nothing you had to ask for. If anything got low it was topped up or replaced with fresh. Easy on and off on Hwy 75. We will definitely make a point to stop here again.

Helpful?
Thank Rickland C
pbender, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments regarding your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves that we do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and feeling at home. Our breakfast attendent is very good at what she does and you are right, she keeps it stocked and neat at all times. We are so glad you noticed... More 

Hamilton, OH
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015 via mobile

This was a great and convenient stop right off the highway. Right next to Frisch's good family dining. Down the road from Old West Chester and its little shops. Close enough to many sights yet quaint and off beat too. Great spot for convenient Kings Island trips.

Helpful?
Thank OhioJoeOhio
pbender, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are so happy you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We try to go above and beyond for each and every guest in hopes they will stay with us any time they are in the area. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. Any and all feedback is... More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at the West Chester, Ohio Quality Inn hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well maintained and very clean. I liked the room decor. The bathroom was spotless and updated. The bed was comfortable and the linens and towels were new and clean. Standard amenities such as flat screen TV, iron, hair... More 

Helpful?
Thank DutchQueen
pbender, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always happy when our guests are happy. Again, thank you for your recent feedback. Feedback is always appreciated. Sincerely, Roberta Horn GSR Quality Inn 8567 Cincinnati-Dayton Road West Chester, Ohio 45069 More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

They have a very friendly and helpful staff here, they will even offer to help you with your luggage to your room, however all little old ladies and those with replaced joints (or needing them) should call in advance to request a ground floor room. Bob's Big Boy is the only eatery within a safe walking distance. The staff will... More 

Helpful?
Thank ConstanTraveler77
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay even though we do not have an elevator. We try to accommodate those that need a first floor room when we have availability, but it's always best to ask for one in advance when possible. I am happy to hear that the staff was friendly and able to help... More 

Gulf Beaches, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

It was a clean place to stay but it needs attention. TV did not work but was fixed. Then AC didn't work and had to move to another room. It is now a Quality Inn. The staff was friendly. Shower was okay. Stayed here on business.

Helpful?
Thank Toad727
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you had problems with your TV and also your A/C unit. I do hope the problem was handled immediately. We have recently changed from a Holiday Inn Express to a Quality Inn but our main goal is to do everything we can to make our guests comfortable and feel like they are at home. More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Used to be Holiday Inn Express but sold to Choice Hotels in July 2015. Room was nice and clean. Quiet. Nice staff and decent breakfast. No elevator but it is only 2 stories. Easy access from highway. Next to Frischs Big Boy. Lots to do 1 exit in either direction.

Helpful?
Thank Traci E
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

We have recently changed the name from Holiday Inn Express to Quality Inn and we are now a part of Choice Hotels. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully will return on your next visit to our area. More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

This hotel is now Quality Inn and not Holiday Inn. The change happened couple of months back and they are still updating few things. Hotel has indoor pool, staff is very friendly and very good breakfast to start your day. The place is in safe location and ample free parking area around the hotel. A decent, moderately priced hotel...

Helpful?
Thank Tap0ri
pbender, General Manager at Quality Inn - West Chester, responded to this review

It sounds like we at least meant your expectations during your stay and this is what we intend to do for every guest - above and beyond. We do hope you will return to this area and visit us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Chester
1.7 mi away
Marriott Cincinnati North
Marriott Cincinnati North
#8 of 16 in West Chester
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cincinnati N - West Chester
2.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cincinnati North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati Union Centre
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati / West Chester
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in West Chester
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay