We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Dayton Troy

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
87 Troy Town Drive, Troy, OH 45373
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    5
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is okay. Not the best I have stayed in but my biggest complaint comes with the pool. If it even looks like it might rain or has rained even for a few they will not open the pool. You are better off staying at the Fairfield Inn right next door with an indoor pool. The front desk staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay F, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had issues with our pool. Since it has been raining so much, we have to ensure that the chemicals are at the appropriate levels for guests to be able to use the pool. I also will address the front desk issue that you mentioned. Our number one priority is and always should be guest satisfaction.... More 

Palm Desert, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the plus side, the rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, and the beds are very good. But the hallways and rooms are so DARK... dark carpet, dark walls, and such poor lighting that everything seems dingy. I get that they want to use energy-efficient lightbulbs, but come on-- couldn't the long hallways feature some crisp lighting every twenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay F, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding the lighting in the hallways. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. I also would like to thank you for mentioning our staff. They do a tremendous job ensuring that every guest that stays with us has a memorable... More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

My friends and I stayed here for one night after seeing a concert. All we needed was enough space for the three of us to sleep and recoup after an intense show and that's what we got! Spacious, affordable, comfortable, plus a free breakfast made this place a great, last-minute spot to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australai.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Always stay here when visiting Dayton, Vandalia, Piqua or Troy. Have found this place very homely, quiet, safe, clean and above all the service repeats every time I have been here. Staff are helpful and sincere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response!! We are grateful that you took the time to complete a survey and that our property and service meets your needs!! We sincerely look forward to seeing you next time!! Warmest Regards, Julie Isely, General Manager More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

My family stayed in a two bedroom suite with kitchen prior to moving internationally. There is no indoor pool, which disappointed my kids. Breakfast is decent. Close proximity to Walmart and Meijer if need groceries. Some road noise as our room was located near the on ramp of I75. Enjoyed the fireplace in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay F, Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I wish that we had an indoor pool for your kids to enjoy. Whenever you come back to Troy, Ohio, I hope that you choose to stay with us. Kindest Regards, Lindsay Fulton, Assistant General Manager More 

Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed here for a week in early December this year. The rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. Each room includes a full kitchen including all utensils and equipment, even a dishwasher. The property is old including the furniture but the stay was enjoyable nevertheless. The only complaint is the very minimal and repetitive breakfast every morning. As we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dayton Troy. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you feel the breakfast did not... More 

Hanahan, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The staff from check-in (Will) to check-out was Outstanding. The studio was perfect and clean for my family of four. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many items to pick from. The radio next door was blaring at 6:30 a.m.. I went downstairs and told Sally (front desk). She said it was unoccupied and immediately sent the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dayton Troy. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. This is make their day. Your feedback is... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

What a great suite we had for our family. .. it was everything we needed it to be! Easy access from the I-75, friendly staff, clean, comfortable and well priced for the space and accommodations you will receive! We will stay again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you next time! Warmest Regards, Julie Isely General Manager More 

Concord, NC
Level Contributor
378 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Easy to get to off 75. I had a studio room - I like them because they have more space than a typical hotel room. The room was in good shape. Like most Residence Inn's, you may have to walk a bit to get to your room. Restaurants are close by and I recommend going into Troy to the town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at this Residence Inn for the fourth time this summer. I have been here for one weekend every summer for the past 4 years. It is centrally located in Ohio and makes for a great place to meet friends. The check-in was super friendly an easy. The woman that checked us in, I believe her name is Jessica,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay