We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Dayton Troy

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
87 Troy Town Drive, Troy, OH 45373
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Residence Inn Dayton Troy
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed here for one night after seeing a concert. All we needed was enough space for the three of us to sleep and recoup after an intense show and that's what we got! Spacious, affordable, comfortable, plus a free breakfast made this place a great, last-minute spot to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australai.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Always stay here when visiting Dayton, Vandalia, Piqua or Troy. Have found this place very homely, quiet, safe, clean and above all the service repeats every time I have been here. Staff are helpful and sincere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response!! We are grateful that you took the time to complete a survey and that our property and service meets your needs!! We sincerely look forward to seeing you next time!! Warmest Regards, Julie Isely, General Manager More 

Dubai
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

My family stayed in a two bedroom suite with kitchen prior to moving internationally. There is no indoor pool, which disappointed my kids. Breakfast is decent. Close proximity to Walmart and Meijer if need groceries. Some road noise as our room was located near the on ramp of I75. Enjoyed the fireplace in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindsay F, Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I wish that we had an indoor pool for your kids to enjoy. Whenever you come back to Troy, Ohio, I hope that you choose to stay with us. Kindest Regards, Lindsay Fulton, Assistant General Manager More 

Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Stayed here for a week in early December this year. The rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. Each room includes a full kitchen including all utensils and equipment, even a dishwasher. The property is old including the furniture but the stay was enjoyable nevertheless. The only complaint is the very minimal and repetitive breakfast every morning. As we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dayton Troy. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you feel the breakfast did not... More 

Hanahan, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

The staff from check-in (Will) to check-out was Outstanding. The studio was perfect and clean for my family of four. The breakfast was delicious and there were so many items to pick from. The radio next door was blaring at 6:30 a.m.. I went downstairs and told Sally (front desk). She said it was unoccupied and immediately sent the breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna S, Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Dayton Troy. As a valued customer we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay. Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. I will be sure to share your review with them. This is make their day. Your feedback is... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

What a great suite we had for our family. .. it was everything we needed it to be! Easy access from the I-75, friendly staff, clean, comfortable and well priced for the space and accommodations you will receive! We will stay again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! We sincerely enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you next time! Warmest Regards, Julie Isely General Manager More 

Concord, NC
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
92 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Easy to get to off 75. I had a studio room - I like them because they have more space than a typical hotel room. The room was in good shape. Like most Residence Inn's, you may have to walk a bit to get to your room. Restaurants are close by and I recommend going into Troy to the town... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Central Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed at this Residence Inn for the fourth time this summer. I have been here for one weekend every summer for the past 4 years. It is centrally located in Ohio and makes for a great place to meet friends. The check-in was super friendly an easy. The woman that checked us in, I believe her name is Jessica,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deep in the Southland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I know Residence Inn is just an average hotel, but this one was boosted to a higher level by outstanding staff. Nice breakfasts. Clean rooms, comfortable bed, and superb staff made this a pleasant stay. Housekeeping took excellent care of our room and made sure we had plenty of clean towels and extra pillows. Front desk was friendly and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Ridgeville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We held a family baby shower there. Not only were the staff accommodating and helpful, but friendly and warm doesn't begin to describe our experience! I had very little stress throughout the planning process because if the efficiency and hard work of the manager. During the shower, the staff helped and cleared items for us. I don't think this shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie I, General Manager at Residence Inn Dayton Troy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! They mean more than you know! Our entire team sincerely enjoyed hosting your event and celebrating the impending birth of your twins!! When I returned to work on Monday everyone who was on duty on told me how much fun they had in having a small part of your celebration!! Wishing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities