We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Toledo hotels

Radisson at The University of Toledo

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Radisson at The University of Toledo to your Saves list
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Toledo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
KIMT134 Detroit, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    24
    14
    11
See reviews for
36
18
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Radisson for a softball tournament this past weekend. The rooms were very clean, and the hotel staff was wonderful. We arrived early and they allowed us to check into our room early. When we weren't sure if we were going to stay the last night due to the softball tournament schedule, the front desk staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been coming to Toledo, Ohio for 20 years. I stay mostly in the Courtyard by Marriott. I'm a Rewards member. . . couldn't this time because of LPGA tournament. So I stayed at the Radisson. I've stayed here before when it was a Hilton. . . .lost it's Hilton status about one year ago. The hotel rooms are okay.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxford, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family was here for the 4th of July weekend. We just walked out of the breakfast buffet after filling our plates. Noticed mould on the shredded cheese, lukewarm eggs, overdone bacon, faux French toast (cinnamon bread, toasted and kept heated), dry sweet rolls...the list goes on! Also, green mould around swimming pool because there are no floor drains at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Dear Deb M, Thank you very much for your review of the Radisson Hotel at the University of Toledo. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your satisfaction as this is not our normal high standards that we hold ourselves to. I truly am sorry that we let you down but can assure you these matters have been addressed... More

North Royalton, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a "remade" Radisson, as the name on the sign is temporary and made of canvas. We checked into the Radisson for a softball tournament, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was decent size, had a mini-fridge which worked fine. Do not plan on watching TV, very basic and it is not in HD. The AC... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Dear gcg3refs, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and we appreciate your business. Yes, we are a re-branded Radisson and the permanent signage has been ordered. Coming with becoming a Radisson, we are currently working with our free to guest cable TV provider on upgrading our TV channel lineup with over 40 all HD channels. I... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and rooms were clean. The staff was friendly. Appreciate the mock guest shop for incidentals. Tub doesn't drain properly when taking a shower. Room didn't come with both microwave and refrigerator.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Dear SatisfactionReuired, Thank you for your review of the stay at our property. We appreciate your business. Please contact me at David.Conley@radisson.com so that I can make sure engineering addresses the tub drain and why there was not both the refrigerator and microwave as those are supposed to be in each room. Thank you again for your kind comments regarding... More

Hardyston Township, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through Ohio. Bit tough to find, but once we did we were pleasantly surprised. Hotel is tucked away on the college campus. Very nice - really nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfy. No surprises.

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Dear adeluciajr, Thank you very much for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that you were pleased during your visit to the Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are passing through Ohio. Again thank you for staying with us and for... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Dirty and outdated. Someone's leftovers were in our room fridge. No complimentary coffee and breakfast not included in room rate. Only one elevator works so prepare to wait if you have members of your party that cannot take stairs. Hot tub broke. No easy access to free WiFi. Room TV was on its last leg. Motorcycle group staying at hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Dear Mauibabies1, I deeply apologize for your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel, I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our location. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our cleanliness and service are usually top notch for our guests and I have addressed your comments with the respective department heads as I... More

Milwaukee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Our air conditioning did not work and when we told the two people at the front desk the said, "Oh, really?" And did not even bother to write down our room number. They were completely uninterested in helping. The pool was fun for the kids but there were no towels and the got tub was out of service. Double beds,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Dear Hoffamily, I thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us in Toledo and sincerely apologize that you were not completely satisfied. It is not common for us to respond to your concerns they way that happened. As a staff, we all pride ourselves on our customer service and especially focusing on our guests needs first... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I have stayed at most of the hotels in and around Toledo as I work in one of the hospitals one week out of five and live in Detroit. In some neither my pager nor my AT&T iPhone would work. Some are just too expensive. Many are noisy and in poor repair. This hotel is clean and convenient. Panera is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments Michael K, they truly are appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to having you back with us on one of your next visits to Toledo from Detroit. I thank you for your comments regarding our wine selection depending on the bartender as I... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

They have a special rate if you are associated with a patient at the hospital. ($79/ night) Very close. Convenient. Big pool and hot tub. Normal rooms. Does not include breakfast. (Go to nearby Garden City Cafe for a great hearty cheap breakfast)

Was this review helpful? Yes
David C, General Manager at Radisson at The University of Toledo, responded to this review

Thank you very much CatherineL_A2 for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo. We continue to offer a special discounted rate for patients and families that are visiting the University of Toledo Medical Center formerly the Med College of Ohio. In addition, we do offer breakfast with our Bed & Breakfast... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson at The University of Toledo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Free internet...
Show More
9.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Free internet...
Show More
5.2 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
4.8 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#5 of 16 in Toledo
3.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Restaurant, Mid...
Show More
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson at The University of Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson at The University of Toledo

Address: 3100 Glendale Avenue, Toledo, OH 43614 (Formerly Hilton Toledo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson at The University of Toledo 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Radisson at The University of Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton Hotel Toledo
Toledo Hilton Hotel
Radisson At The University Of Toledo Ohio

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Suburban Hotel located at The University of Toledo Medical Center/Health Science Campus. Hotel amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, a fitness center, direct access to The Morse Wellness Center, an indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour business center, and 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. The hotel offers a variety of room types from king guestrooms, to junior and presidential suites. Onsite dining at 31Hundred offers modern American cuisine, created with fresh regional ingredients, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is conveniently located in the center of Toledo’s metropolitan area and 11 miles from Toledo Express Airport. Nearby is the Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Zoo, Fifth Third Field – Mud Hens Stadium, Owens Community College, Toledo Botanical Gardens and Levis Commons Town Center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
212

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer