We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North

#4 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
5685 Benore Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel just off I75 as part of a commute to Florida. The room was clean but had a heavy room deodorizer scent. Other than the scent, it was okay. I would suggest you ask for the west side of the building though because there is truck traffic to a warehouse directly behind the hotel that started at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Badforever
LaSalle, Ontario CANADA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in room 231 at the Fairfield Inn and Suites on Benore Road, Toledo, Ohio on Saturday night, January 16, 2016 and there were a few others that booked rooms at this facility as we were all going to the Ottawa River Yacht Club's Ball. I took the tags off of a very fancy and expensive top that I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon A
dahech1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue . Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we... More 

Canby, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were very surprised on the price, and cleanliness of hotel. The pool was wonderful and clean. Denise always made sure and would even ask if there is anything we need. I would see her in the hallway and ask for extra coffee. The food was excellent especially the biscuits and gravy. The bed was so comfortable that it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia Y
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review ...we look forward to the honor of serving you again. More 

Peru, Indiana
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here 1 to 2 days a month for 1/2 a year, while doing business in Toledo. We were always very satisfied with the accommodation. Rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. Comp breakfast was decent. The facility is a bit off the beaten path, but it has easy access to the interstate. There... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank RICART75
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks, we would love nothing better than the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the area. Regards More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I had a one-night stay at this property and while the staff was nice, the hotel is average in many ways. The hotel is located in a sketchy area, but it is reasonably priced. It is in need of many improvements and the bathroom is outdated & poorly maintained. The tub was clogged as well- not sure how housekeeping doesn't... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sam S
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us! I hope that you did report the problem to a member of our staff while you were here to give them the opportunity to correct it. Unfortunately, if you leave without reporting a problem we are denied the opportunity to provide you with compensation.... More 

No. California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Externally, this is a big ugly hotel plopped down in the middle of not exactly but almost nowhere. I got the last room, so it was a suite. It was nicely laid out and furnished, very clean and in excellent condition, even (and unnecessarily) had a jacuzzi tub. Lighting was pleasingly done - not that white glare of most florescent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisavs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Driving back from the east coast we needed to split the drive in half. The hotel room was really big for the price we paid would love to have had the option to stay longer. It had a seperate living area with a pullout couch and everything for that bed was super clean too. Staff was very friendly!

Helpful?
2 Thank MMillion12
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks, we would love nothing better than the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the area. Regards More 

Bristol, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

It's a nice hotel staffed with nice people and spotlessly clean. The room is well layed out and comfortable with plenty of light and desk space. However, one caveat, it's a heck of a long way from I-80 if you're heading east like I was and not visiting Toledo. So, if you're visiting Toledo then by all means stay here,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael O
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This hotel is a bit hard to find but if you follow directions to the race way, it is right across the street. Loud sounds coming from the raceway but doesn't affect sleep. Not a great view but breakfast is wonderful and we enjoyed our stay there. 2 computers in lobby for guest use.

Helpful?
2 Thank janetoco
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks, we would love nothing better than the opportunity to serve you again when you are in the area. Regards More 

Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Nice hotel. Very clean comfortable room. Good shower where the water doesn't give you that slimy feeling from being too soft. Decent price. Close to a couple of restaurants. In kind of an odd industrial type neighborhood. Only knock on the hotel is the lack of thermostat adjustment for the air conditioning.

Helpful?
2 Thank HOTROD37
dahech1, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are very glad to know that our property is maintained and fit all of your traveling needs! We hope you will come back and see us on your next adventure to Toledo! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
5.0 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
6.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay