We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Toledo North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5855 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Drew Y
Rate this Hotel

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    11
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night for business. In lieu of driving to Detroit, stayed here and it was a 45 minute drive from here. Easy to get to from the interstate, very friendly staff, great price, nice hotel. Hotel is very new and rooms were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I happy to see that we were able to do so by our friendly hotel staff and nice hotel. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the next time around! Sincerely,... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great building with new accommodations, only two years old. The lighting in the parking lot and entrance is terrible. I proceeded to leave out the back exit through the stairway to get something out of my car. When I got to the bottom of the stairs I realized I was locked in. The door would only open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I am sorry that we were unable to do so for you. Unfortunately, due to the weather the concrete sidewalk has expanded and lifted. Also, due to the weather we cannot fix the... More 

Romeo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice for the price. Was clean, other than finding a 1/2 bag of Cheetos on the floor under the end of the bed. Pool is small and a bit on the cool side but that was also clean. No hot tub though. Breakfast was decent and staff was friendly. We would stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad we were able to accomodate you at our hotel and wanted to sincerely apologize that you found a 1/2 bag of cheetos under your bed. I am glad we were able to satisfy you with our breakfast and our friendly staff. I hope to see you... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I Don't even know where to begin only the fact the good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the express way.I have never been so disappointed in my life I've always stayed at the holiday inn express. Never again customers service representative was very rude was literally on her cell phone when I was trying to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay as you said that we had bed bugs. However, we have gone through the proper procedure in all our rooms to check for these kind of issues and we have never had bed bugs at our hotel.... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here for a last minute valentines night away. Couples suites were all taken, but we still had a very nice comfortable room ! We absolutely loved the look of the room. It was clean, very up to date (even the dressers looked new and not the least bit worn) and everything worked great, water pressure, water temperatures, thermostat, tv,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Dominique8410, Thank you for taking the time to provide the "Up to Date and Clean" review for the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North! We are pleased to hear that everything worked out just great for you during your stay with us, including water pressure, water temperatures, thermostat, tv, etc! It is our pleasure providing clean and comfortable services to... More 

Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were visiting family and stayed here the night of January 17th 2015. The checkin was fast, however when we got to the room not one of the 4 key cards worked. The other guests warned us the elevator was done the past 2 days and just started to work. The morning of the 18th we got up and headed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Roger47993, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your most recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback! I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less then expected. Management has addressed the issue with our contracted elevator company and are taking the further actions required to assess the situation. I personally apologize for... More 

Jenison, Michigan, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I booked 12 rooms for a hockey team to stay. The staff was very helpful, the sales person was extremely accommodating, even with last minute changes. The breakfast was fresh and many more choices than other hotels we've stayed at. Will definitely be staying there next time we go to the Toledo area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Jodie A, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North for your group travel needs! It was our pleasure to provide helpful and accommodating services with friendly faces! We are pleased to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we will see you in the near future. We look forward to hosting... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

At the reception, a very friendly and efficient person, had me checked in, in a heart bit. Common areas and room, impressive clean. Room is comfortable, One of the few hotels, I didn't hear noise from outside (usually cars), or inside hotel (refrigerators, ice machines, exit doors). I had a good sleep. WIFI had a good connection and speed. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIXToledoNorth, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear uhim, Thank You very much for the kind review. At the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North we do pride ourselves in having a friendly and courteous staff, it was a pleasure checking you in! I am glad to hear that your stay here was calm and quiet, our Wifi speeds where up to your standards and you did have... More 

New Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is one of the nicer Holiday Inns I have stayed in. Room was very clean and up to date. I was late getting to breakfast the next morning, but the very nice girl working the breakfast bar told me to go ahead. She was very nice! I failed to get her name!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Amber H. Thank you for taking the time to provide the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North with "One of the nicer Holiday Inns" review! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member, and we are glad to hear that you prefer our property when traveling to Toledo, OH! Thank you for noticing our clean and modern guest... More 

Rochester, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

My bridge group stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for a girls' weekend. They were very accommodating and we couldn't ask for a better stay except the TV in my room did not work when I checked in and still did not work when I checked out despite talking to the desk clerk several times. He dismissively told me maintenance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne V, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, your feedback is greatly appreciated! I am pleased to hear that you have experienced an enjoyable stay with us! Although, I am disappointed to hear that your television was not properly working throughout your stay. It is our responsibility to proactively assess each situation and I apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question