We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Toledo North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5855 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
belletrenini Lexington, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    14
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
10
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Lexington, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a very nice property. It's very convenient to I 75. It was very very clean. The price was reasonable . The beds were very comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again. The rooms were a good size. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently booked a reservation at this hotel as a getaway vacation for my significant other and I. Everything was updated and had a modern feel to it which I liked a lot. However there were a few minor things that I was not to happy about. The mattress on our bed was very hard; not comfortable what so ever.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments with reference to your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for a stay that will be remembered for all of the WRONG reasons. You are exactly right, providing warm, top notch Guest service is vital to our success. I have addressed the situation and I am confident a similar incident is not likely.... More 

Saint John NB
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only stayed one night, and I liked it very much. It's close to the Inter-State, restaurants are within a few minute walking distance, the hotel was clean and in good condition, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I will also add, that after my own experience there, I am quite surprised to see a few negative reviews about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We strive everyday to provide each and every Guest with a wonderful experience. Thank you again, travel safe and enjoy the summer! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby was a little under cared for but it didn't stop there! That hotel is a circus with a bunch of clowns and the ring leader is the manager! I stay twice a year and I won't anymore. The staff in the halls are very loud and the one person that gets the laundry off the floor has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Hello Sam G, Please accept my apology for a stay that will be remembered for all of the wrong reasons! Please share any specifics and I will work to improve any and all concerns. Please email me directly at douglas.holidayinntoledo@gmail.com Again, please accept my apology and I look forward to your response. Sincerely, Dan More 

Oconto, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

My initial impression of the grounds and lobby was that this was a clean, well taken care of hotel. This though process was further strengthened when I entered my room. The room was immaculate, and well furnished and organized. The bathroom area is much larger than most I have seen in hotels. Upon arrival to the front desk, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Came to visit family member in Toledo Hospital and only had a few hours to make a hotel reservations so we decided to give this property a second chance as normally HIE are great stays (I am a gold IHG member and do a lot of business and leisure stays at holiday inns and express) amd close drive to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for your comments with reference to your most recent visit to our Holiday Inn Toledo - North. Honest straight forward comments such as yours really help me / guide me to improve the operation daily. Please accept my apology for a stay that will be remembered for all of the WRONG reasons. The concerns you shared... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for two nights. It is a newer hotel and everything is nice and clean. Kind of small though. There is free parking. The only thing I would suggest is to call and book a room for the side of the hotel that is not across from the Pilot gas station. I did notice in other reviews that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I am glad we were able to do so by our friendly breakfast staff. Josh is newer to our hotel but loves making guests feel comfortable. I will make sure he... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here one night for business. In lieu of driving to Detroit, stayed here and it was a 45 minute drive from here. Easy to get to from the interstate, very friendly staff, great price, nice hotel. Hotel is very new and rooms were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I happy to see that we were able to do so by our friendly hotel staff and nice hotel. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the next time around! Sincerely,... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is a great building with new accommodations, only two years old. The lighting in the parking lot and entrance is terrible. I proceeded to leave out the back exit through the stairway to get something out of my car. When I got to the bottom of the stairs I realized I was locked in. The door would only open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I am sorry that we were unable to do so for you. Unfortunately, due to the weather the concrete sidewalk has expanded and lifted. Also, due to the weather we cannot fix the... More 

Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel was nice for the price. Was clean, other than finding a 1/2 bag of Cheetos on the floor under the end of the bed. Pool is small and a bit on the cool side but that was also clean. No hot tub though. Breakfast was decent and staff was friendly. We would stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad we were able to accomodate you at our hotel and wanted to sincerely apologize that you found a 1/2 bag of cheetos under your bed. I am glad we were able to satisfy you with our breakfast and our friendly staff. I hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay