We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Toledo North

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5855 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
MDV0311 Oconto, Wisconsin
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    12
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
8
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Oconto, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My initial impression of the grounds and lobby was that this was a clean, well taken care of hotel. This though process was further strengthened when I entered my room. The room was immaculate, and well furnished and organized. The bathroom area is much larger than most I have seen in hotels. Upon arrival to the front desk, I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to visit family member in Toledo Hospital and only had a few hours to make a hotel reservations so we decided to give this property a second chance as normally HIE are great stays (I am a gold IHG member and do a lot of business and leisure stays at holiday inns and express) amd close drive to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dan D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you for your comments with reference to your most recent visit to our Holiday Inn Toledo - North. Honest straight forward comments such as yours really help me / guide me to improve the operation daily. Please accept my apology for a stay that will be remembered for all of the WRONG reasons. The concerns you shared... More 

Twinsburg, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights. It is a newer hotel and everything is nice and clean. Kind of small though. There is free parking. The only thing I would suggest is to call and book a room for the side of the hotel that is not across from the Pilot gas station. I did notice in other reviews that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I am glad we were able to do so by our friendly breakfast staff. Josh is newer to our hotel but loves making guests feel comfortable. I will make sure he... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Stayed here one night for business. In lieu of driving to Detroit, stayed here and it was a 45 minute drive from here. Easy to get to from the interstate, very friendly staff, great price, nice hotel. Hotel is very new and rooms were comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I happy to see that we were able to do so by our friendly hotel staff and nice hotel. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the next time around! Sincerely,... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is a great building with new accommodations, only two years old. The lighting in the parking lot and entrance is terrible. I proceeded to leave out the back exit through the stairway to get something out of my car. When I got to the bottom of the stairs I realized I was locked in. The door would only open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I am sorry that we were unable to do so for you. Unfortunately, due to the weather the concrete sidewalk has expanded and lifted. Also, due to the weather we cannot fix the... More 

Romeo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel was nice for the price. Was clean, other than finding a 1/2 bag of Cheetos on the floor under the end of the bed. Pool is small and a bit on the cool side but that was also clean. No hot tub though. Breakfast was decent and staff was friendly. We would stay again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are glad we were able to accomodate you at our hotel and wanted to sincerely apologize that you found a 1/2 bag of cheetos under your bed. I am glad we were able to satisfy you with our breakfast and our friendly staff. I hope to see you... More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I Don't even know where to begin only the fact the good thing about this hotel is that it's close to the express way.I have never been so disappointed in my life I've always stayed at the holiday inn express. Never again customers service representative was very rude was literally on her cell phone when I was trying to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HamptonToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sincerely sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay as you said that we had bed bugs. However, we have gone through the proper procedure in all our rooms to check for these kind of issues and we have never had bed bugs at our hotel.... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here for a last minute valentines night away. Couples suites were all taken, but we still had a very nice comfortable room ! We absolutely loved the look of the room. It was clean, very up to date (even the dressers looked new and not the least bit worn) and everything worked great, water pressure, water temperatures, thermostat, tv,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Dominique8410, Thank you for taking the time to provide the "Up to Date and Clean" review for the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North! We are pleased to hear that everything worked out just great for you during your stay with us, including water pressure, water temperatures, thermostat, tv, etc! It is our pleasure providing clean and comfortable services to... More 

Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were visiting family and stayed here the night of January 17th 2015. The checkin was fast, however when we got to the room not one of the 4 key cards worked. The other guests warned us the elevator was done the past 2 days and just started to work. The morning of the 18th we got up and headed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Roger47993, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your most recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback! I am disappointed to hear that your stay was less then expected. Management has addressed the issue with our contracted elevator company and are taking the further actions required to assess the situation. I personally apologize for... More 

Jenison, Michigan, Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I booked 12 rooms for a hockey team to stay. The staff was very helpful, the sales person was extremely accommodating, even with last minute changes. The breakfast was fresh and many more choices than other hotels we've stayed at. Will definitely be staying there next time we go to the Toledo area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIXToledoNorth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo North, responded to this review

Dear Jodie A, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North for your group travel needs! It was our pleasure to provide helpful and accommodating services with friendly faces! We are pleased to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that we will see you in the near future. We look forward to hosting... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question