We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Toledo hotels

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Toledo - University to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
55%
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Todd S
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    22
    15
    13
See reviews for
34
26
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second time staying here. This is the only place i will stay when visiting toledo. Great prices, good clean rooms and top notch customer service.Next to highway and near many shops and places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We work hard here to ensure every guest that stays with us has a clean, comfortable room. Reviews like yours make me realize that we are accomplishing that goal. We look forward to your next visit with us! More

Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The customer service was excellent along with the wifi and guest services! Will definitely recommend all my clients to stay with Red Roof Inn University of Toledo!!!!! Megan was very generous and knowledgeable of the hotel rates and information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am truly happy that you found our Hotel more than suitable for your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us. More

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What you would expect from an older discount motel. It was small with very dated furnishings, well overdue for remodeling. On the plus side, it was just down the street from a Del Taco. Stayed here in transit, not as a final destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. I am truly happy to know that it met your needs for the night. Our property is constantly changing, and we hope that our property will soon be up to par. I thank you for your honesty! More

Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular Red Roof Inn many times over the years. It is very convenient to the places I need to be when I'm in Toledo, and it is very pet friendly, with no extra charge. I reserved a room for two nights for me and my very old Golden Retriever, and counted on getting quite a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

First, I'd like to apologize for the problems you experienced with our Wi-Fi service. We are working diligently with our provider to correct this problem. As for the movie charges you overheard from another guest, the cost for each movie is clearly marked for each movie before you order it, and then again when you confirm your order. There is... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We took a trip to the zoo and art museum so this was a great location. Less than 10 mins from the mall and many great places to eat. The room itself wasnt bad. Could see some of the wallpaper coming up and the showerhead looked like it might fall off. But it was queit and served its purpose. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will have my Maintenance dept look into the couple issues you mentioned so we can get them straightened away quickly. We look forward to a return visit! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

to the stains on the bed to the stain under the sink, our room wasn't up to par. We were treated rude when we asked to check into our room early when a time wasn't even specified. We came later in the day and checked into our third floor room. Some of the stairs were unkempt and we didn't feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am truly disturbed that you found things in the condition you found them. For that I apologize. You came during a busy weekend, unfortunately we were unable to check you in early. My staff works very hard trying to get the rooms cleaned so other guests may check in, I am sure you, or any other guest, would not... More

Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Nice staff accommodated our late arrival with cheerfulness. Interior was clean and tidy. The bathroom was handicap accessible and easy to use. We were referred to a great place to have breakfast just around the corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at my property. And I am glad to hear that my staff seems to have made an impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again in future travels. More

Utica, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

For a quick overnight stay it is fine. Basic amenities prove that this is a one night stay kinda hotel. From what i could tell it was in a nice neighborhood. There were dozens of places to eat nearby. The front lobby staff were kind. There was an elevator which could use some work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Red Roof Inns stays competitive in the market by keeping our prices lower, and providing our guests with a clean, comfortable stay. By keeping our amenities to a minimum, we are able to do so. Yes, we are centrally located around many restaurants in the area, from fast food, to fine dining, everyone's tastes can... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is just falling apart, and usually that's not a huge deal for my family because as long as it's clean and quiet, we're okay. But this place is literally falling apart - the towel racks fell down from the weight of the two towels they left for my family of four. Their cheapness with providing literally one bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you found your visit with us to be unsatisfactory. My property has been undergoing a refresh for awhile now, and things have improved dramatically. I hope that, in the future, you do not let this one bed experience prevent you from utilizing Red Roof Inns for your lodging needs. More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have statyed at this property before, and it was a bit frayed around the edges then. (Sept. 2013) The property is going through a refresh, and while still on going, the newly refreshed room I stayed in was very nice. The bed was comfortable, and the linens and carpet were new, and the furniture was in good condition. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are doing our best to up grade our appearance here, and with reviews like yours, I know we are accomplishing that! I look forward to a return visit! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Address: 3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - University 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Hotel Toledo
Toledo Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Toledo with
any amenities