We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
MI
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

My friend and I stayed here for a conference in downtown Toledo. We arrived late and checked out in the early morning, so we weren't in the room long. The hotel was close to EVERYTHING though. There was plenty of restaurants, shopping and the highway was right around the corner. It's 5-10 minutes from downtown Toledo depending on traffic. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turkoize
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. My staff and I work hard to ensure that each guest has a clean, comfortable stay with us. Being an older, non-renovated property, we feel that we offer our guests exactly that. We look forward to a return visit! More 

Gladwin, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

when we arrived we were told that orbitz did not request a smoking room even though on the confirmation we received it showed that they did, won't request that motel again the room was nice though there are plenty of places to eat, shopping center is nearby expressway is close

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for any error in your reservation by Orbitz. This is at no fault of this hotel. I am truly sorry you have made your decision to not stay here due to an error by a different booking company. When booking a hotel through anyone other than the hotel you plan to stay at, I always suggest... More 

Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean room. Pet friendly, although many pet owners don't clean up after their pet. Nice that there is an elevator because I like being on the top floor. Will stay here again when we're in town.

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. My staff tries very hard to make sure all of our rooms are clean, and very comfortable for our guests. I agree, many of the pet owners seem to not feel as if they need to clean up after their pets, it can be very frustrating at times. The elevator is a huge convenience!... More 

Tyner, NC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

Found this place off another website as a hotel nearby. Could not have picked a better place. It was comfortable, pleasant, quiet and really close to shopping & dining. All of the staff that I came into contact with were friendly and very accommodating. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed & some things I didn't need. Right... More 

Helpful?
Thank clarkec_13
Racine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Excellent customer service. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The room was clean. We were encouraged to give our honest feedback. The value was excellent. It is conveniently located to many area attractions.

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We try very hard at this property to make sure each guest has a clean, comfortable stay. Reviews like yours shows my staff that all of their hard work does pay off! We look forward to seeing you on a return visit! More 

Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

This place is quite conveniently located near the University of Toledo. The rooms are ok, but smells terrible. If you are looking for a motel with clean rooms, this is not your place. Its really overrated in most reviews.

Helpful?
Thank jgwamuri
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry you weren't completely happy with your stay with us. I truly wish you would have mentioned this while you were here so we could have done something to make it better for you! Please, if you ever have any type of problem in any of our hotels, mention it right away, we can easily take care... More 

Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Middle of the road price and middle of the road accoutrements. Shower heads are nice and high, plenty of hot water. Staff has always been friendly. The front units are quieter than the back. We stay here when working on projects in the Toledo area. While it isn't a great family motel, it is perfect when all we're doing is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaytonFamilyofFour
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try our best to make sure every guest here has a clean, comfortable stay. Please, whenever you see something, or someone, that just doesn't seem right, alert the front desk staff so that the issue can be taken care of. Again, thank you for your kind review! More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is well locatSe tem como ir e voltar, ok !!! If you want to go to the Huntington Centre which was our case. The receptionist was friendly no quick to give us our room keys. Unfortunately the Non-smoking room was smelling like a chimney. The front desk staff were quick to re-accommodate us in another non-smoking room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank andremoysescardoso
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about this unfortunate incident! We do our best to make sure that only non-smokers utilize our non smoking rooms, but there are times when people are not truly honest with us about their preferences, and smoke in them anyways. I am happy to hear that my staff did try to find you a more... More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I did not have high expectations given the price, but the reviews were not terrible so I booked anyway. I am not a fancy person, but i at least need cleanliness. This room was not. There was blood smeared on the bathroom wall, the room was musty, and the comforter absolutely reeked of b.o. Also, there is no breakfast like... More 

Helpful?
Thank john t
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us. I have a hard time seeing my staff miss something as unsightly as blood on a bathroom wall. I am confused why this was not mentioned during your stay with us, and why you would choose to stay in that room given the condition you have... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
791 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I had a hard time to find this property because of road closures which are no fault of the property, but finding the entrance could have been easier with a big sign to guide from the main road. The staff were great and very friendly and helpful, but the room was very small and not nice. It was old and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank James A
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

My property has not been renovated, but my staff does try to do their best to keep it clean, and as updated as possible. I am truly sorry you found my property anything but comfortable during your stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Toledo Hotel and Conference Center
4.5 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
5.2 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay