We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
A recent review
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    23
    16
    14
See reviews for
38
28
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If you're tired of being spoon-fed basic ammenities like clean sheets, wallpaper, or rooms that people probably WEREN'T murdered in, look no further. When we arrived in the room there was a gummy worm waiting for us. How lovely! Though its placement outside of the door, lying on the ground, wasn't your typical posh Andes mint on the pillow. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at this property and found the rooms were not cleaned very well. The first room they put me in, the light switch to the bathroom was broken, there were cigarette holes in the comforter and generally was not vacuumed very well. I was moved to an upgraded room and discovered a trail of ants along one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I apologize for the condition you found your room(s) to be in. This kind of cleaning is not normal practice here, and I will be addressing my staff about this. It disappoints me that you walked into anything but a clean, comfortable room. I do hope that you will continue to use Red Roof Inns when you need lodging in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We have visited Toledo to visit our son at Lourdes University twice and have stayed at this hotel both times. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the hotel staff are friendly and very accommodating. Our last visit, we arrived early, ahead of a snowstorm and our room was ready and we were able to check in at that time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! My staff works hard each day to ensure that our guests needs are met, and reviews like yours makes us realize that we are doing so! One note though, only our Superior King, and deluxe rooms have microwaves, and refrigerators. I am happy to see that you were pleased with yours! More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

housekeeping does a great job and i had booked through priceline and they reserved the wrong kind of room i wanted and Bobbie at the front desk was very willing too help me out and get the room that i needed and i as i was checking out the manager Yolanda was very pleasant and i will be going back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. My staff always goes out of their way to try and make sure that each and every guest has what they need during their stay, and by the sound of it, we more than did that for you. We look forward to a return visit! More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

over the past three years while our son attended nearby lourdes university it has been our pleasure to stay at this property for probably five weeks in total. the staff has been consistently outstanding, in particular yolanda, jim and bobby. we always travel with our dog, and the friendly welcome we recieve each time we visit, especially for our dog,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Mr., & Mrs. Lockwood! My staff and I look forward to your visits here, and there is no doubt that we have all become very fond of Jordan! He makes our day each and every morning he comes into our lobby! We look forward to a long, happy relationship with all of... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I was traveling for a funeral, and since I live out of town, needed a place to stay in the Toledo area. Read some reviews of this hotel, and since almost all were favorable, and the price was definitely right, I booked a room. We checked in around midnight, and the lady at the front desk was friendly. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with your stay with us. I do apologize that not everything in your room was new, being refreshed, the rooms have new beds, new carpet, a new linen package, and a new flat screen television. The furniture, unfortunately, is still the old style. We hope that... More 

Canal Fulton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Nicole in housekeeping does a great job cleaning the rooms Bobbie ando juqel with customer service at the front desk are very nice and pleasant and the manager Yolanda is wonderful keep up the great job

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Chet, it is always a pleasure to have you, and the rest of the crew staying with us. I thank you for the kind words about the staff here. We look forward, each and every week, to having you guys here. More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

I had a get together with some friends for my 20th birthday in one one of the rooms. I'm biracial and my friends are black. We were listening to music when security told us to turn it down because they were getting complaints from the room next door. We turned the music off and were just talking. Some more of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel you were treated unfairly. Red Roof Inns do not tolerate parties in their rooms, as well as under age drinking. Your room had far too many people in it, making far too much noise. You had been warned by our security staff to lower the noise, and amount of people. Instead, noise went back... More 

Detroit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times over the years and still think it's the best place to stay in Toledo that allows pets. The location is perfect: close to the freeway just off a main street on a quieter side street, and close to lots of great shopping and restaurants. We always get a superior king room on the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Than you very much for your review. It's reviews like yours that makes us realize that all of our hard work is not going by unnoticed. We look forward to a return visit! More 

Buffalo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Typically there is a stigma with motels and while I have stayed in quite a few I prefer hotels normally for the amenities etc. The RRI was one of the two choices for a wedding we were attending. We chose the RRI over the other place because there is no fee for bringing your pet. Originally we were going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my property! Myself, and my staff work hard everyday to ensure each and every guest has a clean comfortable stay. I look forward to your next visit!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question