We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

2.0 of 5 3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    30
    23
    15
    14
See reviews for
35
28
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was traveling for a funeral, and since I live out of town, needed a place to stay in the Toledo area. Read some reviews of this hotel, and since almost all were favorable, and the price was definitely right, I booked a room. We checked in around midnight, and the lady at the front desk was friendly. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canal Fulton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nicole in housekeeping does a great job cleaning the rooms Bobbie ando juqel with customer service at the front desk are very nice and pleasant and the manager Yolanda is wonderful keep up the great job

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Chet, it is always a pleasure to have you, and the rest of the crew staying with us. I thank you for the kind words about the staff here. We look forward, each and every week, to having you guys here. More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a get together with some friends for my 20th birthday in one one of the rooms. I'm biracial and my friends are black. We were listening to music when security told us to turn it down because they were getting complaints from the room next door. We turned the music off and were just talking. Some more of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel you were treated unfairly. Red Roof Inns do not tolerate parties in their rooms, as well as under age drinking. Your room had far too many people in it, making far too much noise. You had been warned by our security staff to lower the noise, and amount of people. Instead, noise went back... More 

Detroit
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We have stayed here numerous times over the years and still think it's the best place to stay in Toledo that allows pets. The location is perfect: close to the freeway just off a main street on a quieter side street, and close to lots of great shopping and restaurants. We always get a superior king room on the ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Than you very much for your review. It's reviews like yours that makes us realize that all of our hard work is not going by unnoticed. We look forward to a return visit! More 

Buffalo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Typically there is a stigma with motels and while I have stayed in quite a few I prefer hotels normally for the amenities etc. The RRI was one of the two choices for a wedding we were attending. We chose the RRI over the other place because there is no fee for bringing your pet. Originally we were going to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of my property! Myself, and my staff work hard everyday to ensure each and every guest has a clean comfortable stay. I look forward to your next visit!! More 

Canal Fulton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I've been staying here for almost 3 years 5days a week for work . They've done a lot of upgrades . It's very quiet very comfortable guest service and housekeeping is very good too . Bobby at the front desk is very pleasant and the manager Yolanda is wonderful too . Keep up the good work

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! It is a pleasure for all of my staff having you guys here with us exch week! We look forward to seeing you each week! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is my second time staying here. This is the only place i will stay when visiting toledo. Great prices, good clean rooms and top notch customer service.Next to highway and near many shops and places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We work hard here to ensure every guest that stays with us has a clean, comfortable room. Reviews like yours make me realize that we are accomplishing that goal. We look forward to your next visit with us! More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The customer service was excellent along with the wifi and guest services! Will definitely recommend all my clients to stay with Red Roof Inn University of Toledo!!!!! Megan was very generous and knowledgeable of the hotel rates and information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am truly happy that you found our Hotel more than suitable for your needs. We look forward to your next visit with us. More 

Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

What you would expect from an older discount motel. It was small with very dated furnishings, well overdue for remodeling. On the plus side, it was just down the street from a Del Taco. Stayed here in transit, not as a final destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. I am truly happy to know that it met your needs for the night. Our property is constantly changing, and we hope that our property will soon be up to par. I thank you for your honesty! More 

Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed at this particular Red Roof Inn many times over the years. It is very convenient to the places I need to be when I'm in Toledo, and it is very pet friendly, with no extra charge. I reserved a room for two nights for me and my very old Golden Retriever, and counted on getting quite a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

First, I'd like to apologize for the problems you experienced with our Wi-Fi service. We are working diligently with our provider to correct this problem. As for the movie charges you overheard from another guest, the cost for each movie is clearly marked for each movie before you order it, and then again when you confirm your order. There is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Toledo - University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

Address: 3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Location: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Toledo - University 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Toledo - University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Hotel Toledo
Toledo Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University Ohio

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay