We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Toledo - University

3530 Executive Pkwy., Toledo, OH 43606
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    41
    33
    28
    17
    18
See reviews for
43
30
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
601 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a hard time to find this property because of road closures which are no fault of the property, but finding the entrance could have been easier with a big sign to guide from the main road. The staff were great and very friendly and helpful, but the room was very small and not nice. It was old and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I opted for their best non-smoking room and received a nice rate by using advance pay. The room featured a king size bed, fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer, and free Wi-Fi with a large working area. There was a large flat screen television with all the cable offerings plus HBO. The room was very clean, plenty of lighting, and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I decided to stay at this hotel for a one day conference in Toledo. I flew into Akron and drove into Toledo. Let me start off by saying that I had a terrible trip into Akron. I was delayed several hours and my luggage did not make it to the airport. So I had no clothes or toiletries. After arriving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as we were passing through town, our room was clean, and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable! We would definitely stay here again. All the appliances worked without any problems, my candy got stuck in the machine and the front desk was happy to refund my money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are 3 or 4 hotels within this neighborhood and at this time, this is the lowest price option. Just remember, you get what you pay for and this one is very basic. Our room and the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly. WiFi signal was good. All rooms open onto the parking lot and there are no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. We do pride ourselves on running a clean, comfortable Inn. We look forward to a return visit! More 

California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I strongly not recommend to anyone to stay in this Bugs motel. Staff was not friendly. Found bed bugs and air conditioning was not functioning well. Rooms are very dirty. There was dust on table and shower curtain was not fixed properly it was keep falling down. Please don't stay in this Bug Filled Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had informed us of all of this so it could have been investigated, and taken care of right away. I have sent my staff in to address any issues they find, and have my exterminator on the way to inspect for any bugs. More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made an advance reservation for the Red Roof Inn University as Toledo was my planned stop on the recent drive from NYC to Chicago. I like the Red Roof chain as they are dog friendly, most have been recently renovated and they are reasonably priced. When I got there in the evening after an 8 hour drive, I found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this review. I am happy that I was able to help you out, and that you were more than satisfied with the room. Please stop in and see us again if your travels bring you through the area. More 

Marydel, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was pleasant. The room was clean, well lit, and a good size for our family of four. The beds were comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean and a decent size for an over night stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking lot had a good amount of parking and was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! I am pleased that my Inn met your needs for your family's trip! Please stop in and see us again if your travels bring you through this area. More 

Independence, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I travel around quite a bit. It depends on why I am traveling where I will stay. I tried to stay at another Red Roof Inn when I was traveling out of town because everytime I stay at this one, I receive excellent service and the price is right! The other Red Roof in another city disappointed me. I stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! My staff takes pride on their customer service, and reviews like yours makes them realize that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on a return visit! More 

Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

This hotel was pretty ordinary for a hotel that is low cost. It did have a weird smell to it, but it was okay. Only stayed one night and it was a pretty quick trip. Its only about an hour from Comerica Park, so if you are going to a Tigers or Lions Game (Ford Field) in Detroit, you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YDennison01, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Toledo - University, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of my property. I am truly happy that it met your needs for your trip, and I will check into the odor you mentioned. We look forward to a return visit when you travels require lodging in the Toledo area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 16 in Toledo
3.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 16 in Toledo
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay