We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

#2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    128
    81
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
92
48
16
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
PA
Level Contributor
228 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stopped here for one night on our way north to Michigan and despite some recent reviews, we found this HI very nice. Conveniently located just over the interstate, it's located in a commercial area but very close to restaurants, stores and even a miniature golf course. Our room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. What impressed us was the responsiveness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sincerely sorry that your TV was not working when you arrived but I am glad that our head housekeeper Tamara was able to help you out right away. I have printed off the review for her to see and she is really excited about it.... More 

3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent one night here as attending friends's wedding in Maumee Bay park. Overal is average experience, this hotel has huge lobby, checkin is slow, room is small side but clean. Breakfast is ok, the serving room is so small and always packed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I wanted to sincerely apologize that you felt we were not on par with Hampton Inn & Suites quality. We are an older hotel so we have smaller areas. However, in the future we will be renovating and making it more towards the newer Hampton hotels. If you would... More 

Toldeo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice and clean hotel! I stayed in the suite with a 2 year old and husband. I do recommend this hotel. Nice breakfast area and quiet place to stay. Fast and easy route to the Toledo zoo and downtown area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home and I am glad we were able to accommodate you. We love our Toledo Zoo and are glad between the both of us that you were satisfied. Have a wonderful day and hope to see you the next... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in one of the King Suites over the Fourth of July weekend from Thursday-Sunday. During this time my room was not cleaned AT ALL. I took out the trash, made my beds (king and sofa) and had to request new towels. If i every book here again I will be sure to bring my own cleaning supplies!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive service in your room. If you hang a "Do Not Disturb" sign on your door we do not touch your room out of respect. Our housekeeping... More 

Centerton, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st floor room was musky (learned they had many floods in the area) - breakfast had onions in all protein options - staff unable to apply a discount (had to log into computer and do myself) - adjacent bathroom loud waking me up early in the morning - housekeeping failed to come back to room as requested

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We wanted to apologize for the musky smell you encountered while you were staying with us. Unfortunately, during the time you stayed with us a lot of floods occurred and we were unable to fix the smell during that time. Our staff is unable to apply discounts after our... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and excellent selection of hot breakfast items. Near fast food and grocery stores. Also, the pool area is beautiful with comfy patio style furniture! The staff is very friendly and helped us find a good place for dinner. And also, they let us check in early!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling. We're happy we were able to accommodate you on your early check-in and love having you with us. Hope to see you the next time in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Kettering, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this location during the 2014 Marathon Classic. The hotel was neat and clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We booked again for this years tournament and expect no less. The pool is nice - although being indoors it was a little warm for my taste, but my kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home and we're glad we were able to do so for you. We're happy you decided to stay with us again and can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Lafayette, in, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family arrived at the hotel at about midnight, tired after a 9hr drive. It is a nice hotel and the receptionist was pleasant. But to our dismay, there was a strong tobacco smell in our reserved room. They had tried to mask the smell with a plug-in air refreshner. My daughter had an asthma attack within two minutes of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We wanted to sincerely apologize that your room smelled like smoke. We take pride in our hotel and never want rooms to smell like smoke. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately, sometimes guests do smoke in our rooms but we do try to get the smell out. I... More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I learned the nearest hotel my company's travel department could book was 10 miles from my destination, I was ticked (to say the least). But, by the end of my stay I was grateful to have stayed with such a caring staff (more to come)! I arrived late on Sunday night, tired from the drive in. The overnight front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our review. We appreciate all the compliments that you have given us. Here, at the Hampton, we try to make it your home away from home and from the friendly service that you received all around I can definitely tell we were able to do so. I will make sure Taylor knows about the compliment... More 

Doylestown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

The staff of this Hampton Inn are exceptional! They are friendly and will make every effort to accomodate requests. The hotel itself is gorgeous and beyond clean. I couldn't ask for a better stay at a reasonable price!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madeline M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home and it looks like we were able to do so. We pride ourselves on our service and cleanliness and try to be one of the cleanest hotels in the area. Our staff loves to go above and beyond.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (115)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 16 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay