We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

#2 of 16 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    76
    29
    11
    6
See reviews for
82
45
16
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (240)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Williamstown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed at this hotel on business many times over the years. Since 2014, I have not had a bad experience here including during extended stays. Any issues arose, they were handled immediately, but for the most part there were none to speak of.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be consistent with high quality service. We love having you stay with us and can't wait to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed Memorial weekend. Not a bad thing to say about hotel at all. Spotless, safe, staff incredible, breakfast great. I wanted to take bed with me. The best night sleep. Didn't get to use pool. It was taken over by soccer kids in town for big games. They deserved it after long day on field. Just one suggestion to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the compliments of our incredible staff, great breakfast, spotless hotel, and great stay that you had. We did want to apologize that the room above you was noisy. Please let us know the next time and we will definitely take care of the noise issue. We will... More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We started a driving trip to California and our first night was at this property. We also returned here for our last night. The beds and bedding are always the same (nice and clean and comfortable). The inclusion of a buffet breakfast is always a plus as most travellers are leaving and wish to get away quickly. They also provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be consistent and reliable for all of our guests. We are glad we were able to do so for you. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected this property based on the high marks here on T/A and we were not disappointed. The hotel is situated about one minute off the interstate and made an ideal home base for The Biggest Week in American Birding event which drew us to NW OH. Check in was smooth and pleasant and our room was spacious and clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your value-packed winner and we love that we were able to do so. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found our room to be quite clean and comfortable. We had trouble regulating the temperature...you use the wall thermostat, but the fan was wimpy so it was quite warm. The next morning we were overwhelmed by the amount and variety of the free breakfast. It was a delightful and delicious surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I apologize that our heating unit was not working properly. The issue will be taken care of so it does not happen in the future. We're glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the variety of it. Hope to see you the next time you're in town!... More 

Chesterfield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was wonderful. The facility was in exceptional condition and the staff was extremely helpful. I was offered a military discount which I was unaware of. The discount resulted in a $30 savings to me. The man tending the breakfast area was extremely helpful, well dressed, well groomed and very friendly. Very representative of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We are delighted to see that your stay was wonderful and you enjoyed our fantastic facility. I will make sure to let Jalen know about the compliments he received. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Troy, Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just off i75, this place is in a nice location. No tourist attractions, but for a tired person, there's food and other supplies within walking distance. Very convenient. The hotel is a top notch Hampton - a minor maintenance issue dealt with in seconds, as it should be. I've been here before and I'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home when we are traveling and we're happy we were able to do so by being a top notch Hampton for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're here! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting the Glass Pavillion at the Toledo Museum for Lino demo's all weekend. Wanted a place with complimentary WiFi. Past experience with most hotels in Downtown Toledo is that WiFi is either only available in the Lobby (what good is that?) or you have to pay extra for it. Did not mind the short ten minute drive to Downtown. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We love having you here and can't wait to see you this coming weekend! We love being able to accommodate every guest and make them extremely satisfied. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Howell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything at this Hampton Inn was just fantastic. Extremely clean, with everything working perfectly, quiet, extremely comfortable. Could not have been a better place to stay, with a nice breakfast with scrambled eggs and Canadian Bacon. Oatmeal with all the extras, and a great variety of fresh cut up fruit. Beautiful decor in the whole lobby, and the rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate all the compliments about our cleanliness and our breakfast area. We strive to be your home away from home while you are traveling and are happy that we were able to do so. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General... More 

Merrillville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed every day and night of my stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was polite, professional, courteous and extremely accommodating. Kudos for a job well done from Mattie front desk manager, to cleaning staff to kitchen manager and all involved in making my stay comfortable and affordable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. It is our goal to be your home away from home and we're glad our front desk Manager Mattie was able to do so for you. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay