We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

#2 of 15 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was put out up my home due to a fire. The staff has went over and beyond to make our stay one my the most pleasurable experiences that I have ever in countered. During these trying times I have been made to feel at home here at the Hampton inn. I can not express the gratitude to the staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin I
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review. Our goal is to be your home away from home, especially when you have been put out of your home due to a natural disaster. We love having you here and love having you be apart of our Hampton family! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Bucyrus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was provided with excellent service, room was very clean and comfortable. Digital check in makes for faster check in at arrival. I would highly recommend this hotel and all Hampton Inns to my family and friends. The ease of making reservations on line and through my cell phone is fast and easy. Rates are very reasonable considering the quality of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon W
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback and are ecstatic that we were able to provide you with excellent service and a clean, comfortable room. We're glad you're enjoying our new digital check in feature. Make sure you take advantage of our Honors program as you love our Hampton properties! Have a... More 

Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this hotel for a one night getaway. Our room was very clean. The bed and pillows comfortable. We were one of the guests of the day, for which we received a nice bag of snacks and a handwritten welcome letter. There were many similar bags waiting at the checkin, so it could be everyone is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank monkeyprincesses
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback and try to be your home away from home while you are traveling. Unfortunately, not everyone is guest of the day every day but we do try to please all of our guests. We apologize for the noise that inconvenienced you during your stay and... More 

South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, clean hotel, staff was helpful. Fitness center was a little small, but worked well. Breakfast bar could be open for a little longer. With having a late hockey game and not getting back to the hotel until after midnight, the boys slept in and missed the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback and are happy that our staff was helpful, our hotel was clean, and your stay was very nice. I'm sorry to hear about the boys missing breakfast. However, the next time you're in town, if this happens, we do have breakfast to-go bags available. Hope... More 

North Toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long work week I was greeted at this hotel like I was a special guest. The room was very nice and clean. The bed was so comfortable. This hotel by far is a lot nicer than the other hotels I have been staying at for the same price. I loved my stay. It couldn't of been better.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

We love hearing feedback and strive to be the best. We're glad we could accommodate your needs and love that we were able to make your stay special. We will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

NW Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Modern, Clean great staff close to highway very clean rooms hotel offers a very good complimentary breakfast with a few hot items along with the regular cereal & waffles/donuts. mattress was firm and new room was very clean I will be staying here in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William U
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We loved having you here and are happy you enjoyed our clean hotel and great staff members. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very welcoming staff and very accommodating. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Very nice service. Had a welcome bag of goodies waiting for me. The card said I was Guest of the Day. Loved this place and would definitely come back again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cindybQ9586QX
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review. Our staff loves to go above and beyond and we're glad they were able to do so for you. We will see you the next time around! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager More 

Sanford, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, clean. Sunday breakfast could go later. Nice staff. Pool was broken, but kids could swim at holiday inn. That saved the day! Overall, good hotel, good breakfast and good location for the price.

Helpful?
Thank businessmom1
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed our staff and our accommodations. Unfortunately, some things are out of our control when equipment fails. However, we were able to fix our pool correctly and it is looking better than ever. Hope to see you the next time you're... More 

norhville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

beware of local renters that do not care about noise or trashing the rooms I happened to see a room that was propped open it was not good, when I told the staff they really didn't want to do anything about my walls being banged on from the kids or noise they made overall

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jaqueline H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review. We are sorry that our local renters disturbed you. Our staff works very hard in our rooms to ensure the cleanliness of our hotel. I would like to apologize and would love to hear from you personally so I can make sure we remedy this. We're glad everything else was satisfactory. You can... More 

Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

With a Hampton Inn, you expect the rooms to be clean, spacious, and comfortable. But here there was a higher level of service and customer care. Immediately upon checking in, we were called and asked if the room was to our liking. Great touch! My kids had brought their X box, and they tried to plug it into the television... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChiTraveler1965
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and I am glad that our higher level of service and customer care was able to do so for you. We're sorry that we were unable to get the Xbox connected to your TV... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
9.4 mi away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
5.4 mi away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#6 of 15 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
5.1 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay